BIS (Behavior Intervention Services) Reviews | Glassdoor

BIS (Behavior Intervention Services) Reviews

Updated Jul 15, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 45 reviews

3.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
63%
Recommend to a Friend
74%
Approve of CEO
Dawn Schmitt
7 Ratings
  1. "Review on employment at BIS"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Staff Training Coordinator in Maryland Heights, MO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at BIS (Behavior Intervention Services) full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    I have worked for BIS since 2012, first as a part time DSP and then as a fulltime staff trainer. Iove the positive work environment working at BIS has provided for me!

    Cons

    The only downfall I find working in the healthcare field is the lack of funding and resources for our staff and clients, but this is no reflection on BIS themselves as i feel the rate of pay is as adequate as it can be at this time with the funding they are provided.

    BIS (Behavior Intervention Services)2019-03-20
  2. "Poor at best"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - House Supervisor in Saint Louis, MO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at BIS (Behavior Intervention Services) full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Clients, families, the chance to help an individual.

    Cons

    Terrible support from upper management.

    BIS (Behavior Intervention Services)2019-07-15
  3. "Low Pay and Disregard for Staff"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - DSP 
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at BIS (Behavior Intervention Services) full-time

    Pros

    Our clients were wonderful and there were staff who really cared for them.

    Cons

    Management is terrible they will stab you in the back and try to cover it up. Pay is awful, but I guess that's what you get when the owner drives a Porsche and a Tesla. And they make a big deal about donating to Africa, we have kids here who need help, stop patting yourselves on the back.

    Advice to Management

    Stop being petty. Work WITH people not AGAINST them. Remember the front line staff are the reason YOU have a job.

    BIS (Behavior Intervention Services)2019-07-09
  4. "Where are the male staff in the office?"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at BIS (Behavior Intervention Services) part-time

    Pros

    Working for BIS Pros: Hours if you want them

    Cons

    Cons: LOW pay for what you have to do Didn't pay me for the training hours Waay too much training for an entry-level position They don't really care about you personally

    BIS (Behavior Intervention Services)2019-02-04
  5. "Cruise Director"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at BIS (Behavior Intervention Services) full-time

    Pros

    Working WITH BIS , instead of working for BIS is an opportunity for growth. What's different about this company besides all the snuggling dogs in the office is you get a opportunity to grow with the company. You have in house training's so you can be equipped on how to handle your new positions and the consumers you advocate for . You have opportunities for flexible schedule so you can HAVE A LIFE lol and on top of the...

    Show More

    Cons

    working weekends if that's the shift you choose

    BIS (Behavior Intervention Services)2018-07-31
  6. Helpful (2)

    "Horrible!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Direct Support Professional Trainer in Saint Louis, MO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at BIS (Behavior Intervention Services) full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Easy job depending on which house you get placed at. You can literally clock into work, get your client ready, and leave the entire shift.

    Cons

    Poor scheduling, poor management, the company doesn’t tell you how bad the clients behaviors are so that you would take the job.

    Advice to Management

    The company is ran by FEMALES! These females base decisions and judgements off of their personal feelings which is not smart and is a reason the company has such a high turn over rate. Management is ran by BULLIES. There is a need for men in management. There is not one male.

    BIS (Behavior Intervention Services)2018-08-28
  7. "Pca"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at BIS (Behavior Intervention Services) part-time

    Pros

    Pay and fexibil scheduling was a plus

    Cons

    They paid monthly which makes it hard for those who live pay check to pay check

    BIS (Behavior Intervention Services)2018-06-27
  8. "Great company to work for!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Supervisor in Saint Louis, MO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at BIS (Behavior Intervention Services) full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    There is a ton of opportunity for advancement if you are a good employee. The company cares about its employees and its clients. The work is great experience if you are working toward a degree in education, social work, or something in the human services field. The office staff is friendly and very open

    Cons

    Some of the client's are challenging to work with. The hours are often not 9-5, but are more in the late afternoons and on weekends.

    BIS (Behavior Intervention Services)2018-06-26
  9. "Great Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Natural Home Support Manager in Maryland Heights, MO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at BIS (Behavior Intervention Services) full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Caring Rewarding Collaborative Educational Engaging Involved Supportive Helpful Committed

    Cons

    Work Hours for some Positions

    BIS (Behavior Intervention Services)2018-06-21
  10. "Amazing place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at BIS (Behavior Intervention Services) full-time

    Pros

    really making a difference in the lives of others. always feel supported flexibility Great co-workers and management Upper management really listen to ideas

    Cons

    Can not come up with any right now.

    BIS (Behavior Intervention Services)2018-06-19
Found 45 reviews