BNSF Logistics Reviews | Glassdoor

BNSF Logistics Reviews

Updated October 25, 2017
50 reviews

Filter

Filter

Full-timePart-time

3.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
BNSF Logistics President Raymond B. (Ray) Greer
Raymond B. (Ray) Greer
23 Ratings

50 Employee Reviews

Sort: PopularRatingDate

Pros
Cons
  • No room for advancement other than account Manager your stuck (in 3 reviews)

  • Limited advancement opportunities (in 2 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

  1. "It's a Good Gig"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Manager
    Current Employee - Account Manager
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at BNSF Logistics full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Great people, good benefits, open and friendly, good work life balance, time off when youneed it, happy and nice people

    Cons

    can be a real tough industry

    Advice to Management

    keep listening to your people and fostering an open door policy

    BNSF Logistics Response

    Oct 25, 2017 – Corporate Recruiter

    First, thanks for the review. And your pros are right on! Thanks for the positive feedback! We'll share it and make sure the executives keep on keepin on!


  2. "Good Start"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Manager in Springdale, AR
    Current Employee - Account Manager in Springdale, AR
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at BNSF Logistics full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    401k plan is really good, 6%. Decent benefits, okay pay

    Cons

    Stressful industry, lack of mobility

    Advice to Management

    The commission plan needs to be updated. The seat cost is too high for incoming AM's and TC's

    BNSF Logistics Response

    Oct 25, 2017 – Corporate Recruiter

    We really appreciate you taking the time to leave a review. And first, we agree! Our 401K plan is pretty stellar, and the comprehensive benefits package is pretty good as well, not too mention all... More

  3. "Not For Everybody"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Representative in Kernersville, NC
    Former Employee - Account Representative in Kernersville, NC
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at BNSF Logistics full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Looks nice on your resume.
    Experience talking with CEOs and Logistic Managers.
    Managers are welcoming.

    Cons

    It takes while to make money! Commission based.

    Advice to Management

    Add an hourly wage and you will keep more employees. I

    BNSF Logistics Response

    Jul 10, 2017 – Corporate Recruiter

    Thanks for leaving a review! And we couldn't agree more with your Pros!
    We understand that as an Agent you’re commission only and do not have the full benefits package a full time employee... More


  4. "Account Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Manager
    Current Employee - Account Manager
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at BNSF Logistics (More than 5 years)

    Pros

    Rapidly growing company, uncapped commission, tons of opportunity to grow your business, award winning sales training program, ability to essentially run your own business from your desk, the harder you work the more money you make

    Cons

    I currently don't have any cons, in the past I would have said we lacked training, however we now have an amazing training program! Each new hire travels to corporate to learn about the company and how to operate our systems. Then depending on your role, you will attend additional training if need be.

    Advice to Management

    Try to keep more consistent practices throughout each office location, each one seems to operate differently based on the management.

    BNSF Logistics Response

    Jun 19, 2017 – Corporate Recruiter

    Thank you for taking the time to leave a review! We are extremely pleased to hear all of your positive feedback and appreciate your advice.

    As you know, our goal is to continually improve our... More


  5. "Very happy here!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Springdale, AR
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Springdale, AR
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at BNSF Logistics full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Great pay, great benefits, fun and relaxed working environment, great company culture with diverse group of employees, promote career development and tons of room to advance. Overall - a truly great place to work and build your career!

    Cons

    Honestly - I haven't found any yet!

    Advice to Management

    Great job of letting employees give ideas to the company and actually seeing them come to fruition!

    BNSF Logistics Response

    May 16, 2017 – Corporate Recruiter

    Thank you for taking the time to leave a review! We value all feedback and appreciate your input. We will make sure to share all of your comments with the executive team and we are extremely pleased... More


  6. "Great place to work!!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Manager in Springdale, AR
    Current Employee - Account Manager in Springdale, AR
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at BNSF Logistics full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    Competitive pay and great environment! The Springdale location boasts a modern and professional atmosphere. Lots of features that make the work day more enjoyable!

    Cons

    No real cons - if you work hard, you are recognized!!

    BNSF Logistics Response

    May 16, 2017 – Corporate Recruiter

    Thank you LOADS for taking the time to leave a review!! We couldn't be happier that you're happy!


  7. "Happy to Go to work EVERY day!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Manager in Springdale, AR
    Current Employee - Senior Manager in Springdale, AR
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at BNSF Logistics full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    The company culture is more than just words on a wall. They truly live by their values and create a great work environment! The feeling of entrepreneurship and empowerment are everywhere. You are the one in control of your career and personal development. The opportunities are endless for access to leadership, training, inclusion, innovation and growth. Executive leadership leads by example and holds everyone accountable as they play a vital role in the company. Laid back atmosphere meets all generational needs of workplace settings.

    Cons

    Since there are not 70 layers of people to go through to the top, you must be prepared to own your development to help you quickly grow through the company. Leadership roles come quickly and often, so you need to be preparing for the next step up from the beginning.

    Advice to Management

    Continue to be culture champions and build from within the company. Many great future leaders are joining and new areas for growth are always possible.

    BNSF Logistics Response

    May 16, 2017 – Corporate Recruiter

    We really appreciate you taking the time to leave a review. We value your feedback and opinions. Your advice is right on! We will make sure to share your review and input with the executive team.

  8. "Management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at BNSF Logistics full-time (More than 5 years)

    Pros

    strong finance background, focused on national services mostly.

    Cons

    lack of vision and leadership to grow beyond domestics and 3PL services.

    Advice to Management

    invest in leaders with the needed skills and experience to grow beyond 3PL domestics services, Warren would do it.

    BNSF Logistics Response

    Jun 19, 2017 – Corporate Recruiter

    We are very sorry to hear your experience here has been less than positive -especially since we know you have choices in employment. We are also extremely saddened to hear your confidence levels in... More


  9. "100% Commission"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at BNSF Logistics full-time

    Pros

    Friendly staff, room for advancement

    Cons

    100% Commission. You're on your own.

    BNSF Logistics Response

    Jun 19, 2017 – Corporate Recruiter

    We are very sorry your experience was less than exemplary. Nonetheless we thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review as we are always looking for ways to improve.
    We understand that as... More


  10. "If you like 3PL, this is a good one."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Transportation Coordinator II
    Former Employee - Transportation Coordinator II
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at BNSF Logistics full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    It was a small branch office, so the environment was pretty flexible. The manager would always ask for the employees' input on procedures etc. The compensation was good for this field.

    Cons

    The job itself is pretty stressful. You just burn out after a while.

    BNSF Logistics Response

    Jun 19, 2017 – Corporate Recruiter

    Thank you for taking the time to leave a review! We are extremely pleased to hear it was an overall positive experience. We value all feedback and appreciate your input and will make sure to share... More


Showing 50 of 53 reviews
Reset Filters