BIBO Global Opportunity "flexible schedule" Reviews | Glassdoor

Create your profile to get personalized information

BIBO Global Opportunity Employee Reviews about "flexible schedule"

Updated Mar 19, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.1
50%
Recommend to a Friend
58%
Approve of CEO
BIBO Global Opportunity CEO Keita Sudo
Keita Sudo
213 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Very low salary with almost no chance of a raise or moving to a higher position(in 102 reviews)

  • "There are penalties when cancelling classes(in 82 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "flexible schedule"

Return to all Reviews
  1. Helpful (5)

    "Easy and Flexible"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Online English Tutor in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at BIBO Global Opportunity part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Applying is easy and the schedule is flexible. As a student, I sometimes have different school schedules so having a part-time job with a flexible schedule helps me balance my uni life. It's also great to talk to different kinds of people (mostly Asians) weekly. I learn a lot. Working at home also helps me with my budget and time.

    Cons

    Even though I get roughly the same number of booked slots per cut off, there are some minor differences. I guess it's with the currency. Also, Skype is such a hassle to work with. It has a lot of bugs and hangs often.

    Continue reading
    BIBO Global Opportunity2018-11-27
  2. "Could have been better!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Freelancer - ESL Tutor 

    I worked at BIBO Global Opportunity

    Pros

    Has a great flexible schedule and you solely determine your pay at the end of the month with some great incentives.

    Cons

    Awfully disappointed that despite providing evidence of why the cancelations happened they still terminated a contract. Yet they have the guts to admit just before termination that the cancelation penalties are unfair and are looking to review them.

    Continue reading
    BIBO Global Opportunity2019-08-03
  3. Helpful (24)

    "Freedom & Fun"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Home-based Online English Teacher in Greeneville, TN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at BIBO Global Opportunity full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Flexible schedule Regular booking incentives (so you can make more money than base salary) Materials provided Good precautions for complaints Wonderful students Really forgiving for new teachers

    Cons

    A few system errors and outages at times that may affect how classes are conducted. Strict penalties for attendance/ submission for lesson notes (but warranted, I mean, it is your job)

    Continue reading
    BIBO Global Opportunity2018-05-22
  4. Helpful (13)

    "Just bad"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    English Teacher in Narnia, MD
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at BIBO Global Opportunity for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexible work schedule and nothing else

    Cons

    Low salary Rude students Awful support Inappropriate materials

    Continue reading
    BIBO Global Opportunity2017-07-23
  5. Helpful (5)

    "If you want to get paid, STAY AWAY!!!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Freelancer - English Teacher 

    I have been working at BIBO Global Opportunity for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexible Schedule Work from Home

    Cons

    I've worked for this company for almost a year and they constantly had problems giving payment. I was paid on time only about half of the time I worked for them. It is now May and I'm waiting on payment from FEBRUARY. They say they sent the money but it is not in my account and they keep acting as if it's my fault that they sent it to the wrong account even though our emails clearly show the correct information AND I emailed them to remind them I still hadn't been paid 5 days before they process payment. COMPLETELY IMCOMPETENT. And they owe me $900 that I'm starting to think I'll never get. SCAM. Accounting team is full of morons who constantly make excuses instead of fixing their mistakes. Low Pay

    Continue reading
    BIBO Global Opportunity2017-05-04
  6. "Instructor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - Anonymous Contractor 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at BIBO Global Opportunity

    Pros

    This job is good in the sense that it offers contract workers the opportunity to make a flexible schedule. It is also nice when you build a network of student who keep returning to take your lessons.

    Cons

    One of the biggest problems with DMM is the limited growth opportunities there. In the work contract when you become a teacher, it clearly states that you and Bibo do not have an employer and employee relationship.

    Continue reading
    BIBO Global Opportunity2016-03-21
  7. "Too Strict on New Applicants"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Freelancer - ESL Teacher in San Marcos, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at BIBO Global Opportunity for less than a year

    Pros

    Flexible schedule, smart students, easy lesson flow

    Cons

    Low pay, too strict on new applicants (it is best you have ESL teaching experience

    Continue reading
    BIBO Global Opportunity2016-03-12
  8. "Bibo"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - ESL Teacher 

    I worked at BIBO Global Opportunity full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Very flexible schedule, Many students

    Cons

    They terminate employees unfairly. They favored student rather than their teachers

    BIBO Global Opportunity2020-03-19
  9. "It's not for everyone"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - English Tutor in Windhoek
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at BIBO Global Opportunity part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Flexible work schedule Great students

    Cons

    Low pay and Large Cancellation Penalties

    Continue reading
    BIBO Global Opportunity2020-01-27
  10. "I worked at bibo global opportunity."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Freelancer - Teacher in Kragujevac
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at BIBO Global Opportunity for less than a year

    Pros

    very flexible schedule. You can work anytime

    Cons

    Poor menagement VERY LOW SALARY It's always your fault

    Continue reading
    BIBO Global Opportunity2020-01-03
Found 117 reviews