BAYADA Home Health Care CNA/HHA Reviews | Glassdoor

BAYADA Home Health Care Reviews

Updated Feb 17, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

4.2
84%
Recommend to a Friend
93%
Approve of CEO
  1. Featured Review

    "Great PRN job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Registered Nurse 
    Recommends

    I have been working at BAYADA Home Health Care part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I've worked with Bayada since September and have loved it! If you're contemplating a side gig to get some more hours, I saw go for it! I work full time in an ICU, and my home health days are always a fun, rewarding change of pace.

    Cons

    Honestly, the only reason I don't transition to Bayada full time is the pay. *BUT* I feel like my work here is significantly easier than my hospital work (one patient that I get to give all my attention to vs. a floor full), so still I feel like I'm well compensated for my time.

    Continue reading
    BAYADA Home Health Care2020-01-16

    BAYADA Home Health Care Response

    January 20, 2020Social Media Associate

    Thank you so much for your kind yet honest words. We truly appreciate you sharing your experience with us! Thanks for being part of our team.

    Continue reading
  2. "Bayada is a great company to work for! They are kind and helpful to their employees."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - CNA/HHA in Norwood, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at BAYADA Home Health Care full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    They work with your schedule

    Cons

    Sometimes the traveling I'd far for patients

    BAYADA Home Health Care2020-02-14

    BAYADA Home Health Care Response

    February 18, 2020Social Media Associate

    We appreciate the feedback and your honesty, your comments are heard!

    Continue reading
  3. "Flexible scheduling"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Licensed Practical Nurse 

    I have been working at BAYADA Home Health Care full-time

    Pros

    This job is very flexible.

    Cons

    Vacation time is slow growing.

    BAYADA Home Health Care2020-02-18
  4. "Love What I Do!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Licensed Practical Field Nurse/Overnights in Dover, DE
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at BAYADA Home Health Care full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Respected by staff and coworkers. Flexibility with scheduling. Good benefits. Incentives. Recognized for a good job done. Excellent communication company wide.

    Cons

    No cons from this nurse

    Continue reading
    BAYADA Home Health Care2020-02-03

    BAYADA Home Health Care Response

    February 4, 2020Social Media Associate

    Thank you so much for your kind yet honest words. We truly appreciate you sharing your experience with us! Thanks for being part of our team.

    Continue reading
  5. "Flexible"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Staff RN in Durham, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at BAYADA Home Health Care full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I’ve worked for a few home health agencies and they are by far the best organized. Clear communication, adequate flexibility with shifts and seem to truly care about matching nurses and families.

    Cons

    No benefits for working hard. Same pay regardless.

    Continue reading
    BAYADA Home Health Care2020-02-17

    BAYADA Home Health Care Response

    February 18, 2020Social Media Associate

    Thank you for your review. We appreciate your honesty, your comments are noted. We do encourage you to email us at employeesupport@bayada.com if you're interested in discussing your feedback further.

    Continue reading
  6. "great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Registered Nurse in Tampa, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at BAYADA Home Health Care full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    love working here at this establishment

    Cons

    no cons that I can think of except pay

    Continue reading
    BAYADA Home Health Care2020-01-31

    BAYADA Home Health Care Response

    February 4, 2020Social Media Associate

    Thank you for sharing your feedback with us! We appreciate you taking the time to leave your review, your comments are heard.

    Continue reading
  7. "Travel"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Home Health Aide 

    I have been working at BAYADA Home Health Care part-time

    Pros

    Caring for my clients and making their day better

    Cons

    Inconsistent hours, travel, last minute texts/ calls

    Continue reading
    BAYADA Home Health Care2020-02-14

    BAYADA Home Health Care Response

    February 18, 2020Social Media Associate

    We appreciate your honesty, thank you for taking the time to share with us. We do encourage you to email us at employeesupport@bayada.com, if you're ever interested in escalating your comments further.

    Continue reading
  8. "Some flexibility, No raises"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Home Health Aide 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at BAYADA Home Health Care part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    You can pick the cases that you feel most comfortable with.

    Cons

    No raises for home health aides. Terrible communication with clinical managers. If you are treated poorly by the client or family no one advocates for you.

    BAYADA Home Health Care2020-02-13

    BAYADA Home Health Care Response

    February 18, 2020Social Media Associate

    Hello, thank you for taking the time to leave your review. We understand the frustration with your pay. Pay is impacted by low reimbursement rates, which is something we struggle with at many office locations. However, our Advocacy team is fighting hard to change that in all BAYADA states! They began making headway with this specific topic in New Jersey, see here: https://heartsforhomecare.bayada.com/gao-nj-2-per-hour-increase-for-personal-care-assistance-pca-services/. If you'd like to discuss further, please email us at employeesupport@bayada.com and we can get you in touch with the appropriate person.

    Continue reading
  9. "Good place to work at"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Certified Nursing Assistant CNA in Providence, RI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at BAYADA Home Health Care part-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great flexibility when you have a family

    Cons

    Getting attached to your clients

    Continue reading
    BAYADA Home Health Care2020-02-11

    BAYADA Home Health Care Response

    February 13, 2020Social Media Associate

    Thank you for your review and for taking the time to share your comments with us! The door is always open if you wish to return.

    Continue reading
  10. "Bayada. I love what I do."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Philadelphia, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at BAYADA Home Health Care full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I work in a very supportive office with excellent management. I also like my co worker a lot. My salary is good too. I feel proud working for Bayada.

    Cons

    1000 dollar deductible. Health insurance could be much better. Also PTO time needs improvement. We should also have off MLK day.

    Continue reading
    BAYADA Home Health Care2020-02-09

    BAYADA Home Health Care Response

    February 10, 2020Social Media Associate

    We appreciate the feedback and your honesty, your comments are heard!

    Continue reading

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 1824 reviews