BIBO Global Opportunity Reviews | Glassdoor

BIBO Global Opportunity Reviews

Updated Oct 15, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 502 reviews

3.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
53%
Recommend to a Friend
65%
Approve of CEO
BIBO Global Opportunity CEO Keita Sudo
Keita Sudo
149 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Low salary, unrealistic student marks(in 95 reviews)

  • "Cancellation penalties are also painful(in 75 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (5)

    "Easy and Flexible"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Online English Tutor in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at BIBO Global Opportunity part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Applying is easy and the schedule is flexible. As a student, I sometimes have different school schedules so having a part-time job with a flexible schedule helps me balance my uni life. It's also great to talk to different kinds of people (mostly Asians) weekly. I learn a lot. Working at home also helps me with my budget and time.

    Cons

    Even though I get roughly the same number of booked slots per cut off, there are some minor differences. I guess it's with the currency. Also, Skype is such a hassle to work with. It has a lot of bugs and hangs often.

    Continue reading
    BIBO Global Opportunity2018-11-27
  2. "Very bad place to work."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - English Teacher in Morocco, IN
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at BIBO Global Opportunity part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Flexible time. You can work from home.

    Cons

    Bad payment (about 4$ per hour). Even when the website is down and you cannot work because it is their fault they still won't pay you for being ready to teach even though it is not your fault. it is NEVER their fault, it is ALWAYS your fault. The booking rate is not good. I get booked about 25% to 30% of the times only. When you try to contact them to ask about a problem with the website they will automatically ask you about your classes and try to cancel them. There are other better places where your skills will be appreciated.

    Continue reading
    BIBO Global Opportunity2019-10-09
  3. Helpful (5)

    "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Teacher in Columbus, OH
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at BIBO Global Opportunity part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Its a good company but it's funny their expectation is very high for a low pay

    Cons

    Their pay is low

    Continue reading
    BIBO Global Opportunity2019-06-18
  4. Helpful (5)

    "Salary"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - English Teacher in Germany, PA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at BIBO Global Opportunity part-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    nothing literally nothing everything is bad and a waste of time

    Cons

    Low pay,slow customer support

    Continue reading
    BIBO Global Opportunity2019-07-01
  5. Helpful (10)

    "Pain and Misery, disservice and distrust"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Online English Teacher in Togo, AR
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at BIBO Global Opportunity part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Humongous NO NO NO and NO!

    Cons

    Work ethic Evil policies Low salary Extortion Micromanagement No real benefits No real carrier advancements You'll never be heard, only used. RUN!

    BIBO Global Opportunity2019-05-22
  6. Helpful (2)

    "management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Online English Teacher in Japan, MO

    I have been working at BIBO Global Opportunity part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good management,can easily access the support teams

    Cons

    Their wages are so low for non natives

    Continue reading
    BIBO Global Opportunity2019-04-03
  7. Helpful (4)

    "Average, but has potential"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - English Teacher in Remote, OR
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at BIBO Global Opportunity part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Students are very nice and I had no problems with them. Training and orientation are well done, trainers and interviewers are very professional. Everything before you start working seems okay.

    Cons

    Whatever happens the OS and the TS (have to) blame the teacher. You have no right to your own opinion of the situation, you just get punished unfairly all the time.

    Continue reading
    BIBO Global Opportunity2018-12-09
  8. Helpful (2)

    "Pretty good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Online English Teacher in Caribbean Key, FL
    Recommends

    I have been working at BIBO Global Opportunity full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Students are excellent and motivated. You can learn alot. 100% booking all the time once you are good at teaching and friendly. It is also a good opportunity if you are just starting out in online English teaching.

    Cons

    The salary at this company could be higher.

    Continue reading
    BIBO Global Opportunity2018-11-24
  9. Helpful (23)

    "Freedom & Fun"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Home-based Online English Teacher in Greeneville, TN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at BIBO Global Opportunity full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Flexible schedule Regular booking incentives (so you can make more money than base salary) Materials provided Good precautions for complaints Wonderful students Really forgiving for new teachers

    Cons

    A few system errors and outages at times that may affect how classes are conducted. Strict penalties for attendance/ submission for lesson notes (but warranted, I mean, it is your job)

    Continue reading
    BIBO Global Opportunity2018-05-22
  10. Helpful (2)

    "Great part time"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at BIBO Global Opportunity part-time

    Pros

    post own hours fun students contests and prizes

    Cons

    stick attendance policy, early mrnings, lowe pay

    BIBO Global Opportunity2018-05-15
Found 502 reviews