BAYADA Home Health Care Director Reviews | Glassdoor

BAYADA Home Health Care Director Reviews

Updated Mar 1, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.8
95%
Recommend to a Friend
99%
Approve of CEO
  1. "Director"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director in Pennsauken, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at BAYADA Home Health Care full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    A company with strong values that are upheld and a mission with true purpose. People are important, not just numbers.

    Cons

    None at this time and I’m positive management is open to improvement if brought to their attention.

    Continue reading
    BAYADA Home Health Care2018-10-04

    BAYADA Home Health Care Response

    October 4, 2018Associate

    Thank you so much for your thoughtful words! We couldn't have said it any better ourselves. We appreciate your feedback!

    Continue reading
  2. "Director"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director in Winston-Salem, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at BAYADA Home Health Care full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    BAYADA is a dedicated employer to both its staff and patients.

    Cons

    Health insurance is costly, but is everywhere.

    BAYADA Home Health Care2018-10-01

    BAYADA Home Health Care Response

    October 2, 2018Associate

    Thank you for your positive feedback! We appreciate you and all the work you do.

    Continue reading
  3. "Culture and Vision are for real! Going for the Gold!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Division Director 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at BAYADA Home Health Care full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Trust, Flexibility, Mission driven, Fair and Honest, Changing to Grow

    Cons

    With a lot of change comes some anxiety with new leaders so some paranoia can occur; however open and honest communication is encouraged from the top down, which is appreciated

    Continue reading
    BAYADA Home Health Care2018-09-28

    BAYADA Home Health Care Response

    October 1, 2018Associate

    Thank you for providing us with your honest feedback. We agree; changes like these can be challenging at times, but we will continue to be transparent and provide constant communication.

    Continue reading
  4. "I plan on retiring here!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Division Director in Charlotte, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at BAYADA Home Health Care full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Mission driven--we don't just talk the talk! We walk the walk! We love what we do! Our work is hard but fulfilling. We are continuously looking for ways to show our employees how much we value them--from benefits, to PTO, scholarship programs, BAYADA Bucks, Nurses Night Out, contests, raffles, giveaways, and training.

    Cons

    Very few cons: we were a little behind on technology but we are on track now!

    Continue reading
    BAYADA Home Health Care2018-09-28

    BAYADA Home Health Care Response

    October 1, 2018Associate

    These are such great examples of the ways we recognize and reward our nurses! Thank you for leaving a review.

    Continue reading
  5. "We love what we do!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Division Director in Winston-Salem, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at BAYADA Home Health Care full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    We love what we do! BAYADA has an outstanding reputation in the home health care field for being reliable, showing compassion, and having excellent patient outcomes. BAYADA has the best nurses so we have the best cases. with equal patient and employee focus. The company works hard to understand the needs of all employees. The focus is always on how to provide excellent, skilled, quality, nursing care in the patient's home where they want to be by providing nurses with the education, skills, and tools needed to do their job. By going to not for profit in January 2019, Mark Baiada is ensuring that BAYADA will never be sold. That is a strong commitment to our current and future patients and employees. It makes me proud to work with BAYADA knowing that I will be part of this legacy.

    Cons

    We are always looking for nurses who have the same vision we have. There seems to never be enough nurses willing to leave the big box hospitals and try home health care where they can make a difference one on one. Due to the stress of the work we do, BAYADA should be looking for a better work/life balance for upper management level. We are currently at approximately a 50+ hour work week with added travel.

    Continue reading
    BAYADA Home Health Care2018-09-28

    BAYADA Home Health Care Response

    October 8, 2018Social Media Associate

    Thank you for your review! We appreciate your feedback and your advice to management.

    Continue reading
  6. "Above and Beyond"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director in Greensboro, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at BAYADA Home Health Care full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The job is for someone looking to make a difference in so many ways. Getting treated like a person every day and not just a number. Bayada makes the right choices, not focus on just a dollar. Really a family environment. Culture is so important to everyone and senior management keeps culture in the forefront of everything they do.

    Cons

    Its a intense position with a lot going on. If you can't juggle multiple things at once, this isnt the right position for you. Its can also be an emotional position dealing with really sick kids and patients. Its not for everyone.

    Continue reading
    BAYADA Home Health Care2018-09-26
  7. "GREAT Company!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Director 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at BAYADA Home Health Care full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    BAYADA is a company like no other. There is so much support given to all of it's employees!

    Cons

    I do not have anything bad to say about BAYADA

    BAYADA Home Health Care2018-09-25
  8. "Proud to work here"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at BAYADA Home Health Care full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great mission. They walk the talk.

    Cons

    no cons, none at all

    Continue reading
    BAYADA Home Health Care2018-09-24

    BAYADA Home Health Care Response

    September 25, 2018Associate

    Thanks for leaving us a review! We appreciate the kind words.

    Continue reading
  9. "I love what I do"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director in Woodbury, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at BAYADA Home Health Care full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Bayada has tons of opportunity for advancement in your career and with offices all over the world, you can work anywhere! Even though our company is big, we still have a small family feel.

    Cons

    I don't have any cons to share

    BAYADA Home Health Care2018-09-24

    BAYADA Home Health Care Response

    September 25, 2018Associate

    We couldn't agree more; thank you for your kind words! We encourage employees to branch out and take advantage of other opportunities throughout the organization. There is something for everyone!

    Continue reading
  10. "Supportive and Structured"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director in Erie, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at BAYADA Home Health Care full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The corporate culture is unlike I have ever seen. Supportive yet business oriented! Structured yet compassionate.

    Cons

    As with any company, cliques appear.

    BAYADA Home Health Care2018-09-24

    BAYADA Home Health Care Response

    September 25, 2018Associate

    Thank you for your thoughtful words! We strive to be a balanced mix of a culture driven and business-oriented organization.

    Continue reading
Found 137 reviews