KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

BARR Advisory

Is this your company?

BARR Advisory

Add a Review

BARR Advisory Reviews

Updated Jun 17, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 21 of over 22 reviews

5.0
100%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
BARR Advisory CEO and Principal Brad Thies (no image)
Brad Thies
16 Ratings
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great company to work for!

    Jun 17, 2021 - Senior Associate in East Greenwich, RI
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    -Work from home (fully remote) -Hours not too long -Supportive, friendly co-workers -Kind managers -Supportive, encouraging environment -Good pay -Good benefits (health insurance fully paid for by company, spot bonuses, yoga classes) -Projects with small teams

    Cons

    Not much that I can think of!

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Raising the BARR in Cybersecurity

    Jun 17, 2021 - Senior Consultant in Grand Rapids, MI
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Puns aside, this has truly been a dream role of mine that I didn't think existed for my skillset. My favorite aspect of my role is sharing in the success of my clients. We are empowered with bleeding edge tools, training, and autonomy to serve our clients. The culture is really supportive and the growth has been exciting to be a part of.

    Cons

    The environment is fast-paced and 100% remote so it has been a challenging adjustment, but it has been very rewarding.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Dream Role

    May 24, 2021 - Associate Consultant in Dearborn, MI
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    BARR is a wonderful place to work. Everyone is here is welcoming, kind, and helpful. It is a joy to show up each day, help out the team, and end each day fulfilled. BARR is a company where you feel respected and valued as well as encouraged to take ownership of your career trajectory. I am lucky to have found BARR and be a part of the team.

    Cons

    Not a single con to report

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Exceptional Team-oriented Environment

    May 28, 2021 - Marketing Manager in Kansas City, MO
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    From the supportive environment to the incredible work-life balance, I wake up every day feeling lucky to work at BARR Advisory. The growth this company is experiencing is unbelievable, and also managed very well. I'm excited to see what the future holds for BARR—it is bright.

    Cons

    I'm unable to think of any cons.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee

    BARR is the place to be in the cybersecurity industry

    Apr 30, 2021 - Director of Marketing 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Working at BARR has been a dream. BARR offers best-in-class benefits, a team of talented and compassionate people, and leadership that empowers and inspires. Not only that, BARR walks the walk when it comes to core values. If you’re looking for a challenging, fun, inclusive, and rewarding work experience in the cybersecurity industry, BARR is the place to be!

    Cons

    Not a con of BARR, but more an opportunity that comes with working for an entirely remote company is being intentional about connecting with your co-workers. BARR has created a strong culture that fosters that.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Fantastic company culture and values

    May 25, 2021 - Associate Consultant 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    BARR Advisory has an all-inclusive company culture with remote opportunities. Every team member strives for excellence continually. BARR also has fantastic team member benefits along with community outreach.

    Cons

    Not really a con however, this is a very fast-paced environment requiring members to be organized and prioritize time.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Fantastic place to work!

    May 17, 2021 - Content Writer and Editor in New Orleans, LA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    This is the best place I have ever worked! The benefits are excellent, and the leadership is talented and engaging. There is a genuine commitment to fostering a dynamic company culture. Even though the team is entirely remote, associates are incredibly supportive of each other. This is the place to be in the cybersecurity industry!

    Cons

    None that I can think of.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great company to work for

    May 23, 2021 - Senior Consultant - Risk Advisory Services 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Management actively listens and works with employees on their career goals Has competitive salary and benefits Very friendly and inclusive work environment 100% remote

    Cons

    I do not have any cons to report at this time.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Best place to work!

    May 18, 2021 - HITRUST Manager in Aurora, OH
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    100% remote, great core values, awesome culture, there is so much opportunity to grow and excel; I look forward to working every day.

    Cons

    There is nothing that I can think

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Amazing place to work and its 100% remote!

    May 14, 2021 - Senior Consultant 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - 100% Remote - Small Company with large company benefits - Amazing People - The tools make life easier - Top of the Market Compensation

    Cons

    None that I have seen.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 21 Reviews

Popular Careers with BARR Advisory Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at BARR Advisory? Share Your Experiences

BARR Advisory logo
or