KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

BE Aerospace

Is this your company?

BE Aerospace

Add a Review

BE Aerospace Reviews

Updated Aug 12, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 449 of over 507 reviews

3.1
58%
Recommend to a Friend
76%
Approve of CEO
BE Aerospace Chairman and CEO Amin J. Khoury
Amin J. Khoury
167 Ratings

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
Cons
  • "Poor management and lacks the will/ability to improve(in 39 reviews)
  • "Long hours and lots of responsibility is the norm(in 15 reviews)
  • "No training for permanent staff.(in 14 reviews)
  • "Managers and directors are directed and encouraged by upper management to circumvent processes set in place to ensure repeatable quality and safety outcomes required by varying levels of customer requirements.(in 12 reviews)
  • "No work life balance and purchasing rules the roost.(in 11 reviews)
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of BE Aerospace and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?
  1. 5.0
    Former Employee

    Great people!

    Feb 24, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great people easy to work with.

    Cons

    Sometimes it's a little slow pace, which is not bad.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 2.0
    Former Employee

    None

    Aug 12, 2022 - Quality Inspection 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Insurance is nice at this company

    Cons

    The Union does not look out for your well being like you think they would and the company it's self does not care about you at all. You are simply a number to them

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    I don’t recommend to my friends all others research your options

    Mar 17, 2022 - Buyer III 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Loved my job because I was valued by my boss because I could move mountains with my suppliers. Had my cell phone paid for by the company. Benefits were decent. A lot has probably changed since I worked here but much of senior management is still in tact as it was back then.

    Cons

    If you weren’t on top you were not valued. Only some people got company phones and there was no rhyme to reason as to who got one. Not a merit or seniority based succession plan. Very political.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Good starting ppint

    May 21, 2022 - Design Engineer in Miami, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Small Business like relationships. A lot exposure to become a decent engineer.

    Cons

    Some of the management personalities could have a more constructive and productive approach towards their duties.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 4.0
    Former Employee

    Great opportunity

    Feb 26, 2022 - Program Manager in Winston-Salem, NC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good people helped the days go by faster.

    Cons

    No office accommodations for eating lunch.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 5 years

    Great place to work

    Jul 7, 2021 - Project Engineer in Winston-Salem, NC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great work environment and good management. The employee events and activates really help everyone connect.

    Cons

    Some weekend work and workload can get a little heavy.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 2.0
    Former Employee

    I do not recommend

    Sep 7, 2021 - Director in Flower Mound, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    A big company . A lot of different divisions in multiple states and cities. You can have a better opportunity and moved within company .

    Cons

    I worked at BE Aerospace before Rockwell Collins made an acquisition. At that time the culture , unfortunately , was rotten . People were literally forced to worked overtime ( no pay) and managers were authoritarian and managed people by fear.

    1 person found this review helpful
  8. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Was a good place to work.

    Jun 29, 2021 - Director 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good parts distributor in Puget Sound area

    Cons

    Closed Auburn, WA warehouse too soon

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Good environment

    Mar 25, 2021 - Production Supervisor in Medley, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good company, good culture potential to grow

    Cons

    Antiquated facility needing capital to upgrade all equipment

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful