KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

BECO Asset Management LLC

Is this your company?

BECO Asset Management LLC

Add a Review

BECO Asset Management LLC Reviews

Updated Jan 20, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 15 of over 15 reviews

3.7
66%
Recommend to a Friend
87%
Approve of CEO
BECO Asset Management LLC Principal Corey B Cutright (no image)
Corey B Cutright
5 Ratings
  1. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 5 years

    Supportive Environment

    Jan 20, 2021 - Assistant Manager in Petersburg, VA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    small company; loved knowing owners well

    Cons

    You are micromanaged sometimes because owners mange the properties

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Contractor, more than 3 years

    Marketing and Public Relations Director

    Jun 25, 2018 - Marketing and PR Director in Chesapeake, VA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I'm a BECO Boomerang, a BECO employee that left and came back. I first worked for BECO from 2003-2006 and I wouldn't be where I am today if it were not for the owners. I learned contract negotiation, budgeting, sales and I was able to implement my PR and Marketing skills. At that time, I was a military spouse (husband is now retired) and the company is very supportive of our military. I came back in February 2018, after working in both Federal and State Government. I am thrilled to be back. Construction is such an exciting field. To be able to see a community built from the ground up is amazing. I also love they take great care of their communities. Harbour Breeze and our BECO HQ are as beautiful as they were when they were first constructed. Thank you BECO for bringing me back!!!

    Cons

    No place is perfect or it wouldn't be called work. We are a busy company so it can be overwhelming but I would rather be busy than bored so you need to embrace the workload.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great company to work for

    May 24, 2017 - Maintenance Supervisor in Virginia Beach, VA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Anytime I face a problem that I am unsure about I always get great feedback and suggestions on how to solve it. If the problem still persist they send somebody out to help address the situation. I've never worked for a company that was so proactive and genuinely willing to help in anyway possible. If you have the opportunity I would highly recommend working for this company.

    Cons

    Like any company there are always ways to improve but I wouldn't consider this a con in anyway for the fact is they strive everyday to make positive improvements.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  4. 3.0
    Former Employee

    Cross your "T's" and Dot your "I's"

    Feb 11, 2009 - Property Manager in Suffolk, VA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Under the prior Director of Property Management who had been w/the company for several years, it was a wonderful place to work in the sense that we would receive feedback on our job performance, that person was a positive role model for myself and my associates by pushing us to be the best that we could be so that we could advance our careers to the fullest potential. They have beautiful communities and great products to offer prospective renters/buyers.

    Cons

    The benefit package was incredibly expensive and for the few years that I worked w/the company it progressively got more expensive each year. Very little communication or feedback from the owners of the company. (positive feedback)

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  5. 2.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Leasing Agent

    Feb 2, 2017 - Leasing Agent 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Friendly owners, pay is above industry averages, employees not at the corporate level are generally good people to work with.

    Cons

    No structured policies for hiring, training and firing employees. HR department is so disorganized, it barely functions, tasks rarely get completed on time, if they are completed at all. Incredibly high turn over rate (not unpopular amongst property management) People get fired just for "annoying" managers. Questionable policies when it comes to residents security deposits No marketing efforts what so ever. Mixed messages and unorganized delegation from corporate level employees. Managers will blatantly lie to you about reasons for completing unnecessary tasks.

    3 people found this review helpful
  6. 2.0
    Former Employee

    Not a good experience

    Jan 13, 2015 - Leasing Consultant 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The Clubhouse was beautiful and nice to work in. There were multiple leasing specialists so we could rotate weekends which was nice.

    Cons

    Management company was horrible. Didn't find out which property I'd be working at until 3 days before my start date and I was relocating to the area. Went through 8 different leasing specialists there before I left and I helped to train them yet a raise was not easily given until I put in my notice. Rules change constantly.

    Continue reading
    4 people found this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Senior Leasing Agent

    Dec 12, 2017 - Leasing Agent in Petersburg, VA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I love the fact that I can do sales, marketing, paperwork, and event planning.

    Cons

    I can only move up so far, as our corporate office is out of town.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Former Employee

    Solid career experience with a great employer

    Jun 28, 2016 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Had a great boss that cared very much about her employees

    Cons

    Sometimes we were asked to work outside of 40 hours a work week

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 2.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Ok, but wouldn't stay long

    May 20, 2013 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    They paid me above minimum wage. I was able to work outside most of the time. This was only good in the summer, it was bitter cold in the winter and mostly spent time with numb hands and feet.

    Cons

    Demanding hours, no health insurance, they were unrealistic about the time needed to complete work in some areas, and gave too much time in others.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Great Company

    Mar 4, 2013 - Leasing Associate in Rockville, MD
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Very people centered for both employees and tenants.

    Cons

    There are no cons at BECO.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 15 Reviews

Work at BECO Asset Management LLC? Share Your Experiences

BECO Asset Management LLC logo
or