BNY Mellon Reviews | Glassdoor

BNY Mellon Reviews

Updated Feb 25, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.1
51%
Recommend to a Friend
60%
Approve of CEO
BNY Mellon Chief Executive Officer (Interim) Todd Gibbons
Todd Gibbons
92 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Senior management just like every corporation pays lip service to retaining top talent at the same time that talent is being shown the door(in 138 reviews)

  • "work-life balance can be improved(in 128 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review
    Helpful (1)

    "Operations Executive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at BNY Mellon full-time

    Pros

    Teams are very closely knit which gives a very homely experience at work. Not many egos to deal with. Managers are very approachable and helpful with any aspect of work or work life balance which you want addressed.

    Cons

    Predominantly night shifts, some teams need a change in CPUs in terms of an upgrade.

    BNY Mellon2020-01-21
  2. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Marketing Coordinator 

    I worked at BNY Mellon full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The BNY Mellon office I worked in was a comfortable working environment

    Cons

    There really isn't anything negative I could say about my career working for BNY Mellon

    BNY Mellon2019-11-21
  3. "senior analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Business Analyst 

    I have been working at BNY Mellon full-time

    Pros

    Benefits, Vacation, Personal, & sick days, education reimbursement

    Cons

    Lower Pay scale, lower level management

    BNY Mellon2020-02-25
  4. "Good company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - IT Senior Specialist in Jersey City, NJ

    I worked at BNY Mellon full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Teamwork, compensation, bonus were pros while working

    Cons

    Lack of flexibile work options was difficult

    BNY Mellon2020-02-15
  5. "Project Coordinator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at BNY Mellon full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Some great coworkers, cafeteria, this is about it

    Cons

    Some problems with management persist.

    BNY Mellon2020-02-15
  6. "Derivatives specialist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Derivatives Analyst 

    I worked at BNY Mellon full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    nice people, great learning experience

    Cons

    they were doing layoffs but overall good place

    BNY Mellon2020-02-12
  7. "Management May Vary"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Trust Associate in Oriskany, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at BNY Mellon full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great team atmosphere, competitive benefits and pay for my area, a resume stepping stone for other companies

    Cons

    Lack of flexibility, lack of opportunities for growth, lack of transparency when it comes to benefits & leave, high turnover, lay-offs of full-time employees, high use of temporary workers, management varies greatly by department and team

    BNY Mellon2020-02-26
  8. "Mixed feelings"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Vice President in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at BNY Mellon full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Ability to work remotely when needed. Great colleagues. Great work- life balance not much o/t

    Cons

    Low raises/bonuses that have nothing to do with your review. No job security, consistently laying off employees monthly/quarterly. Newest policy forces managers to give at least one employee low ratings.

    Continue reading
    BNY Mellon2020-02-26
  9. "Great experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Vice President 
    Recommends

    I worked at BNY Mellon full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    While a large firm, there can be a small team feel to it. Amply opportunities to expand you knowledge of the industry, learn new technologies, and interact with the global community.

    Cons

    Beholden to shareholders. Management will do what they must to keep Wall Street happy over their employees.

    Continue reading
    BNY Mellon2020-02-10
  10. "Experience at BNYM"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at BNY Mellon full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Transparency among management and company direction

    Cons

    Company does not pay employees well. Not many benefits or company sponsored events.

    BNY Mellon2020-02-24

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 4993 reviews