Cover image for BE Aerospace
Logo

BE Aerospace

Is this your company?

BE Aerospace

Add a Review

BE Aerospace Assembler Reviews

Updated Jan 31, 2019

Verify your email to use filters. Having problems? Resend email
Found 13 of over 510 reviews
1.7
6% Recommend to a Friend
BE Aerospace Chairman and CEO Amin J. Khoury
6% Approve of CEO

Found 13 of over 510 reviews

1.7
6%
Recommend to a Friend
6%
Approve of CEO
BE Aerospace Chairman and CEO Amin J. Khoury
Amin J. Khoury
6 Ratings

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of BE Aerospace and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Building the frame of the airplane seat.

    Jan 29, 2015 - Assembler in Winston-Salem, NC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Steady hours, lots of overtime, great benefits.

    Cons

    Work lots of weekends and bad parts program "always waiting on parts so hard to meet quota".

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 2.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Sinking Ship

    Jul 17, 2015 - Assembler in New Berlin, WI
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great and dedicated coworkers. Challenging, yet rewarding product lines. Relatively clean and comfortable work environment. That's about all that I can come up with.

    Cons

    Management is terrible and not at all qualified. Disorganized. Poor communication. Poor drawings and work instructions. Low salary caps. Benefits are much more expensive than they were before Emteq, Inc. was bought by B/E Aerospace, despite being promised that benefits wouldn't change. B/E Aerospace also took away all bonuses and gain sharing. Stressful work environment due to horrible and dishonest managers. Very low employee morale.

    Continue reading
    10 people found this review helpful
  3. Join the BE Aerospace team
    See Our Latest Jobs
  4. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Good Place but think again!

    Aug 26, 2015 - Assembler/Technician in Everett, WA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Some processes are good at this location like break time and lunch. Company feeds us well during quarterly updates. As time goes on the pay gets better.

    Cons

    One minute they say your doing a great job, then they give a bad review/ or interview for a job only to say they your not ready for that job. Only to give the position to another person that is not qualified. Short manufacturing lead Asian man, likes to play school boy games with others peoples mistakes. Leads NEED leadership training. Its not what you know in this business, its how you know. Better pay and room to grow in this line of work. If your Not Asian no chance for fairness.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  5. 3.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Could still be open in Great Falls, but...

    Jan 31, 2019 - Assembler in Great Falls, MT
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Liked my coworkers. That's the *only* reason BE's getting three stars and not two.

    Cons

    When I started, new employees were trained according to Honda's normal practices since we were working on components for the HondaJet. That kind of training, where you were paired with a more experienced person for a week or two, stopped not long after I got there. They'd give cursory training and toss people onto the production floor as quickly as they could, instead. As a result, we VERY high turnover--sometimes a new person's first day on the floor was their last! Employee morale was low due to being told in the employment interview that our hours were 6 a.m. to 2:30 p.m. M-F. Sounds good, right? In early, out by mid-afternoon. The reality was we worked ~14 overtime hours a week because the higher-ups booked too many orders to fulfill on time if everyone worked a 40-hour week. When I was there, we worked 6 a.m. - 4:30 p.m. M-F, and 6-noon on Saturdays because of high turnover and orders constantly being overbooked. That's great if you like overtime, but working 50+ hours a week for literally *months* at a time if, like most people, you're a normal person with friends and family? Hard pass. Holidays were another sticking point. Often the leads wouldn't let us know that we'd be required to work half a day on the Saturday of a holiday weekend until late in the week, usually very late Thursday afternoon. That made things difficult for people who had family coming to visit or had already made plans well in advance to go out of town. And if you told them you couldn't come in Saturday? They'd try to force you to do it by telling you you wouldn't get paid for the Monday holiday if you didn't. I also heard one of the senior salespeople telling a group of Honda executives who were brought through on a tour that once the Honda group employees got through their 90-day probation they were given a 75-cent-an-hour raise, a bald-faced lie.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 2.0
    Former Employee, more than 5 years

    Assembler

    Dec 10, 2014 - Assembler in Winston-Salem, NC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great people you work with

    Cons

    Union company and the union does not work for the people that pays good money to be in the union.they go out of there way for some of the older people that works there but the new people can for get it.the people in human resources are not trustworth and they tell all your busy they are very unprofessional

    Continue reading
    3 people found this review helpful
  7. 3.0
    Former Employee

    Assembly

    Feb 14, 2016 - Assembler in Tucson, AZ
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good benefits. Lots of opportunities to advance. The people there were nice to work with. The company was growing so there was lots of work. If you like ot there is lots of it.

