BMC "good benefits" Reviews | Glassdoor

BMC Employee Reviews about "good benefits"

Updated Apr 11, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 123 reviews

3.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
47%
Recommend to a Friend
13%
Approve of CEO
David Flitman
3 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Upper management running the from Raleigh, NC suck(in 6 reviews)

  • "Work life balance can be stressful at times when you need to put in a lot of hours to get the job done(in 3 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "good benefits"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Good Benefits"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at BMC full-time

      Pros

      Good Benefits and work experience

      Cons

      Low Salaries at starting level

      BMC2018-03-29
    • Helpful (3)

      "Terrible Management"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Inside Sales Representative 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at BMC full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Amazing co-workers and customers. Good benefits. Employee discounts.

      Cons

      My manager pretended to be busy when her manager came around but otherwise spent her time on Facebook and Amazon. She knows absolutely nothing about the products or the system. She does not care to learn either. I was more of a manager than her. Also, being a woman, despite most customers loving me and going to me, I was paid significantly less than everyone else. I helped TRAIN people but upper management never acknowledged...

      Show More

      Advice to Management

      Amazon and Facebook ARE NOT in your job description. Also, when customers are even asking what the hell your purpose is there...and you've had two awesome employees leave because of you, maybe you need to reevaluate the way you do things...and the imbeciles you hire.

      BMC2017-10-24
    • "Bmc is a really great company to work for the environment there is great bosses treat you really great"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Non-CDL Driver in Austin, TX
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at BMC full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      It's only M-F good benefits, and the bosses show appreciation towards the workers, also all the co-workers work in Sync together

      Cons

      Sometimes the Sales people gives us a really hard time there good people and all but sometimes they give us some really difficult jobs

      Advice to Management

      Nothing much to say

      BMC2017-04-15
    • "Driver helper"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Driver Helper in Houston, TX
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at BMC full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      Good benefits and overtime and awsone employees

      Cons

      Work hard and sometimes dangerous

      BMC2017-01-25
    • Helpful (1)

      "Still unsure about this place"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at BMC

      Pros

      Great customers and co workers. Good benefits. Awesome hours.

      Cons

      Some management is unqualified and doesn't even know how to do 1% of their employees jobs. Some management is great. And some talks to you like your nothing but diet below their feet. Inequality amongst men and women is quite obvious in some departments. Expected do things beyond my job description but not compensated well enough to do so.

      Advice to Management

      Upper: Don't hire people for lower management from outside who know nothing about the business and out them above people who do and have worked hard to learn. Lower: Just because you aren't expected to do certain things, it reflects poorly on the company when you don't know how to do anything that those below you do.

      BMC2016-10-08
    • "BMC formerly KBI"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I worked at BMC

        Pros

        good company, good benefits, good coworkers can move up.

        Cons

        housing market is unpredictable and can be laid off.

        BMC2016-04-25
      • "Overall a good company to work for"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Driver in Boise, ID
        Recommends
        Neutral Outlook
        No opinion of CEO

        I have been working at BMC

        Pros

        Lots of hours, good benefits, good people. Great company picnics. Lots of locations throughout the country if wanting to transfer

        Cons

        The pay is not as good as same job title at other places, no Christmas bonus, trucks aren't serviced as often as they should be

        Advice to Management

        None

        BMC2015-07-04
      Found 123 reviews