BCG Platinion Reviews | Glassdoor

BCG Platinion Reviews

Updated Jan 29, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.5
91%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
BCG Platinion CEO  (no image)
1 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Great team culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at BCG Platinion full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Management is transparent about growth strategy Start-up-alike team culture with strong back up from BCG to success Amazing case work and learning experience Benefits are top notch Very sizable bonus

    Cons

    High expectations from clients sometimes can be a big pressure for the case team Team is still new and still need time to further establish presence internally and externally

    BCG Platinion2019-01-29
  2. "great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Sales Associate 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at BCG Platinion for less than a year

    Pros

    liked working here for a year

    Cons

    none that i can think od

    BCG Platinion2019-01-22
  3. Create your profile to get personalized information

  4. Helpful (1)

    "True part of the BCG family"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Leader in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at BCG Platinion full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    -Hands down best exposure to senior client leadership for all levels -Working with extremely high caliber individuals every single day -Incredibly values-driven organization aligned under broader BCG umbrella and purpose

    Cons

    Intensity of the work but that is a given

    BCG Platinion2018-08-01
  5. Helpful (2)

    "Best job I ever had"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Washington, DC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at BCG Platinion full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The benefits are amazing, the caliber of the people are incredible. The "EQ" of this company towards their employees is multiples higher than any other company I have ever worked for. If you aren't travelling, you can work from home. The amount of difference and impact you have in the world is greater at this company than in some previous government jobs I've held. It's a flat feeling company, meaning the CEO... Craig Lawton is VERY accessible, but honestly, you won't need access to him. Stuff doesn't need to be "escalated" because you are working with reasonable adults who are incredibly intelligent. IT'S AMAZING.

    Show More

    Cons

    There can be a bit of travel, but the company makes it pretty easy on their employees. The hiring process took a bit of time, but that is being greatly improved... because we realized it was an issue AND WE FIXED IT!

    Advice to Management

    Get a better expense system like expensify.

    BCG Platinion2018-06-23
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Great place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Lead Financial Analyst 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at BCG Platinion full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Really great place to work - positive supportive staff, quick feedback, decent salaries, GREAT benefits (e.g. no monthly fee, no deductible health insurance w/ $5 copay for whole family; 401k profit sharing (no match required); maternity leave 8 weeks plus 8 weeks short term disability at 100% (total 16 weeks at full salary); paternity leave 8 weeks; etc)

    Cons

    Can be high pressure/stress. Fast moving company full of motivated driven people. This is mostly a "pro" but results are expected at every level, so this is not a place for the overly-sensitive or lazy. Career growth maxes out earlier for business support team.

    Advice to Management

    Consider growth opportunities for higher level managers dervied from your BST staff.

    BCG Platinion2018-06-25
  7. "Good projects and experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at BCG Platinion

    Pros

    Interesting and international projects and clients High exposure Great support and knowledge sharing Friendly environment Young management

    Cons

    Lots of travel Very long and intense working schedule Compensation varies hugely between countries, but not experience/ assignment/ effort related

    Advice to Management

    Align salaries and benefits plans of different countries

    BCG Platinion2018-05-29
  8. Helpful (4)

    "Fast growing tech consulting arm of BCG with a startup culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Consultant in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at BCG Platinion full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    An ambitious company with exciting lofty goals making a positive difference in the world which provides the opportunity to work on really interesting projects with exceptional people. - Interesting and fast-paced projects - Good pay - Great benefits (Free healthcare) - Experience what goes on in a tech-consulting startup (Backed by a lot of funding) - Truly a collaborative place to work that takes good care... of its people - Open-minded, smart and flexible people

    Show More

    Cons

    - Travel is high if you are put on an traveling/ international case - Work-life balance needs to be managed by the individual

    Advice to Management

    Keep the focus on growth and unaltered culture. Everything else will follow.

    BCG Platinion2018-02-06
  9. "amazing company to work with"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     

    I worked at BCG Platinion

    Pros

    work culture, challenging assignments and projects

    Cons

    long works hours and high stress work

    BCG Platinion2018-12-15
  10. Helpful (1)

    "A really nice place to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Chief IT Architect in Milan
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at BCG Platinion full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Very open and proactive consulting firm on IT strategy and architecture strategy management

    Cons

    Not always clear communication and guidance provided. Sometimes we need to reinvent the wheel too many times

    BCG Platinion2018-11-09
  11. Helpful (1)

    "Consultant at Platinion Italy"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Consultant in Milan
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at BCG Platinion full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - High salaries - Company benefits

    Cons

    - No partner leadership - No company knowledge / background - No support from BCG - No support from senior colleagues - Unstructured processes - Unskilled management

    BCG Platinion2018-11-05
Found 21 reviews