KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

BEERWULF

Is this your company?

BEERWULF

Add a Review

BEERWULF Reviews

Updated Apr 5, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 14 of over 22 reviews

3.0
63%
Recommend to a Friend

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
  • "Some nice colleagues(in 5 reviews)
Cons
  • "Abusive management team with people referring to other colleagues as not capable to think (less nicely) in the middle of the meeting(in 4 reviews)
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
  1. 1.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Not a great place to work - avoid.

    Apr 5, 2022 - Anonymous Employee in Amsterdam
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Some nice colleagues Opportunities for free beer Work / life balance is not bad - does get stressful and hectic at times but also some quieter moments

    Cons

    There's a reason people keep leaving, and it isn't anything to do with the 'great resignation' Many issues across the board with the CCO and CEO - almost a dozen people have left due to the issues with the former. Bad management style and ineffectiveness Not many opportunities for progression A lot of lip service about caring for people but honestly, haven't seen anything to suggest that

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Innovative, challenging, great work environment...Bweerwulf

    Oct 24, 2021 - Finance Analyst in Amsterdam
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Horizontal organization in which your work is directly related to multiple teams, allowing you to learn from and work with multiple stakeholders - Agile way of working in which you deploy fast, and iterate for corrections in a process, model, or analysis as you go on - Good amount of holidays - Amazing bar at the company

    Cons

    As the company grows and processes become more complex, it becomes hard for teams to take care of current projects, plan for longer roadmaps, while keeping a written track of current processes. Hence, handovers of work, process optimization, and setting best practices is often deprioritized.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Great place to work

    Jul 5, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Lots of autonomy and responsibility, no need for X amount of years in position X to get this responsibility. - Super fun collaborative and passionate team to work with, everyone is always supportive and helpful. Also quite a young and international team, which makes it easy for me to connect. - You can immediately see the impact of what you're doing, we're not working super hard for a couple percentages growth, but we're still in a phase where we can take big leaps, there are quite a lot of opportunities still for us. And there is not so many different layers that you need to go through to get an approval like I had in previous companies. - The product just does it for me, for me this makes quite a big difference in my motivation compared to other companies I've worked for.

    Cons

    - Everyone is very driven, myself included, which means sometimes I struggle to say no, despite the fact that I know that it is ok to do so. Every time I think it's just because of a certain campaign or project that makes it busy, it will pass, but I keep challenging myself. - Because of the size of the company, it's not a company with lots of next steps. I've seen some colleagues getting a promotion because someone left, but it's not like in a big company where you have all kinds of different opportunities and paths. For me, the experience here is valuable, and when I feel like I'm done learning, I might move on. - Some things are not as established as in a corporate organization, everyone has their feet in the mud and rolls up their sleeves if necessary, but sometimes that means repetitiveness or work on operational level. This is a bit of a trade-off with the responsibility and autonomy you get, which would be harder to get in a bigger organization with more rules and procedures.

    1 person found this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Good employer

    Jul 5, 2021 - Anonymous Employee in Amsterdam
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Flat organisation which involves everyone. Fast moving with varied roles.

    Cons

    Fast moving, varied roles (some people prefer more predictable roles)

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Beerwulf - the company to work for

    Jun 14, 2021 - Reporting and Accounting Specialist in Amsterdam
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Working for Beerwulf is a great opportunity how to gain experience in e-commerce, get to know amazinearn a lot. Working at Beerwulf means working in a very dynamic environmeng people and real professionals in their fields, from whom you can really learn a lot. Working at Beerwulf means working in a very dynamic environment so the job is never boring and every day you can learn new things and face new challenges , which is awesome for personal career growth.

    Cons

    Nothing comes to my mind. Sometimes the job at Beerwulf can be challenging and requires good organisational/time management skills, but I don't perceive that as something negative.

    1 person found this review helpful
  6. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    It HAD potential...

    Jun 24, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    It was good in the beginning... Some of my colleagues had become good friends. Beers on Friday.

    Cons

    It's been about a year since working for the company, and now that enough time has past, I can write about my experience from a more objective point of view. When I started it was great. It had a truly start-up culture, and you can tell everyone was excited, creative, and ambitious to build a really nice product and atmosphere. This started to fall apart when the company merged with another Heineken company. MT and some of the appointed department heads were not qualified or the best fit for the job. Thus, the leadership were making poor decisions (poltical and strategic) to better only themselves and their own career. This had a major impact on the team I worked in as we were overworked, felt unappreciated, with no regard for mental health especially since COVID in 2020. This paired with an unqualified department leads, led to inevitable burnout. When trying to reach out to HR about a difficult time coping and dealing with team leads and MT, I did not feel supported or heard, so there was no one in the company to turn to. It was a really horrible experience in my last year of working there.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  7. 2.0
    Former Employee

    Boring

    Feb 23, 2021 - Anonymous Employee in Amsterdam
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    cool product, cool people, potential to be better

    Cons

    no growth, boring, no direction

    2 people found this review helpful
  8. 1.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    The worst company to work for

    Feb 20, 2021 - Business Analyst in Amsterdam
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Flat structure - Colleagues told me that the office is nice & has a nice bar (never seen due to covid)

    Cons

    - A LOT of confusion in both data (information stored incorrectly & random numbers are shared) and process (people do not talk, with the result of 2 teams working on the same topic for 6 months) - VERY LOW technical knowledge overall with the main tool used being Excel and LACK OF TRUST in the very basic tools (SQL & python) - ILLEGAL part added in the contract (take care that the max probation period for 1 year contract is 1 month, not 2) - Abusive management team with people referring to other colleagues as not capable to think (less nicely) in the middle of the meeting - Low salaries compare to other company, even though the salary of the top level is in line with Heineken (my manager salary was 5 times mine) - Abuse of the position of intern with people doing account payable role with the title of intern - Some manager expects people to work until late night giving complex tasks for the day after at 5pm - Poor business planning with some decisions taken based on incorrect data and then regretted

    Continue reading
    4 people found this review helpful
  9. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Highly toxic environment mainly due to poor MT and HR.

    Aug 4, 2020 - Manager in Amsterdam
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The group is, aside from MT, young, dynamic and agile and always up for a beer or two.

    Cons

    I wouldn’t recommend working here to my worst enemy. The environment is highly toxic, MT is making awful decision mostly for personal gain (and bought awards). There is no coherent strategy, and as they focus on hiring interns and juniors I expect all experienced to leave (aside from MT.., but I can’t say they are experienced). Unfortunately I have to agree with all bad reviews on here, aside from the positive one that had been requested by HR.

    Continue reading
    3 people found this review helpful
  10. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Hip company to work work at.

    Feb 16, 2020 - Anonymous Employee in Amsterdam
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Cool colleagues Relaxed work environment Awesome location Lots of leave Relaxed management

    Cons

    Can be bureaucratic Can be political

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 14 Reviews

Work at BEERWULF? Share Your Experiences

BEERWULF logo
or