BAYADA Home Health Care Reviews

Updated May 15, 2021

To filter reviews, or .
4.2
85%
Recommend to a Friend
92%
Approve of CEO
Pros
  • "Office staff keeps the way smooth so field staff can keep moving forward(in 121 reviews)

  • "Flexible Schedule and wonderful nurse managers(in 103 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Did not feel confident in training methods due to lack of office staff support at times throughout training period(in 88 reviews)

  • "Trying to hire quality field staff during the pandemic(in 65 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Ratings by Demographics

    This rating reflects the overall rating of BAYADA Home Health Care and is not affected by filters.

    Want more demographic options?
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year
      Featured Review

      Great company!

      May 3, 2021 - RN Staff Nurse in Fort Wayne, IN
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      This has been a wonderful company to work for. They really care about the employees as well as the clients. I have worked for other home health companies and it did not seem as organized, and the compensation was poor.

      Cons

      The pay is not as comparable to working at a hospital, but there are trade offs. This job is super flexible and I can set my own hours. I can also work overtime, which helps make up for the difference in pay.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Coworkers are like family

      May 15, 2021 - Clinical Manager in Roswell, GA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I came into this role at a time of lots of transitions in the office. Everyone did an incredible job of bringing me in, orienting me, and helping me jump right in. I truly love going to work every day.

      Cons

      If I have to list one, I really want a crushed ice machine in the kitchen lol

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Great management

      May 12, 2021 - Certified Nursing Assistant CNA in Boone, NC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The managers are great. They are caring, understanding, accommodating, and flexible. They understand that things happen that you cannot always control and you are not punished for becoming sick/having to call out.

      Cons

      Low pay for the job.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Na

      May 11, 2021 - Hha/Caregiver in Asheboro, NC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      None of right now k

      Cons

      Pay weekly, schedule is awesome

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      survey ,Bayada great place to work

      May 4, 2021 - Home Health Aide in Monroeville, PA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Fair,helpful,flexible, good place to work,works with you.they are there for the family,client,and their employee's

      Cons

      there is none,I can't think of any Cons,

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      BAYADA Home Health Care Response

      Social Media Associate

      Thanks for taking the time to share your review! We appreciate your honesty; thanks for being part of our team!

    6. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Good

      May 15, 2021 - Licensed Practical Nurse (LPN) in Springfield, MO
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Training very nice very helpful

      Cons

      No mileage pay need it for higher gas prices

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Excellent customer care

      May 4, 2021 - Nursing Educator in Lexington, NC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Excellent customer care at all times

      Cons

      I have no cons to relate

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      BAYADA Home Health Care Response

      Social Media Associate

      Thank you for your review!

    8. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Bayada offers great opportunities

      May 1, 2021 - Hha/Caregiver 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The best reason to work at bayada is the great communication skills and organization.

      Cons

      I don’t think there’s any cons

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Great

      May 2, 2021 - Certified Nursing Assistant CNA in Newport News, VA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great with accommodating people who work for the agency

      Cons

      There are no "cons" for this agency

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 3.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      I give the company a 10

      May 12, 2021 - Home Health Aide in Media, PA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I have been with this company a long time an they treat me an every one else great

      Cons

      We need a pay raise

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 2,351 Reviews

    Popular Careers with BAYADA Home Health Care Job Seekers

    Client Services Manager
    Learn About the Job
    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at BAYADA Home Health Care? Share Your Experiences

    or