KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo
See All Photos

BAYADA Home Health Care

Engaged Employer

BAYADA Home Health Care

Add a Review

BAYADA Home Health Care Employee Reviews about "office staff"

Updated Jan 14, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 205 of over 2,688 reviews

4.0
80%
Recommend to a Friend
88%
Approve of CEO
BAYADA Home Health Care CEO David Baiada
David Baiada
984 Ratings
Pros
  • "Office staff keeps the way smooth so field staff can keep moving forward(in 121 reviews)

  • "Flexible Schedule and wonderful nurse managers(in 103 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Did not feel confident in training methods due to lack of office staff support at times throughout training period(in 88 reviews)

  • "Trying to hire quality field staff during the pandemic(in 65 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    Talk anonymously with Healthcare professionals

    Ratings by Demographics

    This rating reflects the overall rating of BAYADA Home Health Care and is not affected by filters.

    Want more demographic options?

    Reviews about "office staff"

    Return to all Reviews
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Great Company to work for

      Dec 7, 2020 - Licensed Practical Nurse in Foxboro, MA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great pay, flexible hours, all staff is friendly

      Cons

      Sometimes the office staff isn't organized

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      BAYADA Home Health Care Response

      Social Media Associate

      We appreciate your honest comments and for taking the time to share them with us. We appreciate all feedback, good and bad, as we are always striving to provide the best experience for both our clients and employees. If you're ever interested in elaborating on your feedback more, we encourage you to email us at feedback@bayada.com.

    2. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Excellent

      Jan 14, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Supportive Office Staff, Great Training, Flexible Schedules, Work Incentives, Company Mission Statement

      Cons

      Short term cases, short hour cases, expensive health insurance, no tuition reimbursement

      1 person found this review helpful

      BAYADA Home Health Care Response

      Social Media Associate

      Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We appreciate your honesty! If you're interested in discussing your comments further, we ask you to email us at feedback@bayada.com.

    3. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Lovely patients

      Jan 12, 2021 - Licensed Practical Nurse (LPN) in Philadelphia, PA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The patients were awesome as were the families of patients, close bonds made. Office staff was nice!

      Cons

      No good health care benefits, can be isolating being on the field all day by yourself and worried the next nurse will not show up on time or at all. Asked to work crazy hours in a row or drive in terrible conditions.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      BAYADA Home Health Care Response

      Social Media Associate

      Thank you for the feedback. We appreciate your honesty, your comments are heard! We welcome you to share your comments further by emailing us at feedback@bayada.com.

    4. 5.0
      Former Contractor, less than 1 year

      Hands down the best company I have ever worked for 😍

      Dec 6, 2020 - Registered Nurse in Hilo, HI
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Every single person I have come in contact with is absolutely amazing. Wonderful management team, office staff and ancillary staff. They know the meaning of Aloha and practice it everyday. Always available to help with anything. I'm a travel nurse and I hate to leave.

      Cons

      Honestly cannot think of one. As a traveling nurse, that is amazing.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 2.0
      Current Employee, more than 10 years

      Job Benefits

      Dec 13, 2020 - Field Nurse 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Flexibility of scheduling. Supportive office staff.

      Cons

      No raises EVER for field staff! Very poor benefits. Expensive insurance!

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful

      BAYADA Home Health Care Response

      Social Media Associate

      Thank you for taking the time to share your review. Pay is impacted by low reimbursement rates, which is something we struggle with at many office locations. However, your feedback is heard and appreciated.

    6. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Eh

      Dec 9, 2020 - Occupational Therapist in Stamford, CT
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Flexible hours autonomy incentives to do well

      Cons

      Disorganized office staff distance from other offices

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      BAYADA Home Health Care Response

      Social Media Associate

      We appreciate your honesty and for taking the time to share your review with us. We appreciate all feedback, good and bad, as we are always striving to provide the best experience for both our clients and employees. We encourage you to elaborate on your feedback further so it can be addressed appropriately by emailing us at feedback@bayada.com.

    7. 3.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Low Pay but fair Perks

      Nov 9, 2020 - Licensed Practical Nurse in Garden City, NY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Shifts are always available. Flexible scheduling. Office staff are very nice. Nice perks such as bayada bucks given to staff as acknowledgement that can be used to buy various things from bayada catalog. Room for overtime up to a maximum of 60 hours can be more based on demand. Has a yearly scholarship for school reimbursement. Insurance options provided by bayada based on hours worked weekly starting from a minimum 12 hours a week. Referral program and training with cash bonus. Bayada version of 'Standard of Living Check' at the end of each year.

      Cons

      Pay is low. Overtime has to be done to bring in a good amount of money. Bayada bucks are only given by office staff and takes time to accrue a large amount to afford certain items in the catalog. Still paying for insurance. Employee has to pay out of pocket $1500 within a 12 month period before being covered fully for procedures, copay or medication. Bayada version of 'Standard of living check based on the number of years working at Bayada. Bayada scholarship is competitive and is nationwide not based on office location only, only a portion of tuition is covered. (appx $2000).

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      BAYADA Home Health Care Response

      Social Media Associate

      We appreciate your honest comments and for taking the time to share them with us. We appreciate all feedback, good and bad, as we are always striving to provide the best experience for our employees. Your comments are noted!

    8. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      A lot of freedom and independence with support when needed.

      Oct 22, 2020 - Registered Nurse, BSN in Germanton, NC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Wonderful, flexible schedule. Help is always just a text or phone call away. They are prompt, knowledgeable and efficient. Office staff keeps the way smooth so field staff can keep moving forward.

      Cons

      The flexibility goes both ways.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 2.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Home Health

      Nov 6, 2020 - Licensed Practical Nurse (LPN) in Gastonia, NC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Love the clients and families

      Cons

      Not always have long term clients office staff changes frequently

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      BAYADA Home Health Care Response

      Social Media Associate

      Thank you for the feedback. We appreciate your honesty, your comments are heard!

    10. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 10 years

      I love it

      Oct 13, 2020 - RN Clinical Manager in Duluth, MN
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      They keep us incredibly up to date with policies and changes due to Covid 19 and have all supplies available to keep office and field staff safe. Other pros- possibility for advancement, awesome office staff, schedule flexibility, and the ability to always find the right person to answer a hard question.

      Cons

      You don’t get rich doing home care. At all.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      BAYADA Home Health Care Response

      Reputation Management Specialist

      Thank you for your review! We appreciate your kind words and honesty.

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 205 Reviews

    Popular Careers with BAYADA Home Health Care Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at BAYADA Home Health Care? Share Your Experiences

    or