BNP Paribas Reviews

Updated Jun 4, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.5
67%
Recommend to a Friend
78%
Approve of CEO
BNP Paribas CEO and Director Jean-Laurent Bonnafé
Jean-Laurent Bonnafé
1,183 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Great company"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - IT Developer in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at BNP Paribas full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good work environment and Team spirit

    Cons

    I couldn't find any cons

    BNP Paribas2020-05-08
  2. "Really Great People"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - General Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at BNP Paribas full-time

    Pros

    Collegial atmosphere. People are really welcoming and willing to help

    Cons

    Terrible technology. Slow to make decisions, HQ in Paris is completely out of touch with US culture.

    BNP Paribas2020-06-02
  3. "Room for Improvement"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Vice-President 
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at BNP Paribas full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good benefits Decent work-life (depends on the group)

    Cons

    - Finance function is overworked; other departments have better culture - Weak HR reps - Head office is very cheap when it comes to managing local cost - Promotions and management roles are mostly reserved for head office transplants

    Continue reading
    BNP Paribas2020-05-19
  4. "Interview at BNP Paribas"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Engineer 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at BNP Paribas full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good work culture, challenging projects

    Cons

    Stretched working hours, Shifts(equally divided among the team members) on weekend only during production release

    BNP Paribas2020-04-25
  5. "Risk manager"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Head Risk Manager in Morocco, MO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at BNP Paribas full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Working in a multinational Group IT tooking made available,even though the IT support is very poor

    Cons

    Hierarchy Lack of processess. Management makes decisions based on subjective judgments. Lack of clarity, transparency, equity. It is the first time that I work in such big Group where I was not judged on my work, but on how I get cheesy with my management and gossip around. Lack of maturity was always an issue. Same issue within all the Group:decision making! Management dont use the power delegated to them. Everything should be escalated to the top...it was really pathetic People get also too personal. I always had the impression that I work in a family business, not a multinational Group.. it was desapointing. And many people I worked with (if not all) agree ln that

    Continue reading
    BNP Paribas2020-04-15
  6. "Growth & Opportunity are Focus"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Associate Corporate Coverage in New York, NY

    I worked at BNP Paribas full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Paid Vacation, Midtown NYC location.

    Cons

    Cultural adjustment. Technology and Procedures are Antiquated. Headcount.

    Continue reading
    BNP Paribas2020-04-02
  7. "summer analyst"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at BNP Paribas full-time

    Pros

    Good ambiance and nice colleages, reasonable salary

    Cons

    Nothing to complain, HR department is quite nice

    BNP Paribas2020-03-16
  8. "M&A"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Analyst in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at BNP Paribas full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    dealflow, analyst training in Europe

    Cons

    work atmosphere, 40% of your time is for origination

    BNP Paribas2020-03-03
  9. "Data Loss Preventure - data loss investigator"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Vice President in Jersey City, NJ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at BNP Paribas full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    ability to work remotely and unsupervised

    Cons

    they restructured and replacing US employees with Canadian candidates who earn less

    BNP Paribas2020-03-15
  10. "Good start for career"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Associate 

    I worked at BNP Paribas full-time

    Pros

    Great company to start off your career

    Cons

    Work life balance was a bit difficult for me personally

    BNP Paribas2020-03-07
Found 2608 reviews