KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo
See All Photos

BAYADA Home Health Care

Engaged Employer

BAYADA Home Health Care

Add a Review

BAYADA Home Health Care Employee Reviews about "field staff"

Updated Dec 13, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

Found 111 of over 2,693 reviews

4.0
80%
Recommend to a Friend
88%
Approve of CEO
BAYADA Home Health Care CEO David Baiada
David Baiada
984 Ratings
Pros
  • "Office staff keeps the way smooth so field staff can keep moving forward(in 121 reviews)

  • "Flexible Schedule and wonderful nurse managers(in 103 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Did not feel confident in training methods due to lack of office staff support at times throughout training period(in 88 reviews)

  • "Trying to hire quality field staff during the pandemic(in 65 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Ratings by Demographics

    This rating reflects the overall rating of BAYADA Home Health Care and is not affected by filters.

    Want more demographic options?

    Reviews about "field staff"

    Return to all Reviews
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      A lot of freedom and independence with support when needed.

      Oct 22, 2020 - Registered Nurse, BSN in Germanton, NC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Wonderful, flexible schedule. Help is always just a text or phone call away. They are prompt, knowledgeable and efficient. Office staff keeps the way smooth so field staff can keep moving forward.

      Cons

      The flexibility goes both ways.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 2.0
      Current Employee, more than 10 years

      Job Benefits

      Dec 13, 2020 - Field Nurse 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Flexibility of scheduling. Supportive office staff.

      Cons

      No raises EVER for field staff! Very poor benefits. Expensive insurance!

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful

      BAYADA Home Health Care Response

      Social Media Associate

      Thank you for taking the time to share your review. Pay is impacted by low reimbursement rates, which is something we struggle with at many office locations. However, your feedback is heard and appreciated.

    3. Talk anonymously with Healthcare professionals
    4. 2.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      The Good with the Bad

      Nov 19, 2020 - Medical Social Worker (MSW) 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good pay, amazing work, energetic team, not tied to an office. Ideally, a sense of independence and professionalism but not lately.

      Cons

      Unclear training, constantly shifting expectations. Recently, there was a complete shift in management at this office: Now there is an air of suspicion/distrust, lack of transparency from management, micromanaging "top-down" leadership at this office. COVID practices are unsafe and border on unethical in their approach and execution. No room for dialogue with management. They work the field staff to the point of personal crisis and then castigate them for asking for help or exhibiting stress behaviors.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      BAYADA Home Health Care Response

      Social Media Associate

      We're sorry to hear your negative feedback as a BAYADA employee. We appreciate your honesty, however, your comments do cause concern, especially regarding our COVID-19 practices. As a company, BAYADA, along with our Infection Prevention Program, is committed to following the recommended CDC guidelines. You can learn more here: https://www.bayada.com/covid19.asp. We do ask you to email us at feedback@bayada.com so we can discuss these comments further and escalate them appropriately.

    5. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 10 years

      The best employer to work for! Office and Field Staff

      Oct 14, 2020 - Recruiting Manager in Warwick, RI
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Friendly Team and Family Culture

      Cons

      Trying to hire quality field staff during the pandemic

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      BAYADA Home Health Care Response

      Social Media Associate

      Thank you for your kind words and for sharing them with us! We're happy to see your pleasant experience as a BAYADA employee. Your comments are heard.

    6. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 10 years

      I love it

      Oct 13, 2020 - RN Clinical Manager in Duluth, MN
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      They keep us incredibly up to date with policies and changes due to Covid 19 and have all supplies available to keep office and field staff safe. Other pros- possibility for advancement, awesome office staff, schedule flexibility, and the ability to always find the right person to answer a hard question.

      Cons

      You don’t get rich doing home care. At all.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      BAYADA Home Health Care Response

      Reputation Management Specialist

      Thank you for your review! We appreciate your kind words and honesty.

    7. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 10 years

      Great Company. Awesome People. Amazing Nurses!

      Oct 6, 2020 - Area Director in Monroeville, PA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The managers and field staff go above and beyond for their clients and one another. The team is responsive, respectful, and hard working. The organization is constantly working to improve in all aspects of our work while putting people first.

      Cons

      Continue to improve the benefit offerings moving into 2021.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      BAYADA Home Health Care Response

      Social Media Associate

      Thank you for your kind words and for sharing them with us! We're happy to see your pleasant experience as a BAYADA employee. Your comments are heard!

    8. 3.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Values-based company but limited opportunities for growth

      Oct 19, 2020 - Client Services Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great values and mission. The CEO is genuine and most everyone I've worked with at BAYADA is wonderful. I've worked in a few different offices and the support and teamwork has always been great. I enjoy working with the clients and field staff and having the opportunity to help others. Good company to get experience and learn a lot.

      Cons

      The hours can be long and the work can be overwhelming and stressful. Not a great place for work/life balance. Pay could be better compared to the amount of work required of CSM's. The opportunity for growth and advancement is very limited. Personal development/ career advancement is low priority for upper management.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      BAYADA Home Health Care Response

      Social Media Associate

      We appreciate your honest comments and for taking the time to share them with us. We value all feedback, good and bad, as we are always striving to provide the best experience for both our clients and employees. We'd like to discuss your comments further at your convenience; please email us at feedback@bayada.com when you can.

    9. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 8 years

      Best Place to Work

      Sep 29, 2020 - Director in Williamsport, PA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Family type atmosphere. Very caring management. Management wants everyone to succeed. Many avenues to move up management (office and field staff). Willingness to speak to staff one on one. Follows through on any complaints and comments.

      Cons

      For me there are none

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      BAYADA Home Health Care Response

      Social Media Associate

      We truly appreciate your feedback and for taking the time to share your experience working at BAYADA with us!

    10. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 10 years

      A Caring Work Environment

      Sep 29, 2020 - Clinical Manager in Washington Townships, NJ
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      They help employees achieve a work/life balance. They are genuinely concerned about the health and wellness of their employees. Employees are continually updated about changes and best practices in their fields. The company supports its employees both financially and emotionally when faced with adversity.

      Cons

      Like all homecare companies, reimbursement rates limit the monetary compensation available for the field staff

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      BAYADA Home Health Care Response

      Social Media Associate

      Thanks for taking the time to share your review! We appreciate your honesty about your experience here as an employee.

    11. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Family-oriented, Flexible Company

      Sep 29, 2020 - Recruiting Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The company is willing to work with you when things are going on, such as family or personal related events, appointments, priorities, etc. Big on employee recognition, for both office & field staff.

      Cons

      Pay for certain positions could be significantly improved. For certain positions, there is no guarantee on pay increases or pay increase structure. There are many offices in the company, therefore it seems there are many positions available. I came to Bayada with hope of growth & advancement. However, there is little willingness to train or be open-minded in hiring people internally who are eager and excited to work with Bayada long term, but may need some training specific to new position as compared to 'similar' previous/current position. It appears they preach hiring internally, but tend to hire externally if it means someone has more direct experience vs someone who meets "The Bayada Way" but requires a small amount of training upfront. There is a lot of turnaround with employees who have been employed under 10 years.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      BAYADA Home Health Care Response

      Social Media Associate

      Hello, thank you for sharing your feedback. We appreciate your honesty, as we are always looking for ways to improve for our employees. We do encourage you to escalate your feedback to your director or by emailing us at feedback@bayada.com.

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 111 Reviews

    Popular Careers with BAYADA Home Health Care Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at BAYADA Home Health Care? Share Your Experiences

    BAYADA Home Health Care logo