BAYADA Home Health Care Registered Nurse Reviews | Glassdoor

BAYADA Home Health Care Registered Nurse Reviews

Updated Feb 23, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

4.1
82%
Recommend to a Friend
91%
Approve of CEO
  1. Featured Review

    "Great PRN job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Registered Nurse 
    Recommends

    I have been working at BAYADA Home Health Care part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I've worked with Bayada since September and have loved it! If you're contemplating a side gig to get some more hours, I saw go for it! I work full time in an ICU, and my home health days are always a fun, rewarding change of pace.

    Cons

    Honestly, the only reason I don't transition to Bayada full time is the pay. *BUT* I feel like my work here is significantly easier than my hospital work (one patient that I get to give all my attention to vs. a floor full), so still I feel like I'm well compensated for my time.

    Continue reading
    BAYADA Home Health Care2020-01-16

    BAYADA Home Health Care Response

    January 20, 2020Social Media Associate

    Thank you so much for your kind yet honest words. We truly appreciate you sharing your experience with us! Thanks for being part of our team.

    Continue reading
  2. "great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Registered Nurse in Tampa, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at BAYADA Home Health Care full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    love working here at this establishment

    Cons

    no cons that I can think of except pay

    Continue reading
    BAYADA Home Health Care2020-01-31

    BAYADA Home Health Care Response

    February 4, 2020Social Media Associate

    Thank you for sharing your feedback with us! We appreciate you taking the time to leave your review, your comments are heard.

    Continue reading
  3. "Very Flexible"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Registered Nurse 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at BAYADA Home Health Care part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Flexibility - you really do control your schedule. Support - good clinical and line managers. Clients - families are very welcoming.

    Cons

    Some areas are pretty rural. Opportunities for growth are limited.

    BAYADA Home Health Care2020-02-23
  4. "Flexible"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Staff RN in Durham, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at BAYADA Home Health Care full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I’ve worked for a few home health agencies and they are by far the best organized. Clear communication, adequate flexibility with shifts and seem to truly care about matching nurses and families.

    Cons

    No benefits for working hard. Same pay regardless.

    Continue reading
    BAYADA Home Health Care2020-02-17

    BAYADA Home Health Care Response

    February 18, 2020Social Media Associate

    Thank you for your review. We appreciate your honesty, your comments are noted. We do encourage you to email us at employeesupport@bayada.com if you're interested in discussing your feedback further.

    Continue reading
  5. "Overall good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - RN Field Nurse in Raleigh, NC
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at BAYADA Home Health Care part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Works with your schedule and location desired

    Cons

    Pay could be better or at least increase by time with the company. Benefits are great.

    Continue reading
    BAYADA Home Health Care2020-01-30

    BAYADA Home Health Care Response

    February 4, 2020Social Media Associate

    We appreciate the feedback and your honesty, your comments are heard!

    Continue reading
  6. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Staff RN in Salisbury, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at BAYADA Home Health Care part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great patients and coworkers. Good salary.

    Cons

    Driving so many miles some days

    BAYADA Home Health Care2019-12-18

    BAYADA Home Health Care Response

    December 18, 2019Social Media Associate

    We appreciate your positive feedback, thanks for taking the time to share with us!

    Continue reading
  7. "Bayada is a great place to work and grow."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Field RN in Lawrenceville, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at BAYADA Home Health Care full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    There are a lot of opportunities offered to their employees.

    Cons

    I only wish I had joined The Bayada Company earlier in my nursing career,

    Continue reading
    BAYADA Home Health Care2019-11-08

    BAYADA Home Health Care Response

    November 11, 2019Social Media Associate

    We truly appreciate your kinds words and thank you for taking the time to share your experience working at BAYADA with us! We're thankful to have employees such as yourself working for our team!

    Continue reading
  8. "I have been working with bayada for 3 years. I love to work here."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Registered Nurse in North Brunswick, NJ

    I have been working at BAYADA Home Health Care full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Very flexible and staff is very cooperative

    Cons

    None. I don’t see any anything bad about working in bayada.

    BAYADA Home Health Care2019-11-06

    BAYADA Home Health Care Response

    November 7, 2019Social Media Associate

    Thank you for your review! We appreciate your honesty and for sharing your feedback with us.

    Continue reading
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Done today"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Staff RN in Gastonia, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at BAYADA Home Health Care full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Flexible schedule, compassionate and caring coworkers

    Cons

    Pay not competitive with ither area homecare agencies

    BAYADA Home Health Care2019-10-21

    BAYADA Home Health Care Response

    October 22, 2019Social Media Associate

    We truly appreciate your kinds words and thank you for taking the time to share your experience working at BAYADA with us! Your comments are noted as we are always looking for ways to improve and retain employees such as yourself.

    Continue reading
  10. "Part time field nurse"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Staff RN in Rock Hill, SC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at BAYADA Home Health Care part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Managers are great to work for. Flexible schedule especially with having kids.

    Cons

    I can’t really think of anything.

    BAYADA Home Health Care2019-10-13

    BAYADA Home Health Care Response

    October 17, 2019Social Media Associate

    Thank you for your review!

    Continue reading

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 182 reviews