B. Braun Melsungen Reviews | Glassdoor

B. Braun Melsungen Reviews

Updated Dec 11, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.7
93%
Recommend to a Friend
84%
Approve of CEO
B. Braun Melsungen Chairman of the Management Board Heinz-Walter Große
Heinz-Walter Große
19 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Excellent Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at B. Braun Melsungen full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Wonderful Team Spirit and sense of fellowship

    Cons

    Open Office environment and noise levels

    B. Braun Melsungen2018-05-08
  2. Helpful (2)

    "I hope things change."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at B. Braun Melsungen full-time

    Pros

    Very Big organization, good for Germans(or natives)

    Cons

    Micromanagement, Control freak managers, perks which are not really perks-just some benefits only on paper, unsupportive HR

    B. Braun Melsungen2018-05-31
  3. "Brilliant working environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at B. Braun Melsungen full-time

    Pros

    Lots of Training Easy to use computer systems Friendly vibe

    Cons

    The IT dept isn't very helpful Management could be a bit more hands-on

    Advice to Management

    Listen to your staff!

    B. Braun Melsungen2018-03-08
  4. "A family company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Product Manager in Taguig
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at B. Braun Melsungen full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Good working environment and relatively competitive compensation package. Atmosphere is family-oriented hence, a good work-life balance.

    Cons

    Quite conservative on talent retention and career development of employees.

    Advice to Management

    None

    B. Braun Melsungen2018-02-11
  5. Helpful (1)

    "BMI - A great place to advance your professional career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Regional CRM Manager in Kuala Lumpur
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at B. Braun Melsungen full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great career development opportunities and amazing working environment. Exposure to diverse cultures across Asia Pacific and direct contact with Managing Director of country offices.

    Cons

    Expat packages not completely transparent, specially for those not transferring directly from Germany.

    B. Braun Melsungen2018-01-15
  6. "Inspiring Internship and good insight"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Intern in Berlin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at B. Braun Melsungen full-time

    Pros

    Inspiring environment and interesting tasks plus good mentoring

    Cons

    Depending on the department, the day-to-day work can be less interesting during summer months

    B. Braun Melsungen2017-11-04
  7. "Marketing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at B. Braun Melsungen full-time

    Pros

    Good solid family owned company, with long history and stable foundation

    Cons

    Long processes to get things moving, decision making levels are complex

    B. Braun Melsungen2017-11-02
  8. "Inspiring, precious work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in Budapest
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at B. Braun Melsungen full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Socially valuable work, flexible work time, great environment, really-really nice co-workers, tidy and clean workplace, nice topics which inspire, peaceful workpace.

    Cons

    I really cannot say anything as cons.

    B. Braun Melsungen2017-06-27
  9. "B.Braun"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at B. Braun Melsungen

    Pros

    Friendly staff, and lots of opportunities to learn

    Cons

    low pay, strong in Germany and little infrastructure abroad

    B. Braun Melsungen2017-05-23
  10. Helpful (2)

    ""Was" a good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Facilities in Bayan Lepas
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at B. Braun Melsungen full-time

    Pros

    Sharing expertise, bbraun stick to these word, lots of training and a great working place for anyone interested in improving their skills.

    Cons

    1. A lot of fraud and corruption going on, I was surprised this company still standing. 2. No over time even for non-exempt staff. If you are new grads with dips think twice before applying for job here. 3. To many managers in one dept, meaning all talk no action. They only talk and bossing you around . 4. Nepotism and racist are the norm here. Get use to it. Dont believe me? Take a lot at the company org chart.

    Advice to Management

    Bbraun is still a family owned company and seeing the owner hugging and shaking hand with thief that steal their money was quite a funny sight. Start taking action on those corrupt people handling project. They make my job hard and try to communication with low level worker, it is by their two hand the company is making money

    B. Braun Melsungen2017-05-20
Found 77 reviews