BAYADA Home Health Care LPN- Private Duty Reviews | Glassdoor

Create your profile to get personalized information

BAYADA Home Health Care Reviews

Updated Feb 21, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

4.2
84%
Recommend to a Friend
93%
Approve of CEO
  1. Featured Review

    "Great PRN job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Registered Nurse 
    Recommends

    I have been working at BAYADA Home Health Care part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I've worked with Bayada since September and have loved it! If you're contemplating a side gig to get some more hours, I saw go for it! I work full time in an ICU, and my home health days are always a fun, rewarding change of pace.

    Cons

    Honestly, the only reason I don't transition to Bayada full time is the pay. *BUT* I feel like my work here is significantly easier than my hospital work (one patient that I get to give all my attention to vs. a floor full), so still I feel like I'm well compensated for my time.

    Continue reading
    BAYADA Home Health Care2020-01-16

    BAYADA Home Health Care Response

    January 20, 2020Social Media Associate

    Thank you so much for your kind yet honest words. We truly appreciate you sharing your experience with us! Thanks for being part of our team.

    Continue reading
  2. "Wonderful Place to Work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Home Health Aide in Canonsburg, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at BAYADA Home Health Care part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The clients are phenomenal, the company does their best to help in any circumstance, and the families are so kind when you're in their homes.

    Cons

    The pay is not up to par with some other home health companies and some families have been difficult to work for, which isn't the company's fault.

    Continue reading
    BAYADA Home Health Care2020-02-20
  3. "Great environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Habilitation Specialist 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at BAYADA Home Health Care full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great people, Great management, Great benefit

    Cons

    Short staff for the needs

    BAYADA Home Health Care2020-02-20

    BAYADA Home Health Care Response

    February 20, 2020Social Media Associate

    We appreciate your feedback! Thank you for your comments, they're noted.

    Continue reading
  4. "Bayada is a great company to work for! They are kind and helpful to their employees."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - CNA/HHA in Norwood, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at BAYADA Home Health Care full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    They work with your schedule

    Cons

    Sometimes the traveling I'd far for patients

    BAYADA Home Health Care2020-02-14

    BAYADA Home Health Care Response

    February 18, 2020Social Media Associate

    We appreciate the feedback and your honesty, your comments are heard!

    Continue reading
  5. "Poor Pay and treatment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Home Health Aide in Salisbury, NC

    I have been working at BAYADA Home Health Care full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Weekly paycheck, pretty good clients.

    Cons

    You will be sent everywhere and you could end up working 24/7 if you let them. They also only pay 8.50/hour for all of your hard work and sometimes abuse from the clients. If there is a problem on a weekend don't bother trying to call them, no one is there to answer. Also it takes a week to get hired but AFTER I got hired and AFTER giving me a full schedule they informed me that I needed to get my fingerprints done. Also they give you 30 minutes to get from one client to another no matter how far you are from said client to another client. It's very stressful

    Continue reading
    BAYADA Home Health Care2020-02-22
  6. "Love What I Do!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Licensed Practical Field Nurse/Overnights in Dover, DE
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at BAYADA Home Health Care full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Respected by staff and coworkers. Flexibility with scheduling. Good benefits. Incentives. Recognized for a good job done. Excellent communication company wide.

    Cons

    No cons from this nurse

    Continue reading
    BAYADA Home Health Care2020-02-03

    BAYADA Home Health Care Response

    February 4, 2020Social Media Associate

    Thank you so much for your kind yet honest words. We truly appreciate you sharing your experience with us! Thanks for being part of our team.

    Continue reading
  7. "Flexible"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Staff RN in Durham, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at BAYADA Home Health Care full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I’ve worked for a few home health agencies and they are by far the best organized. Clear communication, adequate flexibility with shifts and seem to truly care about matching nurses and families.

    Cons

    No benefits for working hard. Same pay regardless.

    Continue reading
    BAYADA Home Health Care2020-02-17

    BAYADA Home Health Care Response

    February 18, 2020Social Media Associate

    Thank you for your review. We appreciate your honesty, your comments are noted. We do encourage you to email us at employeesupport@bayada.com if you're interested in discussing your feedback further.

    Continue reading
  8. "Flexible scheduling"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Licensed Practical Nurse 

    I have been working at BAYADA Home Health Care full-time

    Pros

    This job is very flexible.

    Cons

    Vacation time is slow growing.

    BAYADA Home Health Care2020-02-18

    BAYADA Home Health Care Response

    February 19, 2020Social Media Associate

    Thank you for your review; we appreciate your honest comments.

    Continue reading
  9. "great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Registered Nurse in Tampa, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at BAYADA Home Health Care full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    love working here at this establishment

    Cons

    no cons that I can think of except pay

    Continue reading
    BAYADA Home Health Care2020-01-31

    BAYADA Home Health Care Response

    February 4, 2020Social Media Associate

    Thank you for sharing your feedback with us! We appreciate you taking the time to leave your review, your comments are heard.

    Continue reading
  10. "Travel"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Home Health Aide 

    I have been working at BAYADA Home Health Care part-time

    Pros

    Caring for my clients and making their day better

    Cons

    Inconsistent hours, travel, last minute texts/ calls

    Continue reading
    BAYADA Home Health Care2020-02-14

    BAYADA Home Health Care Response

    February 18, 2020Social Media Associate

    We appreciate your honesty, thank you for taking the time to share with us. We do encourage you to email us at employeesupport@bayada.com, if you're ever interested in escalating your comments further.

    Continue reading

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 1827 reviews