B+T Group Reviews | Glassdoor

Create your profile to get personalized information

B+T Group Reviews

Updated Dec 29, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.7
73%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
B+T Group President and CEO Chad Tuttle
Chad Tuttle
3 Ratings
  1. "Great working environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Engineer in Tulsa, OK
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at B+T Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Excellent work environment and room to grow. Decent bonus plan and great leadership.

    Cons

    Jobs have a very low turnaround time and can be repetitive. Base salary is a little lackluster. But bonuses make up for most of this.

    B+T Group2018-03-02
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Most Unorganized uncoordinated company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Contractor - Project Coordinator in Tulsa, OK
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at B+T Group for less than a year

    Pros

    None at all ..... I loved working with my program managers otherwise the coordination department was chaos.

    Cons

    Very disorganized, high turnover due to unapprecaitive efforts of staff regardless of low pay, no training whatsoever to help new staff you are either thrown at another staff that's about to leave, well of another staff about to leave angry is supposed to train you you obviously don't get much training with the software.

    Continue reading
    B+T Group2018-12-28
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Site360 Drafter"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at B+T Group full-time

    Pros

    Revolutionary work when it's available.

    Cons

    Multiple days with nothing to do, upper management disorganized, and no sense of communication.

    B+T Group2018-11-18
  4. "Amazing Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Tulsa, OK
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at B+T Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great Management. Wonderful employees. Overall Great Company.

    Cons

    Nothing that I can see at this time.

    Continue reading
    B+T Group2017-12-07
  5. "Tower Tech"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at B+T Group full-time

    Pros

    Great pay with lots of overtime

    Cons

    Travelling often at 7 to 14 days

    B+T Group2017-11-04
  6. ""Elephant Teeth""

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at B+T Group full-time

    Pros

    Good compensation and office environment

    Cons

    Serious issue with Ethics of top management. Review Title is enough to tell.

    B+T Group2017-03-29
  7. "Very helpful and supportive coworkers."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Tower Technician in Muskogee, OK
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at B+T Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Constant physical challenges. It is difficult to be bored with any part of this job. Great views. Every day is a workout. Generous compensation package and per diem.

    Cons

    Sometimes trips can take 3 weeks of constant driving between sites in the Eastern US. You never have a good idea when you'll be home next; setting and keeping appointments outside of work is almost impossible without giving employer 30 days notice.

    Continue reading
    B+T Group2017-01-19
  8. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in Tulsa, OK
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at B+T Group for more than a year

    Pros

    Meaningful work experience that allows you to work with engineers and gain knowledge into the structural side of civil engineering. This company has several opportunities for you to get to know higher management and employees in different departments. Everyone is kind, but firm and is down to earth. No one is too busy to answer your question.

    Cons

    Telecommunications is a really fast-paced industry. With that said, quality is always B+T's number one goal. When things get busy, you could end up working a good bit of overtime and could feel like your days become very routine oriented.

    Continue reading
    B+T Group2016-09-11
  9. "Great Company, Great Management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Project Engineer in Tulsa, OK
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at B+T Group for more than a year

    Pros

    Truly care about their employees, great benefits

    Cons

    Industry fluctuates drastically, sometimes theres more work than you can handle and sometimes there's not much to do

    B+T Group2016-06-21
  10. "A Good Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I worked at B+T Group

    Pros

    Great Benefits and work enviroment

    Cons

    Lack of Work, Lack of Transparency

    Continue reading
    B+T Group2015-06-24

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 13 reviews