BAYADA Home Health Care Reviews | Glassdoor

BAYADA Home Health Care Reviews

Updated October 20, 2018
1,441 reviews

Filter

Filter

Full-timePart-time

4.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
BAYADA Home Health Care CEO David Baiada
David Baiada
212 Ratings

1,441 Employee Reviews

Sort: PopularRatingDate

Pros
  • "Bayada Pediatrics (AVL) has a really supportive office staff" (in 82 reviews)

  • "I appreciate the work/life balance and opportunities to grow" (in 28 reviews)

Cons
  • "Work Life Balance; Being open to ideas from the outside" (in 31 reviews)

  • "Not much flexibility for office staff" (in 71 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

  1. Featured Review

    "Chasing Mission, Not Margins"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at BAYADA Home Health Care full-time

    Pros

    A company where doing the right thing is what matters firsr and foremost. And a place that encourages career development and taking on new callenges.

    Cons

    The industry is challened by low reimbursement from payers.

    BAYADA Home Health Care Response

    Sep 20, 2018 – Associate

    Thank you so much for your kind words! Our mission is at the heart of what we do, and we are lucky to have employees, like you, to help carry out our core beliefs and values.


  2. "LPN Home Health and School Nurse"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Licensed Practical Nurse in Greensboro, NC
    Current Employee - Licensed Practical Nurse in Greensboro, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at BAYADA Home Health Care part-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Bayada is the best, they are compassionate, friendly and caring. I have worked for other companies. Bayada doesn't just say they care they show it.

    Cons

    We could use more nurses.

    Advice to Management

    None. I think they are doing a good job.

  3. "I have never enjoyed my job so much"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - RN, Bsn in Norwich, VT
    Current Employee - RN, Bsn in Norwich, VT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at BAYADA Home Health Care full-time (More than 5 years)

    Pros

    real team culture
     client focused philosophy
    loving and supportive workplace

    Cons

    I wish pay and benefits were a little better

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work
    pay more


  4. "Great company with a great mission"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Philadelphia, PA
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Philadelphia, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at BAYADA Home Health Care full-time (More than 10 years)

    Pros

    Effective 1/1/19, BAYADA will be a non-profit! All in all, it's a great group of people with amazing mission of helping people stay in the comfort of their own homes. Decent benefits and weekly pay.

    Cons

    It can be a stressful job at times. Generally speaking, pay-rates in the Home Care industry may be lower than others. That said, BAYADA seems to be working hard to improve reimbursement rates from payors, so they can improve pay rates.

    BAYADA Home Health Care Response

    Oct 19, 2018 – Associate

    We love your review title and couldn't agree more! Thank you for taking the time to leave us a thoughtful and honest review.


  5. "Its a great place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at BAYADA Home Health Care full-time

    Pros

    - Co-workers that you like to work with.
    - Work that challenges you.
    - Opportunities to learn.
    - Benefits aren't bad, could be better but not bad.
    - Promotes from within.

    Cons

    - Hours can be long.

    Advice to Management

    Put more trust in your subordinates.

    BAYADA Home Health Care Response

    Oct 19, 2018 – Associate

    Thank you so much for leaving us a review! We appreciate all feedback, positive and negative and we appreciate your honesty. Thank you for all that you do!


  6. "Best of the best!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate in Pennsauken, NJ
    Current Employee - Associate in Pennsauken, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at BAYADA Home Health Care full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    I've worked at BAYADA ever since my college internship, and I don't plan on leaving! I feel lucky to be a part of such a great organization that is continuously striving to improve and grow. The BAYADA Way is genuinely embodied throughout the entire company.

    Cons

    The pros outweigh the cons.


  7. "Top notch company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director in Baltimore, MD
    Current Employee - Director in Baltimore, MD
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at BAYADA Home Health Care full-time (More than 5 years)

    Pros

    Culture, Compliance and Professional Development

    Cons

    Family medical benefit rate could be better

    Advice to Management

    Thank you Mark Baiada and family for leading with a heart

    BAYADA Home Health Care Response

    Oct 18, 2018 – Associate

    We appreciate your kind and honest review. Thank you for being part of the BAYADA team and thank you for all that you do!

  8. "Love this COMPANY!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at BAYADA Home Health Care full-time

    Pros

    This company really lives their mission and values. They put the clients first and they treat their employees with respect. They really care about the well being of the clients and their employees and put a large emphasis on work/life balance and time with your family.

    Cons

    I do not feel there are any cons to working at BAYADA. It was the best move of my life.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work!

    BAYADA Home Health Care Response

    Oct 17, 2018 – Social Media Associate

    Thank you for the kind words! We're so happy you took the time to leave your feedback and let us know how happy you are with us. We appreciate you!


  9. "Senior Associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at BAYADA Home Health Care full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    Free coffee, employee appreciation events, lunches brought in, a company-wide Awards Weekend, swag, lots of kindness and good people who value life/work balance.

    Cons

    Better health benefits needed

    BAYADA Home Health Care Response

    Oct 16, 2018 – Associate

    Thank you for leaving us a review! It's so great to hear your office provides you with numerous amenities to keep you afloat, as well as valuing your work/life balance. Thank you for being part of... More


  10. "Good work life balance and good pay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at BAYADA Home Health Care full-time

    Pros

    Good pay and transparent about salary offerings
    Options for flex scheduling and WFH even for full-time employees

    Cons

    Competition between offices can be frustrating

    BAYADA Home Health Care Response

    Oct 15, 2018 – Associate

    We appreciate you taking the time to leave us a kind and honest review. Feel free to email employeesupport@bayada.com to if you'd like to discuss any of your frustrations or concerns.


Showing 1,441 of 1,484 reviews
Reset Filters