BCForward Content Reviewer Reviews | Glassdoor

BCForward Content Reviewer Reviews

Updated 16 Jul 2019

To filter reviews, or .

2.0
6%
Recommend to a Friend
0%
Approve of CEO
BCForward CEO Justin P Christin (no image)
Justin P Christin
5 Ratings
  1. "Wouldn't do it again."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - Content Review Analyst in San Francisco, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at BCForward for more than a year

    Pros

    Simple work, usually working at great companies or places

    Cons

    No room for advancement, difficult to negotiate pay, management sees you as expendable. No benefits, always expecting more without pay.

    Advice to Management

    Value the employees you have whether it be contractors or not.

    BCForward2019-07-01
  2. Helpful (2)

    "Thankless Job."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Content Reviewer in Austin, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at BCForward full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Consistent hours, Free breakfast & lunch.

    Cons

    The insurance plans are expensive, the work is very repetitive, no room for growth, no development or promotions, worked there a year without any recognition

    Advice to Management

    Try to grow and develop employees. Try to recognize talent.

    BCForward2019-07-16
  3. "Not really a good job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Contractor - Content Review Agent in Mountain View, CA

    I worked at BCForward

    Pros

    Not much pros besides free lunch and drinks provided by client company.

    Cons

    Hard to move up in the company

    BCForward2019-07-15
  4. "Review the Content"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Contractor - Content Reviewer in Mountain View, CA
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at BCForward for less than a year

    Pros

    Get to work with some awesome companies

    Cons

    Unfortunately your not an employee but a contractor. Your kind of a second class citizen.

    BCForward2019-05-09
  5. "nice company not much mobility"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - Content Reviewer 

    I have been working at BCForward for less than a year

    Pros

    they are very flexible. Get time off very soon after you request it.

    Cons

    Dont get many holidays. they are not paid. do not do much when the company they are contracting from do wrong by you. Benefits are expensive and not worth it

    Advice to Management

    listen to staff more even if they are contract workers

    BCForward2019-04-01
  6. "temporary job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Contractor - Content Review Analyst in Mountain View, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at BCForward for more than a year

    Pros

    The only perk is free lunch.

    Cons

    Many many things. There is no benefits and hard to move up in the company. Politics are heavily involved.

    BCForward2019-05-02
  7. "Depends on the project"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Contractor - Content Reviewer in Austin, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at BCForward for more than a year

    Pros

    Decent pay, automatic weekly paychecks

    Cons

    Constant schedule changes, turnover rate can be very high (including) management, no real benefits

    BCForward2019-02-27
  8. Helpful (2)

    "If you have a manager who cares you will be ok"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Content Reviewer in Palo Alto, CA
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at BCForward full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Better health insurance options than current company, potential for PTO

    Cons

    Enjoyment at work is highly dependant of your superiors. Sexual harassment and low quality new hires is high the longer the project is live. Will note that sexual harassment is still handled seriously, just that it takes a lot to be caught or reported.

    Advice to Management

    Please vet new hires more throroughly.

    BCForward2018-08-23
  9. "Decent."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - Content Reviewer in Seattle, WA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at BCForward for less than a year

    Pros

    -Exposure to relevant social media company -Autonomous -Listen to music -Great benefits (from client)

    Cons

    -Monotonous -Disturbing content -Poor management/support -Lack of team feel

    Advice to Management

    Pay better and there would be less turnover.

    BCForward2018-06-09
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Avoid this company."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - Content Review Agent in San Jose, CA
    Doesn't Recommend

    I have been working at BCForward

    Pros

    None. I have not had one good day at work since starting with this company. Even the background process was horrible.

    Cons

    They have horrible communication. During the background process they asked for the same documents to be submitted multiple times and when asking what happened to the original documents or why they needed to be uploaded several times, I did not receive a response. I've sent emails to at least 5 different people trying to get assistance with their required training since starting and none have answered. I've tried... calling as well, and still nothing back. My contract will end if I am not able to complete this training and it seems to me they don't care as I've been trying since day 1 to get assistance. I also haven't been getting paid correctly. I emailed about why my pay has not been correct and I received an automatic email saying a ticket was closed, but I never received the retro pay and my next few checks were not correct either. The hours and days off change every month but you don't find out what your schedule is for the next month until the last minute. Today is 12/25 and I still don't know what my schedule is for January. No holidays off, no holiday pay, no vacation time and they only provide 3 days of sick time, which is required by law. I doubt they'd give any sick time if it weren't required.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Treat your current and future employees better.

    BCForward2017-12-26
Found 17 reviews