BH Media Group Customer Service Representative Reviews | Glassdoor

BH Media Group Customer Service Representative Reviews

Updated Oct 17, 2018

To filter reviews, or .

Found 7 reviews

1.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
0%
Recommend to a Friend
0%
Approve of CEO
Terry Kroeger
2 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Customer Service Rep"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Tulsa, OK
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at BH Media Group part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Okay pay. Easy job. Nice location.

    Cons

    No raises. Disorganized. Poor training material.

    Advice to Management

    Hire someone that can actually run the place.

    BH Media Group2015-08-13
  2. Helpful (2)

    "Favoritism rules the call center"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in Tulsa, OK
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at BH Media Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Occasional pizza. Potlucks but the company only provides the meat

    Cons

    Favoritism running rampant with management, they take half your bonus if QA scores not met, they only give you 2 ten minute breaks for 7 1/2 hours of work

    Advice to Management

    Start being honest. Stop shady practices. The director has 3 spies who report everything you do back to him. Director cannot tell the truth. He tells attendance girl everyone’s business and she immediately tells everyone on the call center floor. Get a clue. Start acting like a real director.

    BH Media Group2018-10-17
  3. "Customer Service"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Charlottesville, VA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at BH Media Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I think the staff was the greatest part of this job. Most of the employees are supportive - nice people to work with.

    Cons

    There is not nearly enough focus on giving positive feedback to employees who work in non advertising jobs. It seems the paper is focused so much on advertising revenue that all the support staff get over looked for their hard work and contributions.

    Advice to Management

    Pay much more attention to human relations. Certain upper management lack any humane communication skills. There needs to be more progressive, holistic management and much more understanding of the hard work administrative and customer service employees do.

    BH Media Group2018-04-07

    BH Media Group Response

    May 29, 2018Communications Manager

    Thank you for the feedback. We strive to create a culture that supports the personal and professional development of all our employees. We encourage any employees who are experiencing difficulties to talk with their supervisors or the HR team. We appreciate your feedback and will ...

    Show More
  4. "Very unprofessional staff"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Tulsa, OK
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at BH Media Group part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    the pay is reasonable, can pick up hours whenever

    Cons

    no paid parking, 30 minute lunch, point system, no assigned seats, they hire you part time but schedule you full time hours without the benefits or vacation time

    Advice to Management

    hire customer service reps full time

    BH Media Group2017-09-29
  5. "Good for the moment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in Tulsa, OK
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at BH Media Group part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Co-workers are helpful and friendly, pay is good for part time work, that's pretty much all there is, oh and sometimes they will bring in food for the representatives which is very nice of them to do.

    Cons

    Sitting in one place all day, hostile customers, unpredictable work schedules, early morning hours, working weekends, no benefits, and a unhealthy amount of stress.

    BH Media Group2017-09-10
  6. Helpful (3)

    "Improper and possibly illegal pay practices"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in Tulsa, OK
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at BH Media Group part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Past tense - Solid place to work. Hard working productive people need not fear for their jobs daily.

    Cons

    Adherence is the company moto at the moment. If you get 12 points in 10 months you are fired. You get points for everything. No excuses. Mother died points, child sick points, in the ER points. This is not an employee friendly company. The stress from this job is unreal. Sick for multiple days in a row consider yourself writen up. To top it off they are not paying their employees properly. There hour is split into...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Pay your employees for all the time they work. Take the time to show your appreciation for the employees who work hard but have life's that effect us all. Adherence has depleted this place of strong employees and has stressed others to the point we are looking for better jobs. I hope you are noticing that there is an imbalance.

    BH Media Group2017-05-16
  7. Helpful (5)

    "Customer Service Representative"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Pleasantville, NJ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at BH Media Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    there are no pros to this company

    Cons

    When the company i worked for was purchased by BH Media, everything went downhill. pay was cut for the bosses to get a pay raise, before i knew it i would have been making more flipping burgers.

    Advice to Management

    instead of taking a pay raise try paying your employees that work harder more.

    BH Media Group2014-10-21
Found 7 reviews