    Cons

    Must be flexible to work morning or nights. Most of the time seniority gets to pick. Not enough parking. If you work night shift get there early or else you be walking a block or two.

    3 people found this review helpful
  8. 2.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    assembler

    Sep 17, 2016 - Assembler in Great Falls, MT
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    steady work, lots of overtime if you want it. located in a smaller town so limited commute time.

    Cons

    the compensation is low for the industry, and the training leaves something to be desired. unless you have previous experience with similar type work your probably going to struggle at first.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 1.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    LONG LONG LONG HOURS LOTS OF OVERTIME

    Aug 23, 2013 - Assembler in Winston-Salem, NC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Lots of hours, co workers are friendly and humble. The day that I quit was the happiest I had been since I started there.

    Cons

    There is no communication between the assembly workers and management, they could care less about you. Which means your are completely in the dark about whats going on in the company. Long hours, which equals very little free time outside of work. Low pay, I started out at 10.41 an hour which is garbage pay. No explanation of why we worked so many over time hours. No real union, to go along with your team leads who are also in the union will get you in trouble with management, so the there is no real brotherly union that looks out for you. 30 minutes for lunch on a 10 hour day. Quality did not matter it was all about quantity. Micro managed. Very little respect from corporate to the production workers.

    3 people found this review helpful
  10. 1.0
    Former Contractor, less than 1 year

    A Nightmare on Elm Street

    Aug 31, 2015 - Assembler in Lenexa, KS
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Free food, great for people that like to work all the time non stop to get a big check. Forget about spending time at home this job will swallow your life!

    Cons

    Pressurized parts flying off random and punching holes in walls and constant evacuations from the building. The lead workers are allowed to verbally abuse workers in morning meeting in front of co-workers and the co-workers follow in her path and start the same verbal abuse. I was told by an old man that he was buying prostitutes because he could not get anyone.

    Continue reading
    7 people found this review helpful
  11. 1.0
    Former Employee

    Don't go to BE Aerospace!!!! Do not trust them. Employed 2 hours they lied

    May 26, 2018 - Assembler in Lenexa, KS
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    No entry for Pros. I was only employed for 2 hours. HR lied. No position for me. They wouldn't lay me off so I couldn't get unemployment.

    Cons

    I was lied to by HR. I turned down job because I can't stand for long periods of time. The HR rep at the time told me to apply for another job that standing would not be required. When I arrived for work it was a standing position. BE Aerospace does NOT accommodate someone with back problems. I left a position with Honeywell for more pay to come to BE Aerospace. I complained to Corporate. BUT in the end I had no job with no unemployment. Actually I shouldn't even give one star!

    2 people found this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 13 Reviews
</>Embed

Work at BE Aerospace? Share Your Experiences

or

Reviews by Job Title

BE Aerospace Photos

+ Add Photo
BE Aerospace photo of: BE AEROSPACE BUILDIG
BE Aerospace photo of: BE Aerospace Main Building
BE Aerospace photo of: B/E Aerospace
BE Aerospace photo of: Lenexa, KS facility
BE Aerospace photo of: hyderabad

Have you worked here?

See All Photos

Expert Career Advice

Guide to Getting Your First Job

Find a Great First Job to Jumpstart Your Career

How to Get a Job

Getting a Job Is Tough; This Guide Makes it Easier

How to Get a Promotion

Climb the Ladder With These Proven Promotion Tips

How to Negotiate Your Salary

A Guide to Negotiating the Salary You Deserve

How to Write a Resume

Write a Resume Recruiters Can't Resist

BE Aerospace Job Seekers Also Viewed

Boeing Logo
Boeing

3.8

14,151 Reviews
Compare

Glassdoor has 510 BE Aerospace reviews submitted anonymously by BE Aerospace employees. Read employee reviews and ratings on Glassdoor to decide if BE Aerospace is right for you.