KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo
See All Photos

BAYADA Home Health Care

Engaged Employer

BAYADA Home Health Care

Add a Review

BAYADA Home Health Care Employee Reviews about "flexible schedule"

Updated Jan 11, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 103 of over 2,688 reviews

4.0
80%
Recommend to a Friend
88%
Approve of CEO
BAYADA Home Health Care CEO David Baiada
David Baiada
984 Ratings
Pros
  • "Office staff keeps the way smooth so field staff can keep moving forward(in 121 reviews)

  • "Flexible Schedule and wonderful nurse managers(in 103 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Did not feel confident in training methods due to lack of office staff support at times throughout training period(in 88 reviews)

  • "Trying to hire quality field staff during the pandemic(in 65 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    Talk anonymously with Healthcare professionals

    Ratings by Demographics

    This rating reflects the overall rating of BAYADA Home Health Care and is not affected by filters.

    Want more demographic options?

    Reviews about "flexible schedule"

    Return to all Reviews
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Best place to work

      Jan 11, 2021 - Registered Nurse in Raleigh, NC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Flexible Schedule and wonderful nurse managers. The director of Kelia is amazing!

      Cons

      You have to be a road warrior.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      BAYADA Home Health Care Response

      Social Media Associate

      Thank you so much for your kind yet honest words. We truly appreciate you sharing your experience with us! Thanks for being part of our team.

    2. 3.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Low Pay but fair Perks

      Nov 9, 2020 - Licensed Practical Nurse in Garden City, NY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Shifts are always available. Flexible scheduling. Office staff are very nice. Nice perks such as bayada bucks given to staff as acknowledgement that can be used to buy various things from bayada catalog. Room for overtime up to a maximum of 60 hours can be more based on demand. Has a yearly scholarship for school reimbursement. Insurance options provided by bayada based on hours worked weekly starting from a minimum 12 hours a week. Referral program and training with cash bonus. Bayada version of 'Standard of Living Check' at the end of each year.

      Cons

      Pay is low. Overtime has to be done to bring in a good amount of money. Bayada bucks are only given by office staff and takes time to accrue a large amount to afford certain items in the catalog. Still paying for insurance. Employee has to pay out of pocket $1500 within a 12 month period before being covered fully for procedures, copay or medication. Bayada version of 'Standard of living check based on the number of years working at Bayada. Bayada scholarship is competitive and is nationwide not based on office location only, only a portion of tuition is covered. (appx $2000).

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      BAYADA Home Health Care Response

      Social Media Associate

      We appreciate your honest comments and for taking the time to share them with us. We appreciate all feedback, good and bad, as we are always striving to provide the best experience for our employees. Your comments are noted!

    3. 4.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Great for college

      Dec 18, 2020 - Hha/Caregiver in Willow Grove, PA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great for college, flexible schedule, nice clients

      Cons

      Low pay for what you put in.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      BAYADA Home Health Care Response

      Social Media Associate

      We appreciate your feedback, thank you for sharing. Pay is impacted by low reimbursement rates, which is something we struggle with at many office locations. However, we appreciate your honesty, your comments are heard.

    4. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      A lot of freedom and independence with support when needed.

      Oct 22, 2020 - Registered Nurse, BSN in Germanton, NC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Wonderful, flexible schedule. Help is always just a text or phone call away. They are prompt, knowledgeable and efficient. Office staff keeps the way smooth so field staff can keep moving forward.

      Cons

      The flexibility goes both ways.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Amazing, authentic company

      Oct 5, 2020 - Director in Lehigh Valley, PA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - The culture is REAL. This company cares deeply about each and every one of their employees, and they show it. - Compensation is excellent - Work/life balance is forefront in managers and upper leaderships minds for all of their employees. - Flexible scheduling

      Cons

      I honestly can't think of any.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      BAYADA Home Health Care Response

      Social Media Associate

      We truly appreciate your feedback and for taking the time to share your experience working at BAYADA with us!

    6. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Good pay, flexible, but horrible benefits

      Jul 7, 2020 - Physical Therapist in Newark, DE
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Flexible schedule, high pay, ability to be involved on utilization review teams

      Cons

      Lack of support from office staff, pressure to always do more than you’re able to, if you have any suggestions they like to tell you what you want to hear however nothing gets done to implement those ideas or recommendations, expensive and horrible benefits

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful

      BAYADA Home Health Care Response

      Social Media Associate

      Hello, thank you for sharing your feedback. We appreciate your honesty, as we are always looking for ways to improve for our employees. We do ask, at your earliest convenience, to email us at feedback@bayada.com so we can learn more and escalate your feedback appropriately. We hope to hear from you.

    7. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Important work that is appreciated

      Oct 4, 2020 - Registered Nurse in Shrewsbury, NJ
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Flexible schedule Supportive office staff and clinical managers Medical Dental 401K Company match Aflac Company paid Identity Theft protection

      Cons

      Some offices don’t have enough work. Good to start as a second job until you can get enough cases/hours.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      BAYADA Home Health Care Response

      Social Media Associate

      Thank you for sharing your feedback! We appreciate your honesty, as we are always looking for ways to improve for our employees.

    8. 5.0
      Former Employee

      Reading Pediatric office

      Oct 13, 2020 - Registered Nurse, BSN in Mohnton, PA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Friendly and approachable managers and schedulers In depth continuing education by knowledgeable nurses Respectful of boundaries Flexible scheduling

      Cons

      Low pay but comparable to the region

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      BAYADA Home Health Care Response

      Social Media Associate

      We appreciate your review, thank you for taking the time to share! We see you are a former employee. Please know the door is always open if you wish to return!

    9. 3.0
      Current Employee, more than 8 years

      Company is not what it used to be

      Sep 28, 2020 - Clinical Manager in Phila, PA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Flexible schedule, training, education, mentors

      Cons

      Directors do not care about you, only concerned about the money.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful

      BAYADA Home Health Care Response

      Reputation Management Specialist

      Thank you for your transparent feedback, we understand your frustrations. While we do appreciate your review, we don't take your comments lightly and ask that you email us at feedback@bayada.com so we can understand and learn more.

    10. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Amazing place to work

      Oct 5, 2020 - Licensed Practical Nurse in Meadville, PA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good pay, flexible schedule, paid training

      Cons

      Can't think of anything bad

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      BAYADA Home Health Care Response

      Social Media Associate

      We appreciate your feedback! Thank you for taking the time to share with us.

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 103 Reviews

    Popular Careers with BAYADA Home Health Care Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at BAYADA Home Health Care? Share Your Experiences

    or