BGEA Reviews | Glassdoor

Create your profile to get personalized information

BGEA Reviews

Updated Jan 23, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.0
78%
Recommend to a Friend
80%
Approve of CEO
BGEA Evangelist and Chairman of the Board William (Billy) F. Graham (no image)
William (Billy) F. Graham
12 Ratings
  1. "SEASONAL ASSOCIATE"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at BGEA part-time

    Pros

    Friendly and loving atmosphere, Cooperative Managers

    Cons

    No cons to me...I had a good time there

    BGEA2018-09-10
  2. "Nice People but too political"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Call Center Representative 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at BGEA for more than 8 years

    Pros

    There are sweet people who work here

    Cons

    FG is too political and has veered from BG's original mission statement

    Advice to Management

    Unless there is a CEO change, not much to offer as far as advice

    BGEA2019-01-23
  3. "Strong outlook"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at BGEA full-time

    Pros

    The leadership of the organization continues to make good decisions for the long term strength of the ministry.

    Cons

    Departmental silos tend to create unhealthy interdepartmental dynamics.

    BGEA2018-07-06
  4. "Volunteer at the Billy Graham Library"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Volunteer At the BGEA Library in Charlotte, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at BGEA part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Wonderful group of people to work with, positive work environment, professional organization.

    Cons

    Nothing negative. All I will say is it is tough to get your "foot in the door" here, in a permanent position. This is because they want the highest caliber of person, from an education and experience standpoint. So while it may be difficult to land a job here, it is a positive that they seek the best of the best, to represent the organization and it's mission.

    Advice to Management

    None

    BGEA2018-07-04
  5. "Working in video production and handling the equipment is the best"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - AV Technician in Charlotte, NC
    Recommends

    I have been working at BGEA part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    A great place to grow and learn to better yourself spiritually and in your career

    Cons

    Good food at the cafeteria will make you gains weight

    BGEA2018-05-24
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Poor Leadership.."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Material Handler in Charlotte, NC
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at BGEA full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Christian ministry.. Devotions every morning.. Generally good people to work around. Dining room offers great meals.

    Cons

    Not everyone acts "Christian". In my role as Material Handler, management lacked the necessary experience to efficiently operate BGEA's warehouse. Warehouse supervisor has an attitude problem. HR is not always on your side.. Top management officials are totally out of touch with lower leveled employees.

    Advice to Management

    Gain insight on advice lower employees are giving and don't have such a prideful and uptight mentality. Get real..

    BGEA2018-02-01
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I worked at BGEA

    Pros

    Awesome place to be friendly environment

    Cons

    Really are no cons to this job.

    BGEA2017-11-21
  8. "Talking about a place where many wonderful people are employed"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Charlotte, NC
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at BGEA full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    You get blessed with a great devotion every morning. It is like going to church before starting work!

    Cons

    Non-profit, so the pay is not always good.

    BGEA2017-07-11
  9. "Great Place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at BGEA for less than a year

    Pros

    Aligns with my faith and beliefs. Coworkers are like genuine family.

    Cons

    Initially it is hard at times to get a call back when applying for job openings.

    BGEA2017-05-27
  10. "My Personal Review Pros and Cons"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Webmaster in Charlotte, NC
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at BGEA

    Pros

    Christian environment, rewarding to pray and help others.

    Cons

    Stressful at times. Response room workers were not allowed to attend morning devotions. Part-time workers often worked full-time hours but were not eligible for benefits. Franklin Graham gave all the full-time workers bibles, but part-time workers received nothing. Billy Graham was kind and charming. When he came to visit once, it took time to reach out to shake my hand, even though he was on a walker. His photographer took pictures and I receive copies. The highlight of my time working there.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    I haven't worked there for a while, but If things have remained the same as before and response workers still are not allowed to attend morning devotions, consider creating a rotating schedule to allow those that have to minister and pray for people to occasionally have an opportunity to attend prayer in the morning. Many response workers also worked Christmas, New Year's Eve, Thanksgiving, Easter, and most family holidays. I often missed church because of my work schedule. That was kind of ironic. If Franklin Graham wants to give out gifts to the full-time workers, do it is such a way that doesn't make part-time workers feel left out.

    Show More
    BGEA2017-05-27
Found 28 reviews
</>Embed