BBMC Mortgage Reviews | Glassdoor

BBMC Mortgage Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 70 reviews

3.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
63%
Recommend to a Friend
83%
Approve of CEO
Jeffrey Gennarelli
41 Ratings
Pros
  • "The management team is committed to creating an enjoyable work environment so that we can all have a good work-life balance(in 5 reviews)

  • "BBMC has the most opportunity for growth out of any mortgage company I have seen(in 4 reviews)

Cons
  • "Upper management charges loan officers out of pocket for normal errors that occur every day(in 7 reviews)

  • "If you'd like to sell loans and make money, you might think twice(in 6 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Mortgage Banker in Saint Louis, MO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at BBMC Mortgage full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    BBMC Mortgage - STL is an amazing branch with tons of experienced Mortgage Bankers that are will to help you become successful in the industry. The processing department is the best in the industry and less then 24 hour turn times in underwriting. Great marketing and quickly becoming a household name. Excellent structure within the company, great benefits, and amazing management. BBMC provides you the tools to be successful...

    Show More

    Cons

    Be prepared to work hard as expected in this industry

    BBMC Mortgage2018-09-14
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Great Company, Great Mission"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Sales Manager in Chesterfield, MO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at BBMC Mortgage full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    I have thoroughly enjoyed working at BBMC over the last 30 months. I came to this company without any experience in the mortgage industry. Since then, I've been promoted twice, and I truly consider myself an expert in the field. This company gives you the opportunity to choose your own paycheck. Do people come in and fail? absolutely... But I can honestly say that anyone that comes here with a good attitude, a desire...

    Show More

    Cons

    Government legislation makes loans difficult. This means a longer sales cycle. That, however, is the nature of the beast in the mortgage business. BBMC underwriting is as fast as any.. I've had loans close in less than 3 weeks... and our in house overlays are as minimal as any in the industry.

    Advice to Management

    Tell Powell to chill out on the rate hikes.

    BBMC Mortgage2018-07-18
  3. Helpful (2)

    "Mortgage Loan Officer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Mortgage Loan Officer in Saint Louis, MO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at BBMC Mortgage full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Plenty of leads and back office support. All the potential and resources available if you want to put the initial effort into creating a book of business. Management is willing to invest time and money on marketing and new business generation.

    Cons

    Not for coasters. If you want to be an order taker and not be bothered on the progress and customer service aspect of origination of mortgages then this is not the lender for you.

    Advice to Management

    Better screening of potential new hires to avoid people who don't have the capacity to grasp the concept of mortgage origination and become vindictive and childish when they realize they don't have what it takes to perform the job.

    BBMC Mortgage2018-07-11
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Best Mortgage Company Around - Focus on Service to Veterans"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Chesterfield, MO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at BBMC Mortgage full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    BBMC has a singular purpose of helping veterans. They are here to serve, and that philosophy echoes through the company. Many competitors preach money, money, money, anything for money. They never mention service. We all want to make money, but we also want to show up for work with a purpose. BBMCs purpose is to serve veterans and we take great pride in that throughout the organization.

    Cons

    Cons - well, you actually have to want to work. I saw a couple of negative Glass Door reviews from people that were fired, or quit due to lack of production. Team - this is sales, it is your own business, hone your craft and get better, don't pass blame!! This company has more training and leadership available to you at all times than any mortgage company I have ever been around. So there are no CONS!!!

    Advice to Management

    Keep finding new ways to help our veteran community. God Bless all of those who have served and continue to serve our country!

    BBMC Mortgage2018-07-11
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales in Saint Louis, MO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at BBMC Mortgage full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    Doing business in all 50 states without maintaining individual state license costs. Virtually unlimited leads. Managers that will drop what they are doing to help.

    Cons

    None that come to mind

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you do, you are the BEST

    BBMC Mortgage2018-07-11
  6. "banker"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Saint Louis, MO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at BBMC Mortgage full-time

    Pros

    Great work environment where they really care about helping Veterans. Great income potential if you willing to work for it.

    Cons

    Its hard work no doubt, a lot of calls, but feels good helping people get into a better spot financially.

    BBMC Mortgage2018-07-11
  7. "BBMC ST LOUIS - GREAT PLACE TO WORK"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Operations Manager in Chesterfield, MO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at BBMC Mortgage full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    This is the best mortgage company I have ever worked for. So proud to be a part of the St Louis team. I have been in the mortgage industry for 15 years and it is so nice to be a part of an organization that values both its employees and customers so much!

    Cons

    I do not have any cons to share.

    BBMC Mortgage2018-07-11
  8. "Consistently putting Veterans first..."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Manager in Kansas City, MO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at BBMC Mortgage full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Tons of leads, supportive responsive operations, supportive management

    Cons

    High income taxes due on 4/1

    Advice to Management

    Keep going

    BBMC Mortgage2018-07-11
  9. "BBMC"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Mortgage Banker in Georgetown, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at BBMC Mortgage full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    BBMC has an amazing culture and values that emphasize treating people right, both employees and clients.

    Cons

    I really have no complaints

    BBMC Mortgage2018-06-28
  10. "Great Company to work for, they care about their employees!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Mortgage Loan Officer in Louisville, KY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at BBMC Mortgage full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Great staff , excellent management and support, fast underwriting term times. I can close a loan in 14 businesss days, which is pretty impressive. They provide leads as well. Great pay!

    Cons

    Minimal training on software. There is a learning curve, as with every job.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work!

    BBMC Mortgage2018-06-27
Found 70 reviews