BCForward Reviews | Glassdoor

BCForward Reviews

Updated Oct 1, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

2.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
44%
Recommend to a Friend
59%
Approve of CEO
BCForward CEO Justin P Christin (no image)
Justin P Christin
118 Ratings
Pros
  • "work environment is awesome and this is best place to earn money(in 29 reviews)

  • "It was a good work life balance and learned a lot in a short time(in 12 reviews)

Cons
  • "Never thought or never had any downsides here with BCforward(in 29 reviews)

  • "Health insurance is very expensive(in 14 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Flexible"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Manager in Indianapolis, IN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at BCForward full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Flexible and understanding of personal life, great people to work with, good pay, opportunities to work on unique projects

    Cons

    Benefits are not great if you have a family

    BCForward2019-06-27
  2. "The bare minimum"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Content Moderator in Austin, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at BCForward full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Nice office locations. Cool job opportunities with great people. A foot in the door.

    Cons

    Minimal benefits, minimum pay, no clear system for using and identifying PTO, outsourced all communications with another country. Failure to update outdated contracts.

    Advice to Management

    Keep pushing for better communications, pay, and systems for PTO and benefits.

    BCForward2019-09-22
  3. "Too political"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - TOO MANY HATS 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at BCForward full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Not sure if there are any

    Cons

    Horrible benefits. Alot of employees are cocky you know what's. Too political. Horrible pay.

    Advice to Management

    Learn how to manage.

    BCForward2019-10-01
  4. "There's Better Places to Work at Instead"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Contractor 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at BCForward full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    It was easy to get an interview. Although there were awful managers for the most part, there were some leads that were amazing to work with.

    Cons

    Low low low pay, toxic work environment. Most "promotions" were lateral moves. Horrible offers for health benefits. New career opportunities were rare.

    Advice to Management

    Hire managers that actually have experience for their role. Throw out micromanagement. It doesn't work. Be honest with the client if numbers or demands are unrealistic.Don't put it out on the workers. This is why most of the projects have high turnover rates.

    BCForward2019-09-24
  5. "Medical claims processing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Medical Claims Processor in Knoxville, TN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at BCForward full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Consist work, and friendly staff.

    Cons

    Found it difficult to aquire information about myself from my contractor and the location i was working at.

    BCForward2019-07-04
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Terrible management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Austin, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at BCForward full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    There were some benefits (PTO & medical)

    Cons

    The HR department was very negative and had terrible bedside manner. The health care options were more expensive than the market place options I previously had.

    BCForward2019-07-15
  7. "I don't have anything to complain about the company."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Payment Specialist in Austin, TX
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at BCForward full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    good and free food easy job professional and understanding manager (at least my boss was)

    Cons

    I stayed there for a short period, but nothing to complain about the company.

    Advice to Management

    Keep the company diverse!

    BCForward2019-07-01
  8. Helpful (2)

    "Thankless Job."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Content Reviewer in Austin, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at BCForward full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Consistent hours, Free breakfast & lunch.

    Cons

    The insurance plans are expensive, the work is very repetitive, no room for growth, no development or promotions, worked there a year without any recognition

    Advice to Management

    Try to grow and develop employees. Try to recognize talent.

    BCForward2019-07-16
  9. "Customer support and technical support"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Junior Account Manager 

    I have been working at BCForward full-time

    Pros

    Jobs are usually always available

    Cons

    The pay isn't enough and short term

    BCForward2019-05-29
  10. "Decent"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Austin, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at BCForward full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Lots of free snacks available.

    Cons

    Contact was rare and they often seemed confused and unprepared.

    BCForward2019-05-24
Found 227 reviews