B & B Manufacturing Reviews | Glassdoor

B & B Manufacturing Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 12 reviews

3.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
54%
Recommend to a Friend
Kenneth Gentry
0 Ratings
  1. "Great Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Supervisor in Valencia, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at B & B Manufacturing full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    A lot of growing and room to learn.

    Cons

    Long shifts and too much overtime.

    Advice to Management

    Be a little more organized.

    B & B Manufacturing2019-05-16
  2. "Slow Ladder"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - CNC Machinist 
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at B & B Manufacturing full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    - Good People to work with who are willing to help if needed. - Internal hiring process before outside sourcing. - Training programs.

    Cons

    - Company bases movement in the company through experience alone. Skill or progress does not matter. - New positions rarely open. - Very long manufacturing hours. Sometimes work more than 60 hours a week including weekends.

    Advice to Management

    Mentality regarding progression of employment should change.

    B & B Manufacturing2019-05-11
  3. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Valencia, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at B & B Manufacturing full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    No company is perfect. But damn do they try. As a direct report to the President I hear him say how can we make employees happy, how do we help them-help us. Its honestly part of their DNA. Now, as a manufacturing company we are production and demand based. So yeah........some days are long and some weeks suck. But at least the people are cool and management for the most part cares.

    Cons

    Hours are a bit long. Not every upper management person is super receptive to feedback and criticism.

    Advice to Management

    Focus on building trust. Focus on each managers style and make sure they have a plan/goal to emulate.

    B & B Manufacturing2018-01-16
  4. "Its a job."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at B & B Manufacturing full-time

    Pros

    If your willing to learn, they reward it.

    Cons

    Its easy to get lost in the fray and feel like you are stagnant.

    B & B Manufacturing2017-08-08
  5. "Supplier Development Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Supplier Development Manager in Valencia, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at B & B Manufacturing full-time for more than 20 years

    Pros

    Its 2.5 miles from where I live. Has a good 401K and medical and dental benefits. B&B has a great culture that embraces education, lean concepts and uses systemic approaches to solve problems.

    Cons

    I've been employed by B&B for 17 years. In some aspects I am not challenged and have stagnated. I'd like to get more involved with aerospace at the next level. Taking my experience and knowledge with the manufacturing, processing and assembling of hydraulic manifolds and applying it to the top level assemblies. I am interested in working for some of our customers, specifically Parker, Sikorsky, Boeing and Northrop.

    B & B Manufacturing2016-07-15
  6. Helpful (2)

    "Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at B & B Manufacturing

    Pros

    Everyone gets along, training opportunities available if you climb up the ladder

    Cons

    Management has favorites with certain people and don't really treat everyone equal.

    Advice to Management

    Be fair with all workers

    B & B Manufacturing2015-08-11
  7. "it's a normal company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Valencia, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at B & B Manufacturing full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    The V.P. of the company was the best reason for me to work there!

    Cons

    This company has a lot of ups and downs like other aerospace companies.

    B & B Manufacturing2015-07-25
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Slave Shop"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Machinist in Valencia, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at B & B Manufacturing full-time for more than 6 years

    Pros

    There are no pros to this company.

    Cons

    Must work 5am-5pm 6 days a week, and pay is lousy. The pay the immigrants more than actual American Citizens, unless your management.

    Advice to Management

    Quit paying your employees slave wages, and pay what their skills and knowledge Are worth. And acknowledge your employees.

    B & B Manufacturing2015-07-12
  9. Helpful (2)

    "Well I went in to be "trained as a machinist" but the only training here is how to use a mop, nobody speaks english."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Machinist in Valencia, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at B & B Manufacturing full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    No pros, place did nothing for me, tries to make you believe that it is a great company

    Cons

    12 hour days, 5 days a week, $10.00 per hr

    Advice to Management

    Pay more, we are not flipping burgers here, we are operating very expensive CNC machines

    B & B Manufacturing2015-04-24
  10. "Very Weak company to work for. Block your success, low pay, insurance comes out of your check at about $75 a week!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Machinist in Valencia, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at B & B Manufacturing full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    There are not any perks to working here. I started at 10 bucks an hour and was payed that for over a year.

    Cons

    -Low pay -Nobody speaks english -They hide information to keep you from becoming marketable in the industry -Have had the same machining jobs for a long time, lowest bidder. -Demand 12 hour work days

    Advice to Management

    Just teach me something and I will go somewhere else!

    B & B Manufacturing2014-09-25
Found 12 reviews