BMW of San Francisco Reviews | Glassdoor

BMW of San Francisco Reviews

Updated Jun 1, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 23 reviews

3.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
43%
Recommend to a Friend
59%
Approve of CEO
Eric Schmitt
13 Ratings
  1. "Very fast-paced environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Service Agent 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at BMW of San Francisco full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Very competitive salary for the San Francisco area

    Cons

    High stress and constantly asked if you could work overtime

    Advice to Management

    Unite management. Service, Sales, and parts should function as one big team and have frequent meeting instead of only communicating to a manager from a different department only when you need to ask for something.

    BMW of San Francisco2019-03-21
  2. "High Overturn"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at BMW of San Francisco full-time

    Pros

    N/. A

    Cons

    Employees constantly leaving, unfair management, weak benefits

    BMW of San Francisco2019-06-01
  3. ""What we do in this life echoes in Eternity""

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Automotive Parts Delivery Driver in Seaside Heights, NJ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at BMW of San Francisco full-time

    Pros

    Free lunch first Friday of every month

    Cons

    Workload is overwhelming at times and parts drivers get up to 15 deliveries at the end of the day

    Advice to Management

    I could give them advice but they wouldn't know what to do with it my words of wisdom would fly like the wind in my sails like the air that I breathe like the moth to my flame

    BMW of San Francisco2019-05-30
  4. "MOVE FAST"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Concierge in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at BMW of San Francisco full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good pay. Approachable management. Growth Opportunities. Flexible with schedule.

    Cons

    Can get a little hectic during the morning and evening rush. Departments are compartmentalized, little coordination between departments.

    Advice to Management

    More hands on training.

    BMW of San Francisco2019-04-12
  5. "Great opportunity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at BMW of San Francisco full-time

      Pros

      Excellent pay, opportunities for growth

      Cons

      Constantly treading water, can be stressful

      BMW of San Francisco2019-01-16
    • "BMW Genius"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at BMW of San Francisco full-time

      Pros

      Cool Brand, Fun Product, Training was interesting.

      Cons

      Sales Managers (thumbs down), always working weekends, and just other general car business related downsides.

      BMW of San Francisco2018-11-07
    • "Work elsewhere"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at BMW of San Francisco full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      I liked the manager and other people in the parts department.

      Cons

      Company ownership pressures employees to cut expenses and they do not give annual cost of living increases while owner drives drives a Ferrari. People do not stick around very long.

      BMW of San Francisco2018-10-10
    • "Loved it"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at BMW of San Francisco full-time

      Pros

      Great, young environment, competitive pay

      Cons

      none, everything was absolutely awesome

      BMW of San Francisco2018-06-20
    • "Not what it used to be..."

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Sales in San Francisco, CA
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at BMW of San Francisco full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Great location and customer base.

      Cons

      Disorganized management, low morale, delicinling income.

      Advice to Management

      Really value your people instead of lip service.

      BMW of San Francisco2018-07-01
    • "Family Owned- Great payplan but changes often enough"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Sales Advisor in San Francisco, CA
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at BMW of San Francisco full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      They are very considerate of their employees Payplan is great for those who are willing to work No up system loved my coworkers, and owners are very approachable.

      Cons

      none, I really loved my job!

      Advice to Management

      Keep up the great work!!

      BMW of San Francisco2018-06-05
    Found 23 reviews