B.A.P. Reviews

Updated Apr 16, 2019

To filter reviews, or .
3.2
53%
Recommend to a Friend
65%
Approve of CEO
B.A.P. CEO Matthew Ruhlman (no image)
Matthew Ruhlman
83 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "They lie to you about it being door to door sales(in 27 reviews)

  • "Customer Service is not door to door sales(in 19 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Unmatched opportunity"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Lansing, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at B.A.P. full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Endless opportunity for personal and professional growth! Fast pace, positive work environment with great pay! Amazing travel incentives! Pizza Tuesday!

    Cons

    My significant other hates how much I love my job because he’s so miserable at his.

    Continue reading
    B.A.P.2018-09-21
  2. "My exprience with B.A.P. was exciting at first but soon begain to drain my energy and begain to lose interest fast."

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Residential Sales Representative in Farmington Hills, MI
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at B.A.P. full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    You get to know who you're cable company's is competitive with a different ways to better service AT&T customers through home telephone and Wi-Fi internet

    Cons

    Paid on commission, soliciting alot and almost got arrested for it. They tell you not to claim AT&T as your company that you're working for but yet you wear all AT&T logos. B. A. P. Was also known racist at its Farmington Hills location before it closed down. Upon leaving I did not receive my final check and was told that my check will be sent to me and the mail and I did not receive it, and also was asked not to use the company as a reference of employment.

    Continue reading
    B.A.P.2019-04-16
  3. Helpful (5)

    "Liars"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at B.A.P. full-time

    Pros

    Nothing they lie to you from the moment you read the job posting to the interviewing process

    Cons

    They prey on recent college grads making it seem like it's a real opportunity to work in marketing or PR. But the truth is your selling AT&T services door to door on commission. You have to be at work at 9 but don't get paid until you hit the field at 1.

    Continue reading
    B.A.P.2018-12-06
  4. Helpful (2)

    "Sales Rep"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at B.A.P.

    Pros

    Everyone was welcoming and encouraging to be the best version of you.

    Cons

    Long days (9am-9pm) all commission based, deceiving interview process.

    B.A.P.2018-09-26

    B.A.P. Response

    September 28, 2018Director

    Thank you for your positive feedback about B.A.P Inc. Our goal is to provide the best company atmosphere for all who interact with our team. We are sorry to hear that our career opportunities did not align with your professional goals. We will be taking your feedback into consideration.

  5. Helpful (7)

    "Best career choice I've ever made"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Human Resources Manager in East Lansing, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at B.A.P. full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    When I first applied and interviewed for B.A.P. I immediately was excited to see so many young, driven individuals. The laughter in the office and the enthusiasm is so contagious. Alongside working with people who work hard and are extremely career oriented but also inviting and fun, the sky is the limit here at B.A.P. The opportunity to work towards a life long career in an always expanding and always adapting atmosphere makes each day exciting and rewarding here at our marketing firm. From working on multiple campaigns to working with clients; there is never a dull moment and it's in all honesty nice to work somewhere where hard work pays off and leads to more responsibility and more opportunity. I never wanted to end up in a job where I felt stagnant and was determined to find a place where hard work pays off, and I truly found that here.

    Cons

    We have to hit our goals in order to have sushi for free on Fridays, we have to make our own coffee in the morning and pizza Tuesday isn't every day.

    Continue reading
    B.A.P.2018-08-01
  6. Helpful (5)

    "Terrible Experience"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at B.A.P. full-time

    Pros

    Nothing. Nothing. Nothing. Nothing. And absolutely nothing.

    Cons

    They lie to you about it being door to door sales. They make you feel bad for hanging out with your friends and family. The hours are horrible, and there is not sort of compensation for walking around all day.

    Continue reading
    B.A.P.2018-09-14
  7. Helpful (9)

    "Great Culture and People, Horrible Job"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in East Lansing, MI
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at B.A.P. full-time

    Pros

    Fun and motivating people to work with

    Cons

    Extremely vague interview, they do not tell you what you're actually going to be doing. They send you to do door-to-door sales or set up a table in low-income areas ALONE where your safety could be at risk. Some days you don't even get to go to the bathroom or get lunch unless you bring food with you. Pretty easy job, but definitely not worth it. Pay is only commission based, no hourly pay. So if you get no commission one day, you don't get paid. 8+ hours of work for nothing. LOTS of travel, you're going somewhere everyday, could be 2 hours away. No company cars to use, and you don't get paid mileage. Just a waste of time and energy all around. It's a pyramid scheme if you want to move up in the company!

    Continue reading
    B.A.P.2018-09-10

    B.A.P. Response

    September 13, 2018Director

    Thank you for your feedback. B.A.P Inc. is a privately held company that operates in accordance with Michigan state labor laws and is in no way a pyramid scheme. We are very sorry you felt pressured to work off the clock. We strive to create a positive work environment for our team members. Our training program turns new professionals into thriving business individuals and creates the best possible ROI for our clients. We are always open to feedback so please contact our HR Department with additional feedback.

  8. "Extraordinary Opportunity"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Field Manager in Lansing, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at B.A.P. full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    While searching for a career, I was unsure about what it was that I truly wanted in my next opportunity; B.A.P. put those questions to rest. Growing up in athletics, B.A.P. gave me the convenience to keep that fire burning strong. While I missed competition, I also lacked the team environment that had been such an instrumental part of what has developed me into the person that I am today. Each day at B.A.P. I may encourage others to become the best form of themselves, allowing for growth in not just a professional, but also a personal manner. Each day, I know that it will be filled with new challenges that keep me excited, rather than the same day-to-day humdrum that I have had with previous employments. B.A.P. is structured to highlight the individuals who choose to exceed expectations, which guarantees a healthy amount of competitiveness that drives each individual to seek out excellence every day. Having been at B.A.P. now, I know exactly what it means to appreciate the career that you are in, which is exactly what is necessary to become elite in your craft.

    Cons

    With every opportunity there will be challenges. Instead of looking at them as cons, I choose to see them as another chance to rise above.

    B.A.P.2018-08-01
  9. Helpful (5)

    "DOOR TO DOOR SALES"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at B.A.P.

    Pros

    Maybe the people. They’re all really nice and fun to be around. But really, none.

    Cons

    It’s only door to door sales based on commission, no matter what they tell you. There is no other position or pay option.

    Continue reading
    B.A.P.2018-08-01
  10. Helpful (3)

    "Sales"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Representative in Grand Rapids, MI
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at B.A.P. full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    People are okay I guess

    Cons

    Door-to-door sales selling direct tv. Show up to work at 11 in business professional, recite your speech for an hour and a half, then listen to boss man read some inspirational business speech he found on YouTube, then YOURE OFF! Change your clothes to khakis and neon yellow Direct tv vest. And eat lunch. Then drive to your neighborhood you got assigned to (100 houses or so) and you’re required AT MINIMUM 3 laps, as in knock on the same door. After it’s times up, you get picked up at 8pm and go back to the office and say how many sales you made, if you made none, you’re gonna get told you didn’t work hard enough. After all that, you are pressured into staying at the office for “team building.” If you made 0 sales all week, you get paid $0. Yes, you read that right. Minimum wage doesn’t exist here at BAP.

    Continue reading
    B.A.P.2018-06-23
Found 104 reviews