BOLD by Devoteam Reviews | Glassdoor

BOLD by Devoteam Reviews

Updated Jul 2, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 73 reviews

3.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
77%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
BOLD by Devoteam CEO Bruno Mota
Bruno Mota
5 Ratings
  1. "Good firm to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at BOLD by Devoteam full-time

    Pros

    Good environment, salary is good for portuguese reality

    Cons

    It's a outsourcing firm, meaning that the work you'll do will always depend on the client.

    BOLD by Devoteam2018-02-16
  2. "Good work environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in Lisbon
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at BOLD by Devoteam full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    - Friendly work environment (may vary if allocated to a client) - Fast-growing company investing in a lot of different technology fields - The payments are processed normally

    Cons

    - Poor communication between management and developing teams - Poor communication between some units inside the company - As long as you're allocated to a client/role/position, your actual long-term goals will hardly matter - Internal segmentation - Lacks transparency in terms of what is really going on at a given time

    Advice to Management

    Keep up with the growth and investment in different technologies and projects, but improve the internal company's communication and get everyone more involved and up to date on the information relevant to each person. Managers should empower the developers and their work and actively work to make it so. Take better care of the employees.

    BOLD by Devoteam2018-02-05
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Good Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at BOLD by Devoteam

      Pros

      Great place to work, the CEO is very conserned.

      Cons

      Worked for a small time to evaluate.

      BOLD by Devoteam2018-01-07
    • Helpful (3)

      "Just another outsourcing company, who claims to be different and marvelous."

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Porto, Oporto
      Neutral Outlook

      I worked at BOLD by Devoteam full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      Wages are paid correctly, at the end of each month.

      Cons

      Lacks transparency and foundations in its processess.

      BOLD by Devoteam2017-10-25
    • Helpful (1)

      "Outsourcing Job"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends

      I worked at BOLD by Devoteam full-time

      Pros

      Relaxed environment. Cool out-of-work activities. Many training courses on different technologies, to improve the employee technical skills.

      Cons

      Not very transparent payment methods, although, always on schedule.

      Advice to Management

      Do more follow-up meetings, to check on the employees satisfaction working on the client.

      BOLD by Devoteam2017-09-22
    • Helpful (3)

      "IT Consultant"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Compensation and Benefits
      Former Employee - IT Consultant in Lisbon

      I worked at BOLD by Devoteam full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      -Good environment -Nice relationship between HR/Management people and employees -Good place to start -Good salary for someone who is going for the first job

      Cons

      -A big part of the activities for employees are for people who work inside the company, not for those who are working at the client -If the project is not going well or is something different comparing to what was said in the beginning, you can complain but your manager won't do anything about it

      Advice to Management

      You should be more aware about your employees' needs

      BOLD by Devoteam2017-08-01
    • "Why BOLD?"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - International Business Development Manager in Lisbon
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook

      I have been working at BOLD by Devoteam full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      Very transparent. Good people. Great possibilities to grow. Great trust in people. Fun. Overall a very pleasant company to work for.

      Cons

      As BOLD grew very fast, there is a lack of defined and organized processes. However, I believe we will overcome this rapidly as now we have an operation manager taking care of all internal processes and getting BOLD more efficient.

      Advice to Management

      Continue to be transparent to all employees even if we grow more and more.

      BOLD by Devoteam2017-07-18
    • Helpful (4)

      "Another Bad OutsourcingCompany"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Lisbon
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook

      I worked at BOLD by Devoteam full-time

      Pros

      They seem good and they seem they care about you but...

      Cons

      They dont give a crap about you. What they want is to put you in a client and make money out of your work ( they profit at least haft of your gross salary). The rest, people first, beer, plant a tree, all very nice but in the end, it's all about the money, not the work or career.

      Advice to Management

      Screw'em

      BOLD by Devoteam2017-07-07
    • Helpful (4)

      "One of the best companies in Portugal"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Front End Developer in Porto, Oporto
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at BOLD by Devoteam full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      They're very people oriented, with a very social awareness. I'm on outsourcing, so I can not speak regarding the day to day of the company. But I've never felt alone. There was always someone there to help me in everything. They pay well for the Portuguese market.

      Cons

      Salary have many components, and we don't get it all at the same time. Also a big chunk of that money is not considered base salary so you won't get it x14. On outsourcing you tend to not feel that must affectivity​ towards the company because you don't work there every day.

      Advice to Management

      Start increasing the base salary and reduce the other components.

      BOLD by Devoteam2017-05-13
    • "IT Consultant"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      Current Employee - IT Consultant in Lisbon
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook

      I have been working at BOLD by Devoteam full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      Good communication, good perspectives and respect for the colaborator...

      Cons

      None so far...Probably just ask for better salary

      Advice to Management

      Increase Salaries. Keep up the good work.

      BOLD by Devoteam2017-02-13
    Found 73 reviews