Cover image for BOLD
Logo

BOLD

Engaged Employer

BOLD

Add a Review

BOLD Employee Reviews about "work life balance"

Updated Dec 2, 2021

Verify your email to use filters. Having problems? Resend email
Found 342 of over 342 reviews
3.9
76% Recommend to a Friend
BOLD Co-CEOs Doug Jackson and Jamie Freundlich
86% Approve of CEO

Found 93 of over 342 reviews

3.9
76%
Recommend to a Friend
86%
Approve of CEO
BOLD Co-CEOs Doug Jackson and Jamie Freundlich
Doug Jackson and Jamie Freundlich
86 Ratings

What people are saying about BOLD

Join the conversation on

Single & Ready to Mingle

6d

a 

Senior Associate

Been dating an accountant and I wish he liked to have more S E X cuz I need it like once or twice a day. Im lucky if I get it twice spending Friday-Sunday at his house. The struggle. Oh was that bold? Woops.

14

7 Comments

Join the conversation on

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Reviews about "work life balance"

Return to all Reviews
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great Company With AMAZING Benefits

    Nov 29, 2021 - Executive Assistant 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    They actually care about the staff. They hear you when you voice a concern and do everything they can to improve your work experience. Good work life balance. Work