BOLD by Devoteam Reviews | Glassdoor

BOLD by Devoteam Reviews

Updated Jul 2, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 73 reviews

3.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
77%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
BOLD by Devoteam CEO Bruno Mota
Bruno Mota
5 Ratings
  1. "Recruitment for Sales Team"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Porto, Oporto
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at BOLD by Devoteam full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Top 100 Companies to Work For in Portugal, 6 years in a row.

    Cons

    We're still not at our new office. Coming soon in Porto.

    BOLD by Devoteam2019-07-02
  2. "I have been working at BOLD full-time for more than 5 years"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Lisbon
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at BOLD by Devoteam full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great culture and Best HR Team - Always concerned with their employees. Good environment and team spirit. Good work conditions. Work-life balance. Great possibilities to grow. Great projects.

    Cons

    Nothing to note regarding company cons.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work made until now.

    BOLD by Devoteam2019-05-23
  3. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Software Developer in Porto, Oporto
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at BOLD by Devoteam full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good company spirit, Best HR team and interesting projects

    Cons

    Nothing to note regarding company cons

    BOLD by Devoteam2019-03-13
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Really great people to work with"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Project Manager in Lisbon
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at BOLD by Devoteam full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Fun and relaxed work environment. I was managing projects in a Telecom, working along side some fellow Bold consultants. The back-office just works and they make sure to untangle everything so you can focus on your work.

    Cons

    Well, I didn't have a lot of experience working as a consultant prior to this, and they did match my salary expectations and work conditions, so I don't have any real complaints.

    BOLD by Devoteam2018-06-04
  5. "Good firm to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at BOLD by Devoteam full-time

    Pros

    Good environment, salary is good for portuguese reality

    Cons

    It's a outsourcing firm, meaning that the work you'll do will always depend on the client.

    BOLD by Devoteam2018-02-16
  6. "Why BOLD?"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - International Business Development Manager in Lisbon
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at BOLD by Devoteam full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Very transparent. Good people. Great possibilities to grow. Great trust in people. Fun. Overall a very pleasant company to work for.

    Cons

    As BOLD grew very fast, there is a lack of defined and organized processes. However, I believe we will overcome this rapidly as now we have an operation manager taking care of all internal processes and getting BOLD more efficient.

    Advice to Management

    Continue to be transparent to all employees even if we grow more and more.

    BOLD by Devoteam2017-07-18
  7. Helpful (4)

    "One of the best companies in Portugal"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Front End Developer in Porto, Oporto
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at BOLD by Devoteam full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    They're very people oriented, with a very social awareness. I'm on outsourcing, so I can not speak regarding the day to day of the company. But I've never felt alone. There was always someone there to help me in everything. They pay well for the Portuguese market.

    Cons

    Salary have many components, and we don't get it all at the same time. Also a big chunk of that money is not considered base salary so you won't get it x14. On outsourcing you tend to not feel that must affectivity​ towards the company because you don't work there every day.

    Advice to Management

    Start increasing the base salary and reduce the other components.

    BOLD by Devoteam2017-05-13
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Good Place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Java Developer in Porto, Oporto
    Recommends

    I have been working at BOLD by Devoteam

    Pros

    Possibility to change client if the project is not relevant

    Cons

    Not so good computers to work

    BOLD by Devoteam2016-08-18
  9. "Work Hard, Play Harder"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Consultant 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at BOLD by Devoteam full-time

    Pros

    - Constant corcern with consultants - Available to help you - Focus on people - good projects - FUN!

    Cons

    - during the time I worked there, I had no problems

    Advice to Management

    Keep focusing on people!

    BOLD by Devoteam2016-08-11
  10. "Best company to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - IT Consultant in Porto, Oporto
    Recommends

    I have been working at BOLD by Devoteam

    Pros

    - many challenging projects -people first -possibility of growth

    Cons

    nothing to add, I´m very satisfied

    BOLD by Devoteam2016-08-08
Found 73 reviews