BMW Group UK Reviews | Glassdoor

BMW Group UK Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 25 reviews

4.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
79%
Recommend to a Friend
Graeme Grieve
0 Ratings
  1. "Communications"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at BMW Group UK full-time

    Pros

    Fantastic working environment, everyone wants to help

    Cons

    No opportunity for interns to come back without applying like everyone else

    BMW Group UK2019-04-03
  2. "Good company but very political and lots of red tape"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends

    I worked at BMW Group UK full-time

    Pros

    Flexible working, Project accountability, brand and products are very strong

    Cons

    Lack of admin support - very admin intensive in most roles across the business. Very political atmosphere. Difficult and very time consuming to change processes.

    Advice to Management

    Increase the support to manager level roles by way of administration teams, allow more time to focus on results and not admin.

    BMW Group UK2019-03-20
  3. "sales executive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Executive in Stevenage, England

    I worked at BMW Group UK full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    Brilliant, evolving and innovative organisation. At the forefront of producing high end motors across all formats. Great training programs with some very positive and inspiring people.

    Cons

    I cannot say anything negative about the BMW group itself. The only negative I would have is on the sales role itself. Although I did enjoy my time working in car sales, there were moments that required gritting my teeth. If you can put up with all sorts of customers then you are fine.

    BMW Group UK2019-02-11
  4. "Ok if you like factory life"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at BMW Group UK full-time

    Pros

    Going rate for a paint sprayer, company car lease.

    Cons

    Employee strengths are not always matched with he right job.

    BMW Group UK2019-02-11
  5. "Trying to be forward-thinking"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at BMW Group UK full-time for more than 9 years

    Pros

    Great working environment, excellent employee benefits

    Cons

    Same people stay in Senior Management roles limiting opportunity. Not all Senior Managers at competency level for their roles.

    BMW Group UK2018-12-04
  6. "Purchasing & Supplier Network Placement"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at BMW Group UK full-time

    Pros

    Plentiful responsibility & lots of exposure.

    Cons

    No graduate level progression available.

    BMW Group UK2018-11-15
  7. "Intern Engineering"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at BMW Group UK full-time

      Pros

      Short days. Car hire scheme.

      Cons

      Not guaranteed future employment.

      BMW Group UK2018-10-30
    • "Graduate Engineer"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at BMW Group UK full-time

      Pros

      Car scheme and nice pay package

      Cons

      Not much opportunity to move into management

      BMW Group UK2018-11-06
    • "Great Products"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at BMW Group UK full-time

      Pros

      Great products. Car scheme is fantastic.

      Cons

      Pay is not competitive. Lots of great colleagues leave.

      BMW Group UK2018-09-16
    • "Great Internship Scheme"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Intern in Farnborough, Hampshire, South East England, England
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at BMW Group UK full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      - Flexi-Time - Work from Home - Subsidised Gym - Shops Discounts - Online learning courses - Friendly office space - Free tea and coffee - Subsidised restaurants - Accessible (for those who are wheelchair bound there are lifts and all ground is level, there are a couple of disabled toilets on every floor) - Showers in the Alphabet Building - Corporate events regularly - Emphais on work/life balance

      Cons

      For me it's Location. It's a personal thing but I'm from a city and see myself in the future living in a city. I don't have a car so and public transport is difficult around here. For a year it's fine. Long-Term you need to be able to drive.

      BMW Group UK2018-08-21
    Found 25 reviews