BOLD by Devoteam Reviews | Glassdoor

BOLD by Devoteam Reviews

Updated May 23, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 72 reviews

3.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
80%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
BOLD by Devoteam CEO Bruno Mota
Bruno Mota
4 Ratings
  1. "iOS Developer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at BOLD by Devoteam full-time

      Pros

      Environment and colleagues are good

      Cons

      Below average salaryfor a developer

      BOLD by Devoteam2019-01-05
    • "Frontend Engineer"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I have been working at BOLD by Devoteam full-time

        Pros

        Good clients you can work for.

        Cons

        Nothing to add for now.

        BOLD by Devoteam2018-10-26
      • "Okay is the best word to describe this company"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Software Engineer in Lisbon

        I worked at BOLD by Devoteam full-time for more than a year

        Pros

        Wages paid in time, good communication between outsourcers and management

        Cons

        Salary is slips across a bunch of special benefit packages etc, and should be much higher. It’s outsourcing and everything that comes with it.

        BOLD by Devoteam2018-09-19
      • "Good Company"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - IOS Developer in Lisbon
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook

        I have been working at BOLD by Devoteam full-time for more than a year

        Pros

        gGenerally good work conditions. I would recommend to a friend.

        Cons

        Work equipment is not very good.

        BOLD by Devoteam2018-08-09
      • Helpful (1)

        "Really great people to work with"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Project Manager in Lisbon
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I worked at BOLD by Devoteam full-time for less than a year

        Pros

        Fun and relaxed work environment. I was managing projects in a Telecom, working along side some fellow Bold consultants. The back-office just works and they make sure to untangle everything so you can focus on your work.

        Cons

        Well, I didn't have a lot of experience working as a consultant prior to this, and they did match my salary expectations and work conditions, so I don't have any real complaints.

        BOLD by Devoteam2018-06-04
      • "java developer"

        StarStarStarStarStar
          Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
          Recommends
          Positive Outlook

          I have been working at BOLD by Devoteam full-time

          Pros

          good projects with very interesting clients

          Cons

          is more a consultant, does not pay everything in the rough.

          BOLD by Devoteam2018-05-27
        • "Great Place to Work"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Former Employee - IT Consultant in Lisbon
          Recommends

          I worked at BOLD by Devoteam full-time for more than 3 years

          Pros

          Company with a great culture and they value people. I worked during 3 years for the same client and besides I was working at the client office, my manager was always available for me.

          Cons

          They could improve the personal career management and salaries.

          BOLD by Devoteam2018-05-09
        • "A lot to improve"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Lisbon
          Doesn't Recommend
          Neutral Outlook

          I worked at BOLD by Devoteam full-time for less than a year

          Pros

          General opinion is not the best, but for sure they try the best they can.

          Cons

          1. Lack of communication, they always expect you to talk first and stand there listening. Then after you talk, they pick what you just said to turn the game as they want. 2. Make you feel you have less experience than you really have. 3. Some words from management team should be avoided. 4. Make pressure to consultants in several fields, they try to sell until the last drop. 5. It's all about "people", it's not all...

          Show More

          Advice to Management

          It's not all about money ;) it's the way you make people feel and grow. The way you listen and engage them!

          BOLD by Devoteam2018-03-15
        • "Ok company"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Current Employee - Computer Programmer in Lisbon
          Doesn't Recommend
          Neutral Outlook
          No opinion of CEO

          I have been working at BOLD by Devoteam full-time for more than 3 years

          Pros

          Nice people. Organized. Always try to fix your issues. Although it’s an outsourcing company. You are not a one company worker

          Cons

          Sometimes pay delay. But in the end everything checks out. And one more word so I am done with this

          Advice to Management

          Nothing

          BOLD by Devoteam2018-03-14
        • "Good firm to work"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
          Recommends
          Neutral Outlook

          I have been working at BOLD by Devoteam full-time

          Pros

          Good environment, salary is good for portuguese reality

          Cons

          It's a outsourcing firm, meaning that the work you'll do will always depend on the client.

          BOLD by Devoteam2018-02-16
        Found 72 reviews