BAYADA Home Health Care Reviews | Glassdoor

BAYADA Home Health Care Reviews

Updated February 15, 2019
1,519 reviews

Filter

Filter


4.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
BAYADA Home Health Care CEO David Baiada
David Baiada
270 Ratings

Employee Reviews

Sort: PopularRatingDate

Pros
Cons
  • "Work Life Balance; Being open to ideas from the outside" (in 31 reviews)

  • "Not much flexibility for office staff" (in 72 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

  1. Featured Review

    Helpful (3)

    "Real people Making a Real Difference"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Field Licensed Practical Nurse in Boston, MA
    Current Employee - Field Licensed Practical Nurse in Boston, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at BAYADA Home Health Care full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Just watch the video and read the Mission Statement. This is the best healthcare company I've ever worked in. The clients and employees are the bottom line of this company. The employees are loyal and do a great job,because we are valuable to our company. From the CEO to the newest hire we are treated the way people should be . It feels awesome to be able to serve my clients The Bayada Way. I have been a nurse 1 month shy of 25 years and this is the first company treated me like part of a special team.

    Cons

    We need more good nurses to come learn how to nurse The Bayada Way!

    Advice to Management

    Never change

    BAYADA Home Health Care Response

    Dec 5, 2018 – Associate

    Thank you so much for your kind review and congrats on (almost) 25 years! We love hearing about personal experiences like yours and hope we can encourage more nurses like yourself to join us. Thank... More


  2. "Bayada is an excellent company to work for."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - LPN- Private Duty in Shrewsbury, NJ
    Current Employee - LPN- Private Duty in Shrewsbury, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at BAYADA Home Health Care part-time (More than 5 years)

    Pros

    The ability to make your own schedule.

    Cons

    I don't have any cons to discuss

    Advice to Management

    none, The Shrewsbury office is an excellent office to work for

  3. "Great company compassion professional"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee

    I have been working at BAYADA Home Health Care full-time

    Pros

    Great support, supervisor always there to help if you need.

    Cons

    Lack of work some times

    Advice to Management

    Keep up good work

    BAYADA Home Health Care Response

    Feb 14, 2019 – Associate

    Thank you for your review! We appreciate all that you do!


  4. "Bayada Home Healthcare: A Great Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Habilitation Technician in Charlotte, NC
    Current Employee - Habilitation Technician in Charlotte, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at BAYADA Home Health Care part-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Great management who takes great and truly values their employees

    Cons

    The pay can be minimal


  5. "Moved by the Mission"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Client Services Manager in Kansas City, MO
    Current Employee - Client Services Manager in Kansas City, MO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at BAYADA Home Health Care full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    The greatest thing about being a part of the BAYADA team is that I truly feel that we all live and work according to the mission. Our clients come first, our employees are treated with respect and consistently recognized and there is a limitless amount of support from everyone within the company. I feel blessed to be a part of this great company.

    Cons

    I have yet to find any.

    BAYADA Home Health Care Response

    Feb 12, 2019 – Associate

    Thank you so much for your review! We are thrilled to hear about your positive experience with BAYADA as our employees always come first. Thank you for all that you do!


  6. "Best Job I've Ever Had"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Home Health Aide in Allentown, PA
    Current Employee - Home Health Aide in Allentown, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at BAYADA Home Health Care part-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Exceptionally rewarding work, great office staff, feel as though you are truly helping clients and that the company backs you up all the way!

    Cons

    None that I can really think of

    Advice to Management

    Keep on keeping on! I love working for Bayada Pediatrics as a home health aide and I'm now hoping to continue with Bayada as an RN once I acquire experience because I just finished up nursing school. It's truly the best company I have ever worked for and I'm very grateful to have the opportunity to work for a company with values I 100% share and to do such rewarding work on a daily basis. This job renewed my love for healthcare after having a terrible experience working in the acute care setting. Highly recommend working for Bayada!

    BAYADA Home Health Care Response

    Feb 8, 2019 – Associate

    Thank you for your kind and thoughtful review! We are so happy to have you as part of the BAYADA team! Thank you for all that you do.


  7. "The workers in the office very understanding they give respect also"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Hha in Garden City, NY
    Current Employee - Hha in Garden City, NY
    Recommends

    I have been working at BAYADA Home Health Care part-time (More than 10 years)

    Pros

    They care about their clients and their workers

    Cons

    Not sure about down side

    BAYADA Home Health Care Response

    Feb 5, 2019 – Associate

    Thank you for your kind review! We truly appreciate your commitment to BAYADA.

  8. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Home Health Aide in Raleigh, NC
    Current Employee - Home Health Aide in Raleigh, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at BAYADA Home Health Care part-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    I love the management. Always cheerful and super helpful. I felt like I was part of a family, and they always advocated for the employee. I loved the compensation I got for picking up last minute shifts.

    Cons

    Lack of access to care plans before picking shifts. Because I am young, female, petite, I get scared of being with large clients or unsafe areas. I wish they would tell me more before I sign up for the shift. Sometimes by the time they send the care plan, someone else picks up the shift.

    Advice to Management

    Add links to the care plan when posting available shifts at the bottom of the email, or have a website for employees to access them from by patient name.

    BAYADA Home Health Care Response

    Jan 25, 2019 – Associate

    We are so glad to hear about your positive experience with BAYADA! We truly appreciate your feedback as we are always looking for ways to improve.


  9. "Fantasic place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - CNA/HHA in New Port Richey, FL
    Current Employee - CNA/HHA in New Port Richey, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at BAYADA Home Health Care part-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Flexible hrs nice staff nice clients

    Cons

    None that I'm aware of

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work you guys are awesone

    BAYADA Home Health Care Response

    Jan 25, 2019 – Associate

    Thank you for leaving us a review! And thank you for all that you do!


  10. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - CNA/HHA in Media, PA
    Current Employee - CNA/HHA in Media, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at BAYADA Home Health Care part-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Caring , loving, compassionate , core values , healing

    Cons

    Miscommunication ., Being sent home by clients

    Advice to Management

    Keep a good line of communication with your care givers as well as your clients

    BAYADA Home Health Care Response

    Jan 21, 2019 – Associate

    Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We truly appreciate your feedback!