BAYADA Home Health Care Director Reviews | Glassdoor

Find jobs for Director

BAYADA Home Health Care Director Reviews

Updated Mar 1, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.8
95%
Recommend to a Friend
99%
Approve of CEO
  1. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at BAYADA Home Health Care full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Company has great values that they really believe in.

    Cons

    Benefits and pay are not as high as other companies.

    BAYADA Home Health Care2019-10-10

    BAYADA Home Health Care Response

    October 10, 2019Social Media Associate

    Thank you for your review and your 10+ years of service! We're grateful to have individuals like yourself on our team.

    Continue reading
  2. "Best job ever in my life"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director in Norwich, VT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at BAYADA Home Health Care full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Culture, Respect, Growth, Kindness, Focus on clients and families.

    Cons

    We need more great people.

    Continue reading
    BAYADA Home Health Care2019-10-09

    BAYADA Home Health Care Response

    October 10, 2019Social Media Associate

    Thanks so much for sharing your feedback with us. We appreciate your kind words!

    Continue reading
  3. "Bayada is the Best!!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Division Director in Tucson, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at BAYADA Home Health Care full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    I love how we are encouraged to think for ourselves in our own markets, with a pretty flat Organization. Becoming a not for profit just enhances our commitment to our values.

    Cons

    None I can think of

    Continue reading
    BAYADA Home Health Care2019-10-06

    BAYADA Home Health Care Response

    October 7, 2019Social Media Associate

    Thanks so much for your awesome review! We appreciate those kind words and honest feedback.

    Continue reading
  4. "Great organization that truly values their employees"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at BAYADA Home Health Care full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The organization's culture is incredible, they truly care about their clients and employees. Training opportunities for field nurses are plentiful.

    Cons

    The same as any other home health care organization; the work we do is challenging, but BAYADA alleviates a lot of the stress with their support system.

    BAYADA Home Health Care2019-10-04

    BAYADA Home Health Care Response

    October 4, 2019Director of Digital Sales and Marketing

    Thanks for your review; we appreciate your understanding of the daily challenges we, with other home health care organizations face, but are happy to hear we succeed in alleviating that stress! Thanks so much for sharing with us.

    Continue reading
  5. "Ample opportunity and advancement"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at BAYADA Home Health Care full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    BAYADA is a fantastic company to work for. In the several years that I have been here, I have steadily advanced along a career path that was created for me towards the start of my "BAYADA" journey. The culture and people are what keep me here.

    Cons

    I cant really think of any cons. You'll get out of BAYADA exactly what you put in.

    Continue reading
    BAYADA Home Health Care2019-10-04

    BAYADA Home Health Care Response

    October 7, 2019Social Media Associate

    Thank you for your 5+ years of dedication to BAYADA! We appreciate your transparency and honest review, thank you for sharing.

    Continue reading
  6. "satisfied employee"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director in Willow Grove, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at BAYADA Home Health Care full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Love working for a company who is compassionate and caring. The work we do is meaningful and rewarding and I am grateful to the Baiada family. I enjoy coming to work every day.

    Cons

    Nothing negative to share, BAYADA is a wonderful company

    Continue reading
    BAYADA Home Health Care2019-10-04

    BAYADA Home Health Care Response

    October 4, 2019Director of Digital Sales and Marketing

    We appreciate your kind words. Thanks for taking the time to share your review with us!

    Continue reading
  7. "Solid Company/Great Core Values"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director in Tampa, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at BAYADA Home Health Care full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Always working to improve the ability to help our employees better serve our clients.

    Cons

    There are a lot of policies and requirements to work in Health Care - sometimes those policies/requirements create more work for office employees but the company has built a strong network of support services to assist offices.

    BAYADA Home Health Care2019-10-04

    BAYADA Home Health Care Response

    October 7, 2019Social Media Associate

    We appreciate your honest review and feedback, thank you for taking the time to share with us!

    Continue reading
  8. "Times are changing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at BAYADA Home Health Care full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Meaningful work, clear mission, growth opportunities.

    Cons

    With new leadership, goals are harder to attain, there’s a separation between “them” and “us” and directors and below are seen as expendable. There is little focus on work/life balance. The expectation is that you give and give and take less money for the work. Recent changes have made earning potential more difficult. There is a “mean girls” feel from upper management. CEO seems to be disconnected from the fear and anxiety that the office staff feel.

    Continue reading
    BAYADA Home Health Care2019-10-01

    BAYADA Home Health Care Response

    October 2, 2019Social Media Associate

    Hello, thank you for your review. We appreciate your honest feedback. As a company whose priority is the satisfaction of our employees, BAYADA is naturally committed to our people. Given your comments, we strongly recommend discussing these matters with your Division Director. If you're not comfortable with this approach, please email employeesupport@bayada.com, and we can get you in touch with the appropriate parties to further escalate your concerns.

    Continue reading
  9. Helpful (5)

    "All the Money goes to the Higher Ups"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Area Director 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at BAYADA Home Health Care full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Some really good people use to work here. Most have left. Helping clients that really need help

    Cons

    Very poor benefits No raises Company only cares about numbers now Backstabbing Use and abuse new college graduates

    Continue reading
    BAYADA Home Health Care2019-06-20

    BAYADA Home Health Care Response

    July 9, 2019Associate

    Thank you for your feedback. We are very sorry to hear about your experience with BAYADA as this is not an accurate reflection of how we operate. We would like to learn more about your situation. If you are willing to share more details, please email employeesupport@bayada.com.

    Continue reading
  10. "A great place to work."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Director 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at BAYADA Home Health Care full-time

    Pros

    Friendly Office Staff Warm and Welcoming Environment Great Educational Opportunities Opportunities to grow

    Cons

    There are none that I can think of.

    Continue reading
    BAYADA Home Health Care2019-04-05

    BAYADA Home Health Care Response

    April 8, 2019Associate

    Thank you for your feedback; we appreciate your detailed review. We will continue to operate by incorporating our core values in everything we do!

    Continue reading
Found 137 reviews