B.A.P. "work environment" Reviews | Glassdoor

B.A.P. Employee Reviews about "work environment"

Updated Sep 20, 2018

To filter reviews, or .

3.2
54%
Recommend to a Friend
65%
Approve of CEO
B.A.P. CEO Matthew Ruhlman (no image)
Matthew Ruhlman
88 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Customer Service is not door to door sales(in 27 reviews)

  • "They lie to you about it being door to door sales(in 19 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "work environment"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Unmatched opportunity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Lansing, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at B.A.P. full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Endless opportunity for personal and professional growth! Fast pace, positive work environment with great pay! Amazing travel incentives! Pizza Tuesday!

    Cons

    My significant other hates how much I love my job because he’s so miserable at his.

    Advice to Management

    More office dogs.

    B.A.P.2018-09-21
  2. Helpful (4)

    "Just joined"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at B.A.P. full-time

    Pros

    I was recently hired at BAP and so far I really like the work environment. Everyone is friendly and welcoming. It seems a lot like a family environment and I have really enjoyed coming to work and interacting with everyone over the past few weeks!

    Cons

    None really, I have worked for a few other marketing firms and this one is just so much more personable and really well organized.

    Advice to Management

    I am pretty new still so I don't have advice to give just yet but I will keep you posted.

    B.A.P.2018-01-25
  3. Create your profile to get personalized information

  4. Helpful (1)

    "Group leader"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at B.A.P.

    Pros

    Good work environment, energetic people.

    Cons

    Have to work a lot of hours to make it worthwhile.

    B.A.P.2018-02-15
  5. Helpful (5)

    "Pay seems solid until you find out how much they make you work."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Manager in Grand Rapids, MI
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at B.A.P. full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Growth potential is high (though pay increases are minimal) and work environment is very fun. Good sales experience for young employees.

    Cons

    Expected to work 70-80 hours every week to experience growth, much more than they tell you in the interviews. That's with no overtime pay and 100% commission when you only sell for about half of that time. Any days off requested are scoffed at and must be basically begged for. The work-life balance is terrible. And after you break down the commission on a $$$ per hour basis you realize your time is being wasted.

    Advice to Management

    Give people the opportunity to have a life outside of work without shaming them and your employee turnover won't be so staggering.

    B.A.P.2017-07-05
  6. Helpful (2)

    "BAP Work Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at B.A.P. full-time

    Pros

    Welcoming, energetic, and fun work environment. Quick and easy ways to move up in the company Training is done extremely well which makes things that seem difficult very easy.

    Cons

    Can be difficult to get the hang of things the first couple days. The environment, training, and practice helps immensely with this.

    B.A.P.2017-06-01
  7. Helpful (3)

    "Opportunity of a lifetime"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Representative in Grand Rapids, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at B.A.P. full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    If your motivated by money and a go getter then this is the place for you! The work environment is the best I have ever experienced, the employees here really connect and love waking up to go to work everyday. So far since I have started working here I have made amazing friends and connections and really been able to get out of my comfort zone. The management here is also terrific with people who are determined to help out every new recruit in any way possible creating the best work environment one can hope for. Don't miss out on the greatest opportunity one can hope for and come join B.A.P!

    Show More

    Cons

    There is a lot of hours involved but it doesn't feel like work.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work

    B.A.P.2016-09-26
  8. Helpful (1)

    "This and that"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Team Leader in Grand Rapids, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at B.A.P.

    Pros

    Great team with a super positive work environment. I love the fact that I get to work as a part of a team everyday. Being someone who use to play soccer at a competitive level I really value that aspect of the job.

    Cons

    The parking structure is a little crowded but that is ok because we are getting a brand new office location on September 1st!!!!

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work and never stop growing!!! It makes me want to get up and work hard every morning!!!!!!!

    B.A.P.2016-08-02
  9. Helpful (20)

    "Be careful"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Senior Management
    Client Representative in Charlotte, NC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at B.A.P.

    Pros

    Good work environment. Opportunity to travel. Will hire ANYONE.

    Cons

    Be careful. You will be knocking on doors selling cable/internet. don't let them fool you.

    Advice to Management

    Don't lie to your employees. Don't waste people's time. Don't.

    B.A.P.2015-08-21
Found 8 reviews