BASF Project Manager Reviews | Glassdoor

Find jobs for Project Manager

BASF Project Manager Reviews

Updated Mar 20, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 6 reviews

4.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
99%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
BASF CEO Wayne T. Smith
Wayne T. Smith
3 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Manager in Detroit, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at BASF full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Room for growth in any position

    Cons

    I have no cons for BASF. Great company to work for!

    Advice to Management

    keep empowering your people

    BASF2019-02-05

    BASF Response

    February 14, 2019

    Thank you for taking the time to review BASF!

  2. "BASF has it all!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Global Project Manager in Research Triangle Park, NC
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at BASF full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great benefits and potential to advance. Really consider work-life balance and give flexible work options. Work is challenging, engaging and innovative.

    Cons

    Corporate mindset means dealing with cumbersome processes. Very conservative so sometimes need to really get behind your ideas to gain momentum.

    BASF2016-07-07
  3. "Good experience in Coatings Division"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Manager in Southfield, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at BASF full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    -Career advancement opportunities -Focus on developing employees -Fast paced industry

    Cons

    -People used to doing the same job for too many years. Resistance to changes -Slow and bureacratic -Terrible working facilities. Old and decrepit.

    Advice to Management

    Hire younger professionals that can rejuvenate the blood in the office. Rational change is good. Don't fear to take risks

    BASF2016-04-20
  4. Helpful (3)

    "Run away from this company.....faster !!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Manager in Florham Park, NJ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at BASF for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The company name is known

    Cons

    Everything else is a disaster

    Advice to Management

    figure it out

    BASF2015-06-18
  5. "Opportunity knocks, answer the door."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Manager in Florham Park, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at BASF

    Pros

    The benefits package is excellent. When it was time to plan for college for our son, we used the benefit "college coach" to help us with the process. I have worked here 12 years and have traveled all over the world and the United States on projects. great personal and professional development

    Cons

    Mandatory overtime and at times very high stress levels

    BASF2015-03-18

    BASF Response

    April 24, 2015Manager, Talent Sourcing & Employment Branding

    Thank you for your review. It is great to hear that you are taking advantage of the benefits such as the "college coach". Work-life balance is very important to use and we continue to find new ways to help our employees.

  6. Helpful (1)

    "BASF Project Manager Review - Freeport"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Project Manager in Freeport, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at BASF full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Excellent community. All staff at the BASF Freeport site are friendly and willing to lend a hand to help. A Team mindset helps to excel at this site. BASF as a whole along the Louisiana to Texas Gulf Coast is rumored to be reevaluating salary and possible raises are coming. Excellent opportunities to come in the near future with openings becoming available due to retirement of senior employees.

    Cons

    The company is beginning to feel the pressure of what some call the "silver bullet", where an age gap has been created between senior employees and junior employees. Basically, there is a majority of really experienced senior employees and really novice junior employees, with very few mid-experienced employees. This "silver bullet" really kicks in when the senior employees retire and all there valuable experience is...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Assign one or more senior employees to mentor junior employees. Knowledge transfer is accelerated by the dual accountability.

    BASF2013-01-20
  7. "A very big worldwide company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Manager in São Paulo, São Paulo
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at BASF full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    There are always, great career opportunities. Several international contacts and relationships in a daily basis.

    Cons

    A very big company with several levels of hierarchy, sometimes takings long time for decisions.

    BASF2016-12-07
  8. "Project Manager Supply Chain"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Manager in Ludwigshafen am Rhein
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at BASF full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Work life balance, flexibility, opportunities to develop the knowledge and career.

    Cons

    pathetic wrking atmosphere, slow decision making

    BASF2016-07-12
  9. "It's a good experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - IT Project Manager in São Paulo, São Paulo
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at BASF full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Stability, ethic, work/life balancing and global action

    Cons

    Too much bureaucracy, lazy internal processes, lack of career development plan.

    BASF2015-01-07
  10. "Guter Arbeitgeber"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Project Manager in Ludwigshafen am Rhein
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at BASF full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Gutes Gehalt und flexible Arbeitszeiten

    Cons

    Verkehr ist schlimm zu den Hauptverkehrszeiten

    BASF2019-03-20
Found 6 reviews