BAYADA Home Health Care Phoenix Reviews

Updated Mar 10, 2021

To filter reviews, or .
4.5
99%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of BAYADA Home Health Care and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Occupational therapist

    Oct 16, 2020 - Occupational Therapist in Phoenix, AZ
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - flexibility - cooperative team - non profit with good mission and values - good communication - not overbearing with quotas

    Cons

    - getting enough visits - move away from salary to pay per point

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    BAYADA Home Health Care Response

    Social Media Associate

    We appreciate your honest comments and for taking the time to share them with us. We appreciate all feedback, good and bad, as we are always striving to provide the best experience for both our clients and employees. If you're interested in discussing your comments further, please email us at feedback@bayada.com when you can.

  2. 4.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great place to work

    Mar 10, 2021 - Registered Nurse, BSN in Phoenix, AZ
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    They care about the clients and nurses.

    Cons

    They are small and still growing.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Best home health company in Phoenix AZ

    Sep 30, 2020 - Registered Nurse, BSN in Phoenix, AZ
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    They appreciate everything we do and make it known to us. They value people who advocate for the client's and make work fun. They pay better than any home health agency in the valley. They listen to their field nurses and give us feedback. They provide simulation training and online education. It is a growing office so there are a lot of clients who need hours so a lot of scheduling options.

    Cons

    Phoenix is a growing office so scheduling can be a challenge until you find the schedule that works for you.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    BAYADA Home Health Care Response

    Social Media Associate

    Thank you for your kind words and for sharing them with us! We're happy to see your pleasant experience as a BAYADA employee. Thanks for being part of our family!

  4. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Couldnt be any nicer

    Jun 4, 2020 - CNA/Care Giver in Phoenix, AZ
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Very nice people couldnt be any kinder in that respect

    Cons

    Very little employment for males in the field

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    BAYADA Home Health Care Response

    Social Media Associate

    Thanks for taking the time to share your review! We appreciate your honesty; thanks for being part of our team!

  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great company to work for

    Oct 18, 2019 - Physical Therapist Assistant in Glendale, AZ
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Schedule flexibility, autonomy, support from upper management, communication and sense of mutual support among field staff

    Cons

    While schedule flexibility is nice it also comes with some down sides. There is pressure to meet productivity points but you only have so much control. Patients cancel, want specific times/dates, scheduling staff adds patients to schedule last minute without communication. Continuity of care needs improvement, as a PTA sometimes I'll see a patient once and then wont see them again for weeks

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    BAYADA Home Health Care Response

    Manager

    Thank you for your review and honest comments. We appreciate you taking the time to share with us, as we are consistently looking for ways to improve. If you're interested in discussing your comments more, we would love for you to email us at employeesupport@bayada.com so we can see how we can remedy this situation at all.

  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great place to work!

    Oct 17, 2019 - Physical Therapist Assistant in Glendale, AZ
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great values, unmatched employee support, patient centered care

    Cons

    No negative feedback to provide

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    BAYADA Home Health Care Response

    Manager

    Thanks for your review and for being part of our team!

  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Director

    Oct 3, 2018 - Director in Glendale, AZ
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    BAYADA is a company dedicated to its employees, our clients and our industry.

    Cons

    There are no cons about the company.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    BAYADA Home Health Care Response

    Social Media Associate

    Thank you! We appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your happy experience with BAYADA thus far and your feedback.

  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    benefits of your own schedule

    May 7, 2018 - Home Health Caregiver in Tempe, AZ
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I have worked for this company for almost 5 years PRN for me not them but can work as many or as little hours as possible. I have seen some say they are racist but as a Latin person with tattoos they have been nothing but nice. They have always matched me up with people who dont seen to be a good fit but end up being perfect. The Tempe staff made an effort to know me not the appearance.

    Cons

    some of the clients are way out and the pay for bath visits could be a little higher.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    HHA

    May 13, 2015 - CNA/HHA in Tempe, AZ
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great place to work. They treat you well. Let you know as the employee you are greatly appreciated and that without you the clients/ patients would be without. Others first attitude the client is always first. Large company with that small family oriented feeling.

    Cons

    Do not have anything bad to say. The management team is working hard to put you to work.

    2 people found this review helpful

    BAYADA Home Health Care Response

    Associate

    Hello current HHA! thank you so much for your positive comments, and for everything you do for your clients. Thank you for living The BAYADA Way!

  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Director

    Sep 22, 2017 - Director in Glendale, AZ
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    There are so many reasons why I love BAYADA. I don't know where to begin.

    Cons

    There are no downsides to working for BAYADA!!!

    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 13 Reviews

Popular Careers with BAYADA Home Health Care Job Seekers

Client Services Manager
Learn About the Job
JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at BAYADA Home Health Care? Share Your Experiences

or