KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

BDS Connected Solutions

Is this your company?

BDS Connected Solutions

Add a Review

BDS Connected Solutions Reviews

Updated Jun 1, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 373 of over 402 reviews

3.6
60%
Recommend to a Friend
76%
Approve of CEO
BDS Connected Solutions CEO Ken Kress (no image)
Ken Kress
51 Ratings
Pros
  • "Somewhat flexible schedule, most work needs to be completed by 5:00 PM(in 25 reviews)

  • "easy fun job for part time work(in 18 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "its part time work, Brand Ambassador jobs hard to come by(in 17 reviews)

  • "Pay is low, sometimes pay is wrong(in 10 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Ratings by Demographics

    This rating reflects the overall rating of BDS Connected Solutions and is not affected by filters.

    Want more demographic options?
    1. 5.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Facebook - Sales Representative

      Jun 1, 2021 - Sales Representative in San Francisco, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Flexible schedule, Good management, Good pay

      Cons

      Can get boring sometimes Very slow

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      BDS Connected Solutions Response

      Talent Acquisition Operations

      Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback; we appreciate it! We are delighted that you found the work schedule flexible and enjoyed working with management. If you have any additional feedback or comments, please reach out to our HR email at HR@bdsmktg.com.

    2. 2.0
      Former Employee

      Was once great, but that has passed

      May 25, 2021 - Corporate Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      • People - some great people who are fantastic to work with. • Leadership* - There are some great leaders there who you can learn from and genuinely care about you and your development • Fun Culture – There are multiple events a month that offer some combination of free food, free drinks, free activities (puppy party!), or social gathering (at least pre-COVID).

      Cons

      • Pay and Benefits – You will be severely underpaid for what you do and they openly admit to that claiming "other benefits" like flexible schedules and social events make up for that. For medical benefits – employee contributions and deductibles are high and are not the greatest. Most employees stay 1.5-2 years to get the experience/job title and then move on to better paying companies. • Leadership – Remember that asterisk above? Well, if you don’t get one of the great leaders at the company, you are likely stuck with a horrible manager. Someone who has no management experience and received no training on how to manage others. • Lack of follow-through – In my time with BDS, several different surveys and feedback programs were run. Each time they identified the same issues. Each time leadership came up with solutions. And each time the “solutions” were never completed and instead another survey was offered which identified the same issues that were never solved. • Disorganized – HR is a mess (with only 1-2 exceptions), especially at the top. They are slow to react to situations until a lawsuit is threatened. If you are interviewing for a position on the Break-Fix team…RUN! You’ll be overworked and underappreciated. Turnover is especially high on that team.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      BDS Connected Solutions Response

      Talent Acquisition Operations

      Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. I sincerely apologize for the experience you had while working with us. I would like the opportunity to speak with you and get a better understanding of the concerns you have addressed in your comment. If you are available to discuss please reach out to your former HR Business Partner or HR email at HR@bdsmktg.com.

    3. 5.0
      Former Employee

      Great

      Jun 1, 2021 - Marketing 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Work environment, leadership, coworkers, work load

      Cons

      none to report, everything was good

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      BDS Connected Solutions Response

      Talent Acquisition Operations

      Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback, we appreciate it! We are delighted that you enjoyed the work environment. If you have any additional feedback that you would like to provide, please reach out to our HR email at HR@bdsmktg.com.

    4. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Great company

      Apr 21, 2021 - Brand Influencer in Chesapeake, VA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Work independently and you aren't just a number. You are a person

      Cons

      Hours aren't as flexible as they could be

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      BDS Connected Solutions Response

      Talent Acquisition Operations

      Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. Thank you for providing us with additional feedback regarding engaging with employees for their sales feedback. If you have any additional feedback, please reach out to our HR email at HR@bdsmktg.com.

    5. 5.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Good work place

      May 21, 2021 - Account Executive in Los Angeles, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Lots of support from fellow employees.

      Cons

      Took awhile to get campaigns going.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      BDS Connected Solutions Response

      Talent Acquisition Operations

      Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We are delighted to hear that you had a great experience. If you have any additional comments or feedback you would like to provide; please reach out to our HR email at HR@bdsmktg.com.

    6. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Great Job

      May 14, 2021 - Retail Merchandiser in Omaha, NE
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Flexible schedule, fun we rk we the electronics

      Cons

      Must be willing to be able to handle a wide range of work loads.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      BDS Connected Solutions Response

      Talent Acquisition Operations

      We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your feedback, thank you! We are delighted to hear that you enjoy working with the technology and like the flexible schedule. If you have any additional feedback that you would like to provide us, please reach out to our HR email at HR@bdsmktg.com.

    7. 3.0
      Former Employee

      Great leadership and morale, horrible work life balance

      Mar 27, 2021 - Field Marketing Manager in Atlanta, GA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Flexible scheduling, remote work, and the ability to have high visibility to the client. The pay is decent for the amount of effort it takes to complete many facets of the role. The ability to communicate openly with leadership is great.

      Cons

      Fixed travel stipend is taxed and isn’t truly enough to compensate for the wear and tear on your car, or your body. Work can be quite monotonous and depending on the client, there isn’t much opportunity for growth within the company. Work life balance is terrible. You work on the weekends and are exhausted by the end of your work week.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      BDS Connected Solutions Response

      Talent Acquisition Operations

      Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We sincerely apologize for the experience you had while working with us. We would like the opportunity to speak with you and get a better understanding of the concerns you have addressed in your comment. If you are available to discuss please reach out to our HR email at HR@bdsmktg.com.

    8. 5.0
      Former Employee

      Well.Managed

      May 3, 2021 - Brand Ambassador 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Base Wage plus Commission is great!

      Cons

      Not working directly with manager

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      BDS Connected Solutions Response

      Talent Acquisition Operations

      We are glad you had a positive experience with BDS! We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your feedback, thank you! If you have any further comments, please reach out to our HR email at HR@bdsmktg.com.

    9. 5.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Good experience

      Mar 25, 2021 - Web Content Specialist in Irvine, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Nice people Good experience Company cares about its employees

      Cons

      I got laid off unfortunately and wasn’t aware that my position was funded by another contract they had secured that decided not to resign even though my role had nothing to do with the contract. I wish I had been told this from the jump.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      BDS Connected Solutions Response

      Talent Acquisition Operations

      Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed the flexible schedule, working with the client, and the pay. Thank you for providing us with additional feedback regarding the travel stipend and work-life balance. I would like the opportunity to speak with you and get a better understanding of the concerns you have addressed in your comment. If you are available to discuss please reach out to our HR email at HR@bdsmktg.com.

    10. 5.0
      Former Employee

      Great Company!

      Apr 24, 2021 - Market Development Representative 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great partnership with Canon and good pay

      Cons

      none that I can think of

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      BDS Connected Solutions Response

      Talent Acquisition Operations

      Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed working with the team. If you have any additional feedback that you would like to provide, please reach out to our HR email at HR@bdsmktg.com.

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 373 Reviews

    Popular Careers with BDS Connected Solutions Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at BDS Connected Solutions? Share Your Experiences

    or