BAYADA Home Health Care Reviews | Glassdoor

BAYADA Home Health Care Reviews

Updated Feb 17, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

4.2
84%
Recommend to a Friend
93%
Approve of CEO
  1. Helpful (2)

    "All about Bayada"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Recruiting Manager 

    I have been working at BAYADA Home Health Care full-time

    Pros

    Helping people receive quality care in their homes.

    Cons

    The unqualified leadership and nepotism.

    BAYADA Home Health Care2020-02-01

    BAYADA Home Health Care Response

    February 4, 2020Social Media Associate

    We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback; your comments are heard. If you'd like to escalate your comments or discuss them further, please email us at employeesupport@bayada.com.

    Continue reading
  2. "Bayada Home Health Company Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Certified Nursing Assistant 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at BAYADA Home Health Care part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    One of the most rewarding things about working for Bayada is getting the chance to take care of elderly clients who either can't take care of themselves or need assistance in doing so.

    Cons

    One of the major downsides of working for Bayada is you don't get paid enough for all the work you do.

    BAYADA Home Health Care2020-01-21

    BAYADA Home Health Care Response

    January 22, 2020Social Media Associate

    We appreciate your kind words about your clients and about your experience here. Pay is impacted by low reimbursement rates, which is something we struggle with at many office locations. However, we appreciate your honesty, your comments are heard.

    Continue reading
  3. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - CNA/HHA in Dover, DE
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at BAYADA Home Health Care full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Schedules, great office staff, mileage reimbursement. Being able to help clients stay in their home.

    Cons

    No cons im extremely happy with bayada

    Continue reading
    BAYADA Home Health Care2020-01-22

    BAYADA Home Health Care Response

    January 22, 2020Social Media Associate

    Thank you so much for your kind words. We truly appreciate you sharing your experience with us! Thanks for being part of our team.

    Continue reading
  4. "No other company can compare!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Physical Therapist in Clearwater, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at BAYADA Home Health Care full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Organized, cares about their employees and patients, great team of nurses, therapists, cm and csm!

    Cons

    I had to move out of state for family reasons and bayada isn’t here

    Continue reading
    BAYADA Home Health Care2020-01-22

    BAYADA Home Health Care Response

    January 24, 2020Social Media Associate

    Thank you for your comments! We appreciate the kind words. Keep an eye on bayada.com/offices, in case we do ever open a location in your area :)

    Continue reading
  5. "Company is good for short term work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Licensed Practical Nurse in New Suffolk, NY

    I have been working at BAYADA Home Health Care part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexible schedule Staff is appreciated

    Cons

    No raises!!!! Expensive healthcare Very little PTO

    Continue reading
    BAYADA Home Health Care2020-02-05

    BAYADA Home Health Care Response

    February 10, 2020Social Media Associate

    Thank you for your review. We appreciate your honesty, your comments are noted. We do encourage you to email us at employeesupport@bayada.com if you're interested in discussing your feedback further.

    Continue reading
  6. "All flash but nothing special to stay."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Certified Nursing Assistant CNA 

    I worked at BAYADA Home Health Care full-time

    Pros

    Seems like a established company.

    Cons

    It is no different than the quality of the position deteriorating very quickly. Last of people staying, flash ideas to get works who are in and out and there is little sense that you are a part of something. It seems like you do the work and the business gets a cut. That is it.

    BAYADA Home Health Care2020-02-04

    BAYADA Home Health Care Response

    February 10, 2020Social Media Associate

    Hello, thank you for sharing your feedback. We appreciate your honesty, as we are always looking for ways to improve for our employees. If you're interested in discussing these comments further, please email us at employeesupport@bayada.com so we can learn more and escalate your feedback appropriately. We hope to hear from you.

    Continue reading
  7. "Overall good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - RN Field Nurse in Raleigh, NC
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at BAYADA Home Health Care part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Works with your schedule and location desired

    Cons

    Pay could be better or at least increase by time with the company. Benefits are great.

    Continue reading
    BAYADA Home Health Care2020-01-30

    BAYADA Home Health Care Response

    February 4, 2020Social Media Associate

    We appreciate the feedback and your honesty, your comments are heard!

    Continue reading
  8. "Great PRN job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Registered Nurse 
    Recommends

    I have been working at BAYADA Home Health Care part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I've worked with Bayada since September and have loved it! If you're contemplating a side gig to get some more hours, I saw go for it! I work full time in an ICU, and my home health days are always a fun, rewarding change of pace.

    Cons

    Honestly, the only reason I don't transition to Bayada full time is the pay. *BUT* I feel like my work here is significantly easier than my hospital work (one patient that I get to give all my attention to vs. a floor full), so still I feel like I'm well compensated for my time.

    Continue reading
    BAYADA Home Health Care2020-01-16

    BAYADA Home Health Care Response

    January 20, 2020Social Media Associate

    Thank you so much for your kind yet honest words. We truly appreciate you sharing your experience with us! Thanks for being part of our team.

    Continue reading
  9. "Good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Community Consultant 

    I worked at BAYADA Home Health Care part-time

    Pros

    Flexible and competitive salary, good co workers

    Cons

    Unpredictable environments and clients. Can be stressful

    BAYADA Home Health Care2020-01-24

    BAYADA Home Health Care Response

    January 24, 2020Social Media Associate

    Thank you for the feedback. We appreciate your honesty, your comments are heard!

    Continue reading
  10. "I truly love what I do"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at BAYADA Home Health Care full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Most of the people here truly star by the Bayada way. This company is always looking out for what is best for the patients.

    Cons

    My only cons are the normal stresses of the industry.

    BAYADA Home Health Care2020-01-09

    BAYADA Home Health Care Response

    January 10, 2020Social Media Associate

    We appreciate you taking the time to leave your review about working with BAYADA! We appreciate your honesty.

    Continue reading

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 1824 reviews