Cover image for BE Aerospace
Logo

BE Aerospace

Is this your company?

BE Aerospace

Add a Review

BE Aerospace Mechanical Design Engineer Reviews

Updated Dec 16, 2020

Verify your email to use filters. Having problems? Resend email
Found 18 of over 510 reviews
4.4
70% Recommend to a Friend
BE Aerospace Chairman and CEO Amin J. Khoury
61% Approve of CEO

Found 18 of over 510 reviews

4.4
70%
Recommend to a Friend
61%
Approve of CEO
BE Aerospace Chairman and CEO Amin J. Khoury
Amin J. Khoury
6 Ratings

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of BE Aerospace and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?
  1. 5.0
    Former Contractor, less than 1 year

    Would like to go back

    Jan 16, 2014 - Mechanical Design Engineer in Everett, WA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Excellent office space, snacks were free at the time I was there. Close to my home.

    Cons

    I was let go after 3 months.

    2 people found this review helpful
  2. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Mechanical Engineer

    Mar 12, 2016 - Mechanical Engineer in Anaheim, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Business is great and thriving based on the commercial aircraft industry. Benefits and jobs security are great motivations to stay within the company. 9/80 Schedule followed at the Anaheim facility allowed to have every other weekend be a 3 day weekend. The manager I worked on had given me great support, motivation, and freedom to explore resources and accessibility to software to successfully accomplish my design tasks.

    Cons

    There doesn't seem to be much room for growth and cultivation for innovative ideas within the organization and as a whole doesn't seem to care for the "small people". If it weren't for my manager I would most likely have experienced no support from upper management. Task management is poor and has led to creating ancient methods of board task managements.

    Continue reading
    5 people found this review helpful
  3. Join the BE Aerospace team
    See Our Latest Jobs
  4. 3.0
    Current Employee, more than 8 years

    Work hard at B/E

    Jun 13, 2016 - Mechanical Design Engineer in Winston-Salem, NC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The place keeps you busy and you'll never be bored. (Yes that has been a problem in other jobs) Plenty of challenges are available for the ambitious. The work is stable. Friendly co-workers.

    Cons

    The place burns out several people and it does not appreciate someone going the extra mile to get things done. The thought process is the employee did as expected, why should the company need to reward the person for doing their job. It's easy to become pigeon holed.

    Continue reading
    8 people found this review helpful
  5. 1.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Lots of experience, lots of over time, not allowed to take paid time off, low pay, considered disposable.

    Dec 18, 2012 - Mechanical Design Engineer in Fenwick, WV
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Lots of flight testing experience Lots of experience with how the FAA operates Lots of hands on experience with NASA consultants

    Cons

    Lots of over time, sometimes weeks on end with out a single day off Lots of travel, sometimes 6 weeks straight on the road Not allowed to take time off, ever, even over Christmas Low pay, lowest for entry level positions Management is very top heavy, clueless, and very micro oriented Management considers engineers "disposable"

    Continue reading
    7 people found this review helpful
  6. 3.0
    Former Intern, less than 1 year

    Mechanical Engineer Intern

    Jul 15, 2016 - Mechanical Engineering Intern in Kansas City, MO
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I really enjoyed my time at BE Aerospace. I spent a lot of time in the lab and learned a lot. They even asked me to come back next summer. I declined as I wanted to spread out and experience new opportunities.

    Cons

    Once the summer was over and I returned to college, it was as if the company disappeared. It became impossible to contact anyone to ask for a letter of recommendation or review/critique in general.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 3.0
    Former Intern, less than 1 year

    Great work environment not very interesting work

    Oct 20, 2014 - Mechanical Design Engineer in Everett, WA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The management was great. People were friendly. They are flexible with hours and pay was good.

    Cons

    Kinda boring. Lots of meetings. A lot of the work you have to do is just busy work with limited opportunity to be creative even as an engineer

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  8. 1.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Unorganized , worst health plan, always taking advantage of the employee.

    Oct 15, 2015 - Mechanical Design Engineer in Medley, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    If you like to work in aerospace industry. I can't find any other good reason to work here!

    Cons

    Less pay, upper Mgt are very stingy, they will not treat u well, unfair, facility stinks, u will pay about $450 per month for ur health plan. Don't work for this company unless u really have to..

    Continue reading
    6 people found this review helpful
  9. 4.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Busy environment. Always jobs to do.

    Oct 2, 2018 - Braser/Mechanical Assembly in Anaheim, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Just work hard and no problems or drama

    Cons

    Nothing comes to mind .

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 10 years

    Engineer

    Jun 30, 2015 - Mechanical Engineer in Everett, WA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Fast paced, dynamic enviroment, criticval sytems that affect lives.

    Cons

    At times, long hours and gruelling schedules.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  11. 3.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Lots to learn, excellent exposure

    Sep 15, 2014 - Mechanical Design Engineer in Miami, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Excellent opportunities to learn and grow

    Cons

    Better processes and policies will go a long way

    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 18 Reviews
</>Embed

Work at BE Aerospace? Share Your Experiences

or

Reviews by Job Title

BE Aerospace Photos

+ Add Photo
BE Aerospace photo of: BE AEROSPACE BUILDIG
BE Aerospace photo of: BE Aerospace Main Building
BE Aerospace photo of: B/E Aerospace
BE Aerospace photo of: Lenexa, KS facility
BE Aerospace photo of: hyderabad

Have you worked here?

See All Photos

Expert Career Advice

Guide to Getting Your First Job

Find a Great First Job to Jumpstart Your Career

How to Get a Job

Getting a Job Is Tough; This Guide Makes it Easier

How to Get a Promotion

Climb the Ladder With These Proven Promotion Tips

How to Negotiate Your Salary

A Guide to Negotiating the Salary You Deserve

How to Write a Resume

Write a Resume Recruiters Can't Resist

BE Aerospace Job Seekers Also Viewed

Boeing Logo
Boeing

3.8

14,151 Reviews
Compare

Glassdoor has 510 BE Aerospace reviews submitted anonymously by BE Aerospace employees. Read employee reviews and ratings on Glassdoor to decide if BE Aerospace is right for you.