BAYADA Home Health Care Reviews | Glassdoor

BAYADA Home Health Care Reviews

Updated December 15, 2018
1,482 reviews

Filter

Filter


4.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
BAYADA Home Health Care CEO David Baiada
David Baiada
243 Ratings

Employee Reviews

Sort: PopularRatingDate

Pros
  • "Bayada Pediatrics (AVL) has a really supportive office staff" (in 85 reviews)

  • "I appreciate the work/life balance and opportunities to grow" (in 28 reviews)

Cons
  • "Work Life Balance; Being open to ideas from the outside" (in 31 reviews)

  • "Not much flexibility for office staff" (in 72 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

  1. Featured Review

    "Real people Making a Real Difference"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Field Licensed Practical Nurse in Boston, MA
    Current Employee - Field Licensed Practical Nurse in Boston, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at BAYADA Home Health Care full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Just watch the video and read the Mission Statement. This is the best healthcare company I've ever worked in. The clients and employees are the bottom line of this company. The employees are loyal and do a great job,because we are valuable to our company. From the CEO to the newest hire we are treated the way people should be . It feels awesome to be able to serve my clients The Bayada Way. I have been a nurse 1 month shy of 25 years and this is the first company treated me like part of a special team.

    Cons

    We need more good nurses to come learn how to nurse The Bayada Way!

    Advice to Management

    Never change

    BAYADA Home Health Care Response

    Dec 5, 2018 – Associate

    Thank you so much for your kind review and congrats on (almost) 25 years! We love hearing about personal experiences like yours and hope we can encourage more nurses like yourself to join us. Thank... More


  2. "GREAT!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Habilitation Technician in Hickory, NC
    Current Employee - Habilitation Technician in Hickory, NC
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at BAYADA Home Health Care full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    Management great to work for!

    Cons

    Not alot of cons this is great company

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing a great job!

  3. "Awesome place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at BAYADA Home Health Care part-time

    Pros

    Flexible schedule, staff is understanding and will work with you

    Cons

    Sometimes Clients families dont understands our duties/ or whats in our scope of practice


  4. "Marketing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at BAYADA Home Health Care full-time

    Pros

    Support offered by the company

    Cons

    Unknown industry. Many changes

    BAYADA Home Health Care Response

    Dec 14, 2018 – Associate

    Thank you for your review! We appreciate and welcome all feedback. Thank you for being a part of the BAYADA team!


  5. "Found my place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at BAYADA Home Health Care full-time

    Pros

    the Bayada way- compassion, excellence, reliability demonstrated at all times

    Cons

    limited ability to work remotely

    Advice to Management

    Continue to focus on team members that are exemplifying the Bayada Way everyday

    BAYADA Home Health Care Response

    Dec 14, 2018 – Associate

    Thank you for your review! We are so happy to hear you found your place at BAYADA. Thank you for all that you do!


  6. "I Truly Love What I do!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at BAYADA Home Health Care full-time (More than 5 years)

    Pros

    Great team! We value our staff both field and office!

    Cons

    I feel the only Con would be medical benefits

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the great work!

    BAYADA Home Health Care Response

    Dec 12, 2018 – Associate

    Thank you so much for your review! We are glad to have you as part of our BAYADA team. Thank you for all that you do!


  7. "Administrative Coordinator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Administrative Coordinator in Allentown, PA
    Current Employee - Administrative Coordinator in Allentown, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at BAYADA Home Health Care full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    The compassionate, caring culture for their employees and their clients.

    Cons

    There is a lot of paperwork.

    BAYADA Home Health Care Response

    Dec 10, 2018 – Associate

    Thank you for leaving us a review! We appreciate and value your feedback.

  8. "HHA"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Hha in Wilkes-Barre, PA
    Current Employee - Hha in Wilkes-Barre, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at BAYADA Home Health Care full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    Staff friendly and flexible hours.

    Cons

    First come first serve cases

    Advice to Management

    Cases and hours should go by the employees availablity,if an employee calls off more then twice or gets reported for not following client IEP or school rules for a part time or full-time case,they should be warned or case should be assigned to a reliable dedicated worker.

    BAYADA Home Health Care Response

    Dec 10, 2018 – Associate

    Thank you for leaving your review! We appreciate and welcome all feedback as we are always looking for ways to improve the work we do.


  9. "The BEST company culture, mission and values!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director
    Current Employee - Director
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at BAYADA Home Health Care full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Very strong commitment to compassionate care of patients. Fantastic training and support. Sincere appreciation for employees and staff.

    Cons

    Industry-wide low pay for some positions

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the fantastic work!

    BAYADA Home Health Care Response

    Dec 10, 2018 – Associate

    We love your review title! We are so pleased to hear you are benefiting from our pieces of training. Thank you for all that you do!


  10. "RN"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - RN Case Manager in Sahuarita, AZ
    Former Employee - RN Case Manager in Sahuarita, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at BAYADA Home Health Care part-time (More than 8 years)

    Pros

    I worked for Bayada my last years before retirement, in June 2018. The environment was always supportive, very "nurse friendly". Those who have worked in a variety of hospitals will understand and appreciate the term. Clients (patients) always came first, with both needs and wishes. Though retired, I continue to support, and recommend Bayada to all considering in home care.

    Cons

    more nurses, and therapists needed

    BAYADA Home Health Care Response

    Dec 10, 2018 – Associate

    We are so glad to hear you enjoyed working for BAYADA! We truly appreciate you spreading the word about home care; we are always looking for dedicated nurses like you.