BOLD by Devoteam Reviews | Glassdoor

BOLD by Devoteam Reviews

Updated May 23, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 72 reviews

3.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
80%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
BOLD by Devoteam CEO Bruno Mota
Bruno Mota
4 Ratings
  1. Helpful (2)

    "Dont play games"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Engineer in Lisboa, Loreto
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at BOLD by Devoteam full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Few cool projects, not many. There are more People than managers, so that is ok. It could be more terrible than this.

    Cons

    Bad managers, poor managers, weak managers, low iq managers. They are the company mirror. The only job they have is playing games with employees.

    Advice to Management

    No advice can Br given

    BOLD by Devoteam2017-01-14
  2. "Technical Writer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Technical Writer in São Marcos, Lisbon
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at BOLD by Devoteam for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good corporate environment, good support for consultants, flexible with working arrangements but still on top of business.

    Cons

    Not much support at customer site.

    BOLD by Devoteam2016-09-05
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Good Place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Java Developer in Porto, Oporto
    Recommends

    I have been working at BOLD by Devoteam

    Pros

    Possibility to change client if the project is not relevant

    Cons

    Not so good computers to work

    BOLD by Devoteam2016-08-18
  4. "Work Hard, Play Harder"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Consultant 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at BOLD by Devoteam full-time

    Pros

    - Constant corcern with consultants - Available to help you - Focus on people - good projects - FUN!

    Cons

    - during the time I worked there, I had no problems

    Advice to Management

    Keep focusing on people!

    BOLD by Devoteam2016-08-11
  5. "Best company to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - IT Consultant in Porto, Oporto
    Recommends

    I have been working at BOLD by Devoteam

    Pros

    - many challenging projects -people first -possibility of growth

    Cons

    nothing to add, I´m very satisfied

    BOLD by Devoteam2016-08-08
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Good company to evolve"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends

    I have been working at BOLD by Devoteam

    Pros

    Possibility of working in different kind of projects.

    Cons

    Not all projects are good

    BOLD by Devoteam2016-07-15
  7. "HR"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at BOLD by Devoteam full-time

    Pros

    Great environment for recently graduate folks

    Cons

    "chatos" sometimes, always calling you for the most less appealing activities to do after work

    Advice to Management

    No Games

    BOLD by Devoteam2016-05-03
  8. Helpful (7)

    "Just another consulting company..."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at BOLD by Devoteam full-time

    Pros

    - Nice benefits - Good work/life balance - Many offers around the country

    Cons

    - If you're working on a client a better opportunity for you arrives in another client of the company you won't be able to switch. They only care about recruit you and keep you as a number in their team. - They have under the table handshake no competition deals with several other IT companies. So if you're searching for a better job and your CVs aren't getting a answer that's probably the reason

    Advice to Management

    The Portuguese work market is supposed to be a free one. Focus on getting better wages and opportunities for your resources instead of going around and doing shady no competition verbal deals (because you know those deals are ilegal) with other IT companies.

    BOLD by Devoteam2016-01-22
  9. "Awesome Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - IT Consultant 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at BOLD by Devoteam full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    the better people to work with, they do everything for you. I love it

    Cons

    cons: so far I get none, they are amazing

    BOLD by Devoteam2015-08-23
  10. Helpful (2)

    "Bold International"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - IT Consultant in Lisbon
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at BOLD by Devoteam full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    spirit, motivation, team and work

    Cons

    As all consulting enterprises, the distance with employer and colleagues.

    BOLD by Devoteam2012-10-04
Found 72 reviews