Cover image for BAYADA Home Health Care
Logo
See All Photos

BAYADA Home Health Care

Engaged Employer

BAYADA Home Health Care

Add a Review

BAYADA Home Health Care Employee Reviews about "low pay"

Updated Dec 3, 2021

Verify your email to use filters. Having problems? Resend email
Found 3,241 of over 3K reviews
3.9
79% Recommend to a Friend
BAYADA Home Health Care CEO David Baiada
86% Approve of CEO

Found 598 of over 3K reviews

3.9
79%
Recommend to a Friend
86%
Approve of CEO
BAYADA Home Health Care CEO David Baiada
David Baiada
1,274 Ratings

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
  • "Great people and work enviornment(in 113 reviews)
  • "Flexible scheduling and can pick clients.(in 99 reviews)
  • "Great culture and compassion at this company(in 94 reviews)
  • "Professional and friendly staff who have the compassion and dedication to provide the services the clients need to remain at their optimum levels.(in 93 reviews)
  • "Flexible hours and assessments mostly(in 82 reviews)
Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of BAYADA Home Health Care and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?

Reviews about "low pay"

Return to all Reviews
  1. 5.0
    KEY NOT FOUND: jobLine.per_diem-current

    Great Job for Graduate Students

    Oct 20, 2021 - Home Health Aide in Willow Grove, PA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Flexibility and choice of clients

    Cons

    Low pay and at times inconsistent work hours

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Great culture

    Nov 29, 2021 - Client Services Manager in Philadelphia, PA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great culture, feels like a family!

    Cons

    No bonuses Have to fight for raise Low pay for what we do.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    BAYADA Home Health Care Response

    Reputation Management Specialist

    We truly appreciate your feedback and for taking the time to share your experience working at BAYADA with us! We do hear your frustrations about pay, and your comments are noted as we are always looking for ways to improve for our employees. Thank you for being part of the team!

  3. Join the BAYADA Home Health Care team
    See Our Latest Jobs
  4. 3.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Passion over Pay

    Sep 16, 2021 - Registered Nurse%2C BSN in Philadelphia, PA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Supportive field employees and clinical managers Flexible Scheduling Time off approvals Quality work Teamwork with family and client Training opportunities

    Cons

    Low pay rates Having to fight for modest pay raises Lack of compensation for client cancellations Poor communication between office employees to field employees- sense of being “quieted” when voicing concerns and solutions.

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful

    BAYADA Home Health Care Response

    Reputation Management Specialist

    We appreciate your very honest and transparent review, we truly value your input so thank you for sharing. Some of your comments are troubling and we'd like to ensure they're addressed appropriately. If you're comfortable, please email our team at feedback@bayada.com and we'll escalate your comments.

  5. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Wonderful people and rewarding. Long hours, low pay

    Oct 12, 2021 - RN Clinical Manager in Wilmington, DE
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Wonderful coworkers, rewarding career, most live by the companies values of compassion, excellence, and reliability

    Cons

    Low pay, long hours, too much work for one person

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    BAYADA Home Health Care Response

    Reputation Management Specialist

    We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback; your comments are heard! If you'd like to escalate your comments or discuss them further, please email us at feedback@bayada.com.

  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Would recommend

    Sep 14, 2021 - Registered Nurse, BSN 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Schedule flexibility Overtime opportunity Excellent training

    Cons

    Low pay due to Medicaid reimbursement

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    BAYADA Home Health Care Response

    Reputation Management Specialist

    Thank you for sharing your feedback with us, we appreciate your review and value your opinion.

  7. 3.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Bayada is Nice place to work....sometimes

    Dec 3, 2021 - Licensed Practical Nurse (LPN), Home Care 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good benefits Nice Staff sometimes Flexible hours

    Cons

    Low pay hard to get a raise

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    BAYADA Home Health Care Response

    Reputation Management Specialist

    Thank you for the feedback. We appreciate your honesty. We hear your frustrations about pay but we can assure you that that is something we're always continuously working towards improving through advocating for higher reimbursement rates across all BAYADA states. If you're interested in learning about our actions towards that matter, visit www.heartsforhomecare.com.

  8. 4.0
    KEY NOT FOUND: jobLine.per_diem-current

    Good

    Aug 12, 2021 - Licensed Practical Nurse (LPN) in Lawnside, NJ
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Friendly and caring, on time and patient

    Cons

    Low pay, offer bonuses instead of better hourly rate

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 3.0
    Current Employee

    Better pay

    Nov 3, 2021 - Registered Nurse in Toms River, NJ
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Flexible hours is a positive Job security will encourage retainment

    Cons

    Low pay is a drawback

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    BAYADA Home Health Care Response

    Reputation Management Specialist

    We appreciate your feedback, thank you for taking the time to share with us! While we are happy you've enjoyed the flexibility and job security BAYADA aims to provide, we hear your frustrations about the various pay rates available. We can assure you that that is something we're always continuously working towards improving through advocating for higher reimbursement rates across all BAYADA states. You can learn more at heartsforhomecare.com.

  10. 2.0
    Current Employee

    Poor communication

    Oct 13, 2021 - Registered Nurse, BSN in Shelby, NC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Flexible scheduling and can pick clients.

    Cons

    Low pay. Lots of driving. Office staff doesn't communicate well. Clinical managers are not very supportive.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    BAYADA Home Health Care Response

    Reputation Management Specialist

    Thank you for your review, we do appreciate your honesty. However, your comments are concerning and we'd like to discuss them further. If you're comfortable with that, we ask you to email us at feedback@bayada.com.

  11. 2.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    The Company itself was good, Local office was not

    Sep 21, 2021 - CNA/HHA/Caregiver in Brattleboro, VT
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I really enjoyed the clients that I was caring for. I was able to work around my other obligations

    Cons

    Low pay Management that didn't work with Employees Lack of necessary supplies for clients

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    BAYADA Home Health Care Response

    Reputation Management Specialist

    Thank you for your reveiw! We appreciate your feedback and appreciate your honesty. We'd like to learn more about your office relationship so your comments can be addressed. Please email us at feedback@bayada.com.

Viewing 1 - 10 of 598 Reviews
</>Embed

Popular Careers with BAYADA Home Health Care Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at BAYADA Home Health Care? Share Your Experiences

BAYADA Home Health Care logo
or

BAYADA Home Health Care Careers

Cover image for BAYADA Home Health Care

In 1975, 27-year-old Mark Baiada invested his life savings of $16,000 in a belief that people deserve a safe home life with comfort,...More

  • Career Areas
  • Training
  • Benefits & Programs
This is the employer's chance to tell you why you should work for them. The information provided is from their perspective.

Reviews by Job Title

Company Updates