BCForward Reviews | Glassdoor

BCForward Reviews

Updated Nov 12, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

2.7
41%
Recommend to a Friend
54%
Approve of CEO
BCForward CEO Justin P Christin (no image)
Justin P Christin
120 Ratings
  1. "Customer support and technical support"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Junior Account Manager 

    I have been working at BCForward full-time

    Pros

    Jobs are usually always available

    Cons

    The pay isn't enough and short term

    BCForward2019-05-29
  2. "Decent"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Austin, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at BCForward full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Lots of free snacks available.

    Cons

    Contact was rare and they often seemed confused and unprepared.

    BCForward2019-05-24
  3. Helpful (3)

    "Cool projects but awful company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Social Media Process Analyst in Austin, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at BCForward full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Cool projects, great experience, great teams

    Cons

    Expensive benefits, contractor so you’re not paid much, even when internal employees doing the same job on other projects have better perks and benefits you’re treated like 2nd class for being a contractor, hard to move up, HR is awful and uninformed... The guy who was assigned to my team would not let me start my maternity leave a week and a half early when I started having complications despite the fact that my TL... approved it and I had enough PTO. He then tried to encourage me to take as little time as possible and told me it would reflect poorly on me if I used up the whole time and needed to take additional time off if my kid got sick. He also called me 4 weeks post partem to see if I wanted to go back to work, despite me verbally, via email, and text telling him I wanted to take 12 weeks. I felt bullied.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Please have HR review the laws around FMLA and other HR related laws.

    BCForward2019-04-24
  4. "Mind numbing moderator work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Ads Risk Analyst in Austin, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at BCForward full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Easy contracted work through Accenture for a large social media client

    Cons

    Dead end job, no room for advancement unless you go management through Accenture.

    BCForward2019-04-11
  5. Helpful (5)

    "Dishonest, Disaster"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Manager in Indianapolis, IN
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at BCForward full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Decent pay, and location of company

    Cons

    Everything. Lack of leadership, Company cant even provide pin/paper/ Tissue. Each employee has to bring basic work tools from home. No job training or mentorship. No a social, company... Everyone keeps to themselves.

    BCForward2019-05-07
  6. Helpful (2)

    "Project Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Project Manager in Indianapolis, IN
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at BCForward full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Working on the Lilly account was a great experience! That experience really depends on the team you are assigned and I lucked out. It was a good work life balance and learned a lot in a short time.

    Cons

    The benefits are a joke. The health insurance premiums are by far the highest I’ve ever heard of with bare minimum coverage. No matching 401k and a lot of the PTO has to cover Lilly’s shut downs.

    Advice to Management

    This company has a lot of potential. If you want to attract and retain good resources, provide better benefits. Be strategic to stay ahead in the market

    BCForward2019-03-22
  7. "great company for someone looking for a contract job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at BCForward full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    not too bad for a contract position

    Cons

    no salary increase after contract renewal

    BCForward2019-03-26
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Low Pay, No Benefits, Disorganized Contractor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - SMB CS in Austin, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at BCForward full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I met some of the best people I know. You don't have to get on the phone very frequently.

    Cons

    I never opted into insurance, because the premiums are ridiculous, and I can barely survive on this wage as it is in Austin's housing bubble. On several occasions, my requests for PTO were mismanaged, meaning my paychecks were short until the situation was rectified in the following weeks. No opportunities for growth.

    Advice to Management

    Incentivize your employees with pay raises or bonuses, not chicken sandwiches and plastic toys. Don't insult your top performers with ten cent raises.

    BCForward2019-03-27
  9. "Great job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Manager in Indianapolis, IN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at BCForward full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Excellent onboarding process Realistic expectations from client

    Cons

    Benefits are very expensive

    Advice to Management

    Look at ways to save employees from high benefits cost. Multiple plans helps, but a quality plan may take some research.

    BCForward2019-03-06
  10. Helpful (2)

    "Would Not Recommend"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at BCForward full-time

    Pros

    Many of the people are fun to work with, Christmas a fun time to work here

    Cons

    Terrible benefits, overworked, underpaid, forces employees and guests to park in nearby vacant lot, doesn't value any of the people who do the actual work, no training, no 401K match

    Advice to Management

    Upper management needs to put some effort in and appreciate the people who are making all the money for them. Lower level managers for the most part do their best.

    BCForward2019-02-26
Found 231 reviews