BBG Management Reviews | Glassdoor

BBG Management Reviews

Updated Feb 15, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.5
65%
Recommend to a Friend
78%
Approve of CEO
BBG Management President, Chairman of the Board & CEO John Gabriel  (no image)
John Gabriel
23 Ratings
  1. Helpful (5)

    "BBG Management is a growing company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at BBG Management full-time

    Pros

    BBG is growing their client base and increasing their revenue. They really are going places. They now have mature processes in place for each part of the business. They now have a profit sharing plan and offer stock options, which is huge given their expected annual revenue growth. Employees at BBG have an exciting opportunity to make great money. The CEO keeps all employees informed on business progress and... business development activities. He also spends significant time to help bring everyone up to speed on their respective roles.

    Show More

    Cons

    Compensation is performance based. Some people excel at this type of opportunity, some people have trouble.

    Advice to Management

    Keep driving the business! It is working. I have seen great progress at BBG.

    BBG Management2016-09-30
  2. Helpful (1)

    "BBG Management is going places"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at BBG Management full-time

    Pros

    This company is growing its customer base and expanding. They have matured their processes and approach to help both the recruiters and the clients. The CEO is rolling out employee handbooks, and guides so everyone understands the commission structure. They are giving visibility to the monthly placement wins so each person understands how their commission is building. They are even considering a profit sharing... plan.

    Show More

    Cons

    This is a performance based organization. Many small companies are like this and it does inject some pressure. But these are also the companies that grow with a plan and then achieve their plan.

    Advice to Management

    Keep going with the new processes and commission communication. It helps employees know where they stand. This alleviates many of the negative comments previously posted in Glassdoor.

    BBG Management2015-05-18
  3. "Fun and Dynamic!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Senior Recruiter in New York, NY
    Recommends

    I have been working at BBG Management

    Pros

    You will never feel like your bored, and if are always giving 100% you will be rewarded by management.

    Cons

    Its takes a lot of focus and determination to be a recruiter, and you will always be swamped with work!

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work!

    BBG Management2012-03-08
  4. "A great place to learn IT Staffing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Technical Recruiter in Ottawa, ON
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at BBG Management full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Great learning experience by working with clients from different industries in Canada and the US - Flexible hours and occasional remote flexibility, but you have to work hard and drive results. In the end, it's a sales job. - Paid birthday meals and social activities I highly recommend this place for those who would like to explore the IT staffing world

    Cons

    - Improvements could be for the working environment

    BBG Management2019-02-05
  5. Helpful (2)

    "Terrible"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at BBG Management full-time

    Pros

    None none none one one

    Cons

    None none High turnover

    Advice to Management

    Stop stiffing people for payment

    BBG Management2019-02-16
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Associate in Port-of-Spain
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at BBG Management full-time

    Pros

    Professional and fair work ethics.

    Cons

    No flex hours, equal opportunity

    Advice to Management

    Sustainable development required

    BBG Management2018-03-02
  7. Helpful (9)

    "It is what it is"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at BBG Management full-time

    Pros

    Can dress casually & paid lunch on birthdays

    Cons

    Had his employees write good reviews so that the bad ones wouldn't come up unless you really looked for them. Commission took forever to come in (if it ever did) I was "let go" and never received my last commission pay . Was informed that I wouldn't be getting it either.

    Advice to Management

    Get your act together !

    BBG Management2018-02-15
  8. Helpful (6)

    "It's a thing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at BBG Management

    Pros

    Decent work, great commission plan

    Cons

    Commissions take too long to get paid out. 3 month internship is ridiculous, and the office looks terrible.

    BBG Management2017-11-22
  9. Helpful (1)

    "VP INSIDE SALES"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Vice President Inside Sales in Ottawa, ON
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at BBG Management full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Excellent culture and good working incentives. Strong CEO leadership. Pays well if you are a performer. Good opportunities for Career advancement. I would recommend working there 9/10

    Cons

    Don't always know where you stand.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work and success to you!

    BBG Management2017-06-02
  10. "Super Awesome"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Technical Recruiter in Ottawa, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at BBG Management full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Nice Place to work. Vision Be the best Intern to hire program Pizza

    Cons

    The air conditioner needs a fix

    Advice to Management

    You have the determination and skills to be a leader, get back with a bang

    BBG Management2016-11-16
Found 39 reviews