BAYADA Home Health Care "low pay" Reviews | Glassdoor

BAYADA Home Health Care Employee Reviews about "low pay"

Updated Oct 30, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.2
84%
Recommend to a Friend
93%
Approve of CEO
Pros
Cons
  • "Office staff is very friendly willing to work with under certain circumstances(in 78 reviews)

  • "Industry-wide low pay for some positions(in 60 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "low pay"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Home Health Enhanced Licensed Practical Nurse in Lancaster Mill, SC

    I have been working at BAYADA Home Health Care part-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Provides hone care for medically fragile clients.

    Cons

    Low pay with little increases

    BAYADA Home Health Care2019-10-30

    BAYADA Home Health Care Response

    October 31, 2019Social Media Associate

    We appreciate you taking the time to leave your review with us!

    Continue reading
  2. "Amazing Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Administrative Coordinator 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at BAYADA Home Health Care full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great CEO, Employee Perks, Flexibility, Wonderful Clients

    Cons

    Horrible Medical Benefits LOW LOW pay rate.

    BAYADA Home Health Care2019-10-11

    BAYADA Home Health Care Response

    October 14, 2019Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to leave your honest review and for your feedback, we're always looking for ways to improve!

    Continue reading
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Mission Failure"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Client Services Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at BAYADA Home Health Care full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Wonderful families, referral sources, and nurses. The job itself is very rewarding.

    Cons

    Micromanagement, Cult-Like, Low Pay Rates, Long Hours, Overtime Exempt, Exit Contract (NDA)

    BAYADA Home Health Care2019-10-02

    BAYADA Home Health Care Response

    October 3, 2019Social Media Associate

    Thank you for your review. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us however your comments are something we'd like to discuss further. If you're comfortable with that, we encourage you to email us at employeesupport@bayada.com. We hope to hear from you!

    Continue reading
  4. Helpful (2)

    "Horrible pay! BAYADA does not value their employees. Manipulative office staff/director."

    StarStarStarStarStar
     
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at BAYADA Home Health Care

    Pros

    Patient and families are great. I was able to use my skills to care for my patients. Flexibility was available for me but then the patient had to go with no nurse if I took off.

    Cons

    Low pay. Treatment employees receive is not very good. Office staff caught lying to employees. The company does not acknowledge good employees. No incentives for going above and beyond to cover shifts. Holiday pay offered only for 12 hours of the holiday. Yes, that’s right. Holiday pay does not pay for the full 24 hours. Company states they are nonprofit, but office staff always makes remarks about money.

    Continue reading
    BAYADA Home Health Care2019-07-22

    BAYADA Home Health Care Response

    July 31, 2019Social Media Associate

    We are very sorry to hear about your experience with BAYADA as this is not an accurate reflection of how we operate. We are troubled by your comments and want to learn more about your situation. If you are willing to share more details, please email employeesupport@bayada.com.

    Continue reading
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Not a Good Company to Work For"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at BAYADA Home Health Care full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Between the clients and field staff you get to meet/work with some wonderful people.

    Cons

    Low pay. Incredibly expensive benefits. Management treats the employees very poorly (both field staff and office employees). No work/life balance.

    Continue reading
    BAYADA Home Health Care2019-03-26

    BAYADA Home Health Care Response

    March 26, 2019Associate

    Thank you for your feedback. Our employees are our greatest assets, so we are troubled to hear you felt you were treated poorly. If you would be willing to share more details, please email employeesupport@bayada.com. We hope to hear from you.

    Continue reading
  6. "Clinical manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at BAYADA Home Health Care full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Family oriented, great mission . Nursing leadership closed minded to new employees' input

    Cons

    Low pay, long hours. No feeling of having your input make a difference.

    Continue reading
    BAYADA Home Health Care2019-01-02

    BAYADA Home Health Care Response

    January 4, 2019Associate

    Thank you for leaving a review and providing us with your feedback. We never want our employees to feel their input does not matter and are sorry you've had this experience. Could you please email employeesupport@bayada.com so we can learn more?

    Continue reading
  7. "The BEST company culture, mission and values!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at BAYADA Home Health Care full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Very strong commitment to compassionate care of patients. Fantastic training and support. Sincere appreciation for employees and staff.

    Cons

    Industry-wide low pay for some positions

    Continue reading
    BAYADA Home Health Care2018-12-07

    BAYADA Home Health Care Response

    December 10, 2018Associate

    We love your review title! We are so pleased to hear you are benefiting from our pieces of training. Thank you for all that you do!

    Continue reading
  8. "A great place to work for!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Registered Nurse in Mount Laurel, NJ
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at BAYADA Home Health Care part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good scheduling around my other job. The staff are so friendly and helpful.

    Cons

    Low pay rates.

    BAYADA Home Health Care2018-10-04

    BAYADA Home Health Care Response

    October 4, 2018Social Media Associate

    Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback! We're happy to hear your positive experience with your office's employees.

    Continue reading
  9. Helpful (1)

    "RN “case manager” Charlotte CV office"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - RN Case Manager in Charlotte, NC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at BAYADA Home Health Care full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Relationship with patients , can’t think of anything else

    Cons

    Very low pay for RNs, rude office staff, high expectations and low pay, 401k match super low

    Continue reading
    BAYADA Home Health Care2018-11-04

    BAYADA Home Health Care Response

    November 6, 2018Associate

    We are sorry to hear you had a negative experience with BAYADA. We want to learn more about your situation and hope to make things right. Could you please email employeesupport@bayada.com? We hope to hear from you.

    Continue reading
  10. "Love what I do and where I do it....."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Rock Hill, SC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at BAYADA Home Health Care full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Bayada is very supportive of their employees. Always giving opportunities to grow and providing mentorship to make sure we succeed.

    Cons

    reimbursment rates mean low pay scales but this isn't the company's fault.

    BAYADA Home Health Care2018-09-24

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 60 reviews