BMGI India Reviews | Glassdoor

BMGI India Reviews

Updated Mar 9, 2018

To filter reviews, or .

3.1
39%
Recommend to a Friend
39%
Approve of CEO
BMGI India CEO/Executive Director Naresh T Raisinghani  (no image)
Naresh T Raisinghani
5 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Do not recommend"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Anonymous Intern in Mumbai
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at BMGI India

    Pros

    None I can think of.

    Cons

    The company is not good in any way. All the reviews praising the company are fake. I was hired directly as an intern and was told I would get a full time opportunity within 6 months. After close to a year there was no sigh of promotion and it was pretty clear that they were using the internet tag as a way to not pay me appropriately and get free work. The company goes through employees regularly and has no direction. Strongly advise that you steer clear.

    Continue reading
    BMGI India2018-03-09
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Company owned by cheaters"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Consultant in Mumbai
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at BMGI India full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Nothing that comes to mind

    Cons

    No vision or management except for making money for their own. Management is afraid of performers and put all their efforts to deny them any opportunity even at the cost of company's loss, there is no depth in consulting approach.

    Continue reading
    BMGI India2017-10-15
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Extremely good place to learn Opex and Innovation consulting"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Senior Associate Consultant in Mumbai

    I worked at BMGI India full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I am an premier school graduate ( BITS pilani and ISB) who had to exit the firm purely due to personal reasons. I believe that the firm is extremely good in terms of learning. I started handling an entire engagement with a 1000 Cr. company within 1 month of my joining. This is an opportunity that most consulting firms do not provide to fresh mba pass outs. I was also relieved from the organization within 2 weeks from the date of resignation without paying the contractual amount of 3 months because the directors understood my personal commitments. In my case, Travelling was costing me in terms of my personal life. So, I found this as a con. But, if you are into consulting, Travelling is the way of life. This holds true across all consulting firms . Last year, I was given a variable pay well in excess of whatever was mentioned in my contract. By excess, I mean I got double the variable pay mentioned in the contract. This shows that the firm recognizes performance. I also got an extremely good exit from the firm because of the connections I made while working for the firm as well as the brand value of the firm.

    Cons

    Goal Grading system is strict in terms of performance.( But the good thing is that the firm does not stick to this completely for variable payout) . A relook at the system is already underway in the firm.

    Continue reading
    BMGI India2017-07-14
  4. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at BMGI India full-time

    Pros

    Most transparent appraisal system I have ever seen. At any point of time one is aware of what is ones performance. Clear and constructive feedback is given during reviews. The goals are clearly laid out and one is aware of what has to be done The organization is fair to everyone - no rank is seen Open door policy..the seniors are very supportive Excellent place to learn. You get opportunity to work on a wide variety of projects and interact with senior leaders of client organizations Performance is rewarded. Meritocratic organization

    Cons

    None that I can think of

    BMGI India2017-07-11
  5. "Realise Your Full Potential at BMGI"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Principal Consultant in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at BMGI India full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Absolutely Zero Politics Excellent Exposure To Different Consulting Areas in Innovation, Operational Excellence and Strategy, as BMGI has clients from almost all the industry sectors with varied business requirements Complete Empowement and freedom of expression Dignity of Individuals (this is high on everyone's agenda) Carving an entrepreneur out of you, good for your professional life Promotors and CEO are high on human touch and they have excellent knowledge across all industry sectors. Ideal as Mentors You will meet here some of the best professionals and great human beings Great combination of old and new, for me these young professionals are great to work with and learn from, we share a great camaraderie We have a great office :-)

    Cons

    Very rarely though but at times one may have to work on weekends, if you have a client commitment, as in no way we compromise on client delivery

    Continue reading
    BMGI India2017-07-11
  6. "Management forcing to write good reviews"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Consultant in Mumbai
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at BMGI India full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good office, but we pay for the office from our salaries. Variable salary goes in paying office rent

    Cons

    Management is forcing the employees to write good reviews about the company. Out of total 20 employees when I joined, 12 have left. Company is dragging itself with 3 old employees (we call them pets) and 2 partners (Naresh and Naresh or N2). Extremely unprofessional organization with no growth prospects. I wish no one from my Business School makes the same mistake I did by joining them. Even though they say themselves as a consulting company, they are just a training organization. Organization forces you to pay 3 months of salary if you resign by relieving you at the earliest.

    Continue reading
    BMGI India2017-07-13
  7. "Good Solid Boutique"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I have been working at BMGI India

    Pros

    Excellent support, good work profile.

    Cons

    Travel and hectic non-client schedule.

    BMGI India2015-01-04

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 7 reviews