BAYADA Home Health Care Reviews | Glassdoor

BAYADA Home Health Care Reviews

Updated Apr 8, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.2
84%
Recommend to a Friend
93%
Approve of CEO
  1. "its what you make it"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Clinical Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at BAYADA Home Health Care full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Some offices do try to abide by the motto

    Cons

    most offices too far removed from the head office to truly live by the bayada way

    BAYADA Home Health Care2019-12-19

    BAYADA Home Health Care Response

    December 23, 2019Social Media Associate

    We appreciate your honesty, thank you for taking the time to share with us. We'd like to discuss your feedback at your earliest convenience. Please email us at employeesupport@bayada.com. We hope to hear from you!

    Continue reading
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Fantastic company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at BAYADA Home Health Care full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The culture, the way they treat their employees. How fulling the job is. The fact that we are nonprofit.

    Cons

    None at this time.

    BAYADA Home Health Care2019-12-01

    BAYADA Home Health Care Response

    December 2, 2019Social Media Associate

    Thank you for your kind words! We appreciate the honest review.

    Continue reading
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Occupational Therapist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Occupational Therapist 

    I have been working at BAYADA Home Health Care full-time

    Pros

    salary, patients, flexibility , understanding management

    Cons

    driving distance, inconsistency, poor work and home balance

    BAYADA Home Health Care2019-12-16

    BAYADA Home Health Care Response

    December 16, 2019Social Media Associate

    Thank you for your review! We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback with us.

    Continue reading
  4. "Good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Paraprofessional in Kahului, HI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at BAYADA Home Health Care full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    good pay, different experiences, help children

    Cons

    taxing health insurance, little room for professional growth, difficult working conditions

    BAYADA Home Health Care2019-12-02

    BAYADA Home Health Care Response

    December 2, 2019Social Media Associate

    Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us; your comments are noted!

    Continue reading
  5. Helpful (3)

    "Great mission, awful leadership."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Like Many Others - Forced Resignation 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at BAYADA Home Health Care full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The company has a fantastic mission serving awesome, deserving families.

    Cons

    Upper management, from division directors up are so out of touch with reality.

    Continue reading
    BAYADA Home Health Care2019-12-12

    BAYADA Home Health Care Response

    December 12, 2019Social Media Associate

    Thank you for your honesty, we appreciate you sharing your feedback with us. Your comments are concerning and we'd like to discuss them further at your convenience. We encourage you to email us at employeesupport@bayada.com. We hope to hear from you!

    Continue reading
  6. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Client Services Manager in Roswell, GA
    Recommends
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at BAYADA Home Health Care full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Office staff makes you feel like family. Office director is very supportive. Great work/life balance.

    Cons

    It can be a thankless job at times. Client Service Managers are the punching bags for clients.

    BAYADA Home Health Care2019-12-14

    BAYADA Home Health Care Response

    December 16, 2019Social Media Associate

    Thank you for your review and for taking the time to share your comments with us, we greatly appreciate your honesty.

    Continue reading
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Bayada"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruiter in Charlotte, NC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at BAYADA Home Health Care full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Really cares about the clients.

    Cons

    Pay too is too low in all areas of the company except upper Management.

    BAYADA Home Health Care2019-12-11

    BAYADA Home Health Care Response

    December 12, 2019Social Media Associate

    Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. We appreciate your honesty; your comments are noted.

    Continue reading
  8. "Amazing Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Home Health Aide 

    I worked at BAYADA Home Health Care part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Amazing staff that cares about their patients

    Cons

    There were no cons. I would work there again.

    BAYADA Home Health Care2019-11-27

    BAYADA Home Health Care Response

    November 27, 2019Social Media Associate

    Thank you for your positive review! If you're interested in returning to BAYADA, we encourage you to email us at employeesupport@bayada.com and we can assist you with finding opportunities in your area.

    Continue reading
  9. Helpful (1)

    "I love helping others it makes my day complete"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Certified Nursing Assistant in Hickory, NC
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at BAYADA Home Health Care full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Very kind staff and they work with you on your schedule and whenever you need off very nice people

    Cons

    I do not have any downsides with Bayada

    BAYADA Home Health Care2019-11-20

    BAYADA Home Health Care Response

    November 22, 2019Social Media Associate

    We truly appreciate your kinds words and for taking the time to share your experience working at BAYADA with us!

    Continue reading
  10. "Bayada Home Health Care"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at BAYADA Home Health Care

    Pros

    Bayada is an international home health care organization. They are very supportive with training opportunities.

    Cons

    Young employees come and go. Schedules are inconsistent.

    Continue reading
    BAYADA Home Health Care2019-12-05

    BAYADA Home Health Care Response

    December 5, 2019Social Media Associate

    We thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. Your comments are heard, we appreciate your honest opinion.

    Continue reading
Found 1842 reviews