KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

BAX Global

Is this your company?

BAX Global

Add a Review

BAX Global Reviews

Updated Nov 14, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 21 of over 21 reviews

4.0
89%
Recommend to a Friend
92%
Approve of CEO
BAX Global President Joey Carnes (no image)
Joey Carnes
12 Ratings
  1. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 10 years

    Good company

    Oct 23, 2021 - Dock Worker in Fremont, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Fast paced good company to work for miss this place

    Cons

    Nothing nada cant comment a thing

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Not Bad for Data Entry

    Oct 5, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I enjoyed my coworkers. The work was rote but we could joke with one another while we worked. Low stress.

    Cons

    I didn’t have any cons. I quit when I didn’t need the part time income anymore.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 3.0
    Current Employee

    Review

    Nov 14, 2021 - Transportation Supervisor in Oakland, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I am grateful for the opportunity

    Cons

    Advancement was not easily available

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 10 years

    Operations Supervisor

    Mar 5, 2021 - Operations Supervisor in Portland, OR
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    This was a great place to work

    Cons

    Sad that it no longer exists.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 2.0
    Current Employee

    Want a low stress job? Here is the place to work at ... ( oh yeah. its low pay too)

    Oct 6, 2008 - Financial Analyst in Irvine, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    BAX Global is a decent company to work for, if youre looking for excellent people and a very laid back atmosphere. The people are the biggest asset. The other major benefit is the fact that the stress level is relatively low, and one can manage a happy work /life balance. They are also pretty flexible with your schedule, and no one seems to work more than 40 hours there....

    Cons

    The ridiculously low pay if youre in any type of analytical capacity - the key account sales people ( not regular sales people) make a decent salary in the 6 figure range, while the analytical folks who put together sales analysis/strategies that the key sales people use get paid sub-standard pay. Granted, the stress level is low, so I think there is some type of correlating factor that makes up for that difference. Management also does not communicate anything - a perfect example is if someone was out sick for an extended period of time ( we are talking weeks here, not days) and management didnt tell ANYONE where this person was, I mean...at least let other people who work with the person know whats going on rather than just keeping tight liipped about it. Increases are abysmal - ranging from 2.5% - 3% per year ( and this is when you are doing well!!!) no profit sharing, and xmas bonuses consist of a ham or turkey.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Hard work but pays well

    Feb 18, 2011 - Sorter in Swanton, OH
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good benefits for a part time job. Pays like a full time job. Is good for people who are going to school

    Cons

    Most of the job positions are third shift so it is hard to make other parts of your life work around your job. It is hard work and sometimes stressful.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    I worked as an forklift driver/ dock handler working an an constant consistent workflow.

    Oct 31, 2013 - Forklift Driver/Dock Handler/Truck Loader in Nashville, TN
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The job was well organized wit how the operation was ran. On an adverage the work flow ran pretty smooth. We were well supervised & secure with our duties & positions.

    Cons

    There were only three employees to handle a full warehouse dock at constant safe pace. Weather conditions would become a problem but the job was still carried out.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Finding out what the pay rate in the industry is

    Aug 26, 2008 - Customs Entry Writer in Hawthorne, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    You get to have company parties very often.

    Cons

    That would be the high turn over of people trying to find better pay.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 3.0
    Current Employee

    Its a job

    Aug 11, 2011 - Sorter in Swanton, OH
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Some of the best Supervisors in the industry. At the entry level, they will work with you on any issue you may have to help you out. The job is different every day and the variety is one of the best things about the job.

    Cons

    The higher you go in management at the Toledo HUB, the further management gets from connecting and understanding what is going on. There is a real disconnect with upper managements vision on paper and how the perform.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 10 years

    Good Company

    Nov 29, 2015 - Anonymous Employee in Toledo, OH
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good people and challenging work. Good pay and benefits. Great leaders.

    Cons

    Being bought out by DB Schenker.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 21 Reviews

BAX Global Reviews FAQs

89% of BAX Global employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated BAX Global 4 out of 5 for work life balance, 4 for culture and values and 3.5 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at BAX Global to be senior leadership, benefits, management and the cons to be workplace, career development, compensation.

Work at BAX Global? Share Your Experiences

BAX Global logo
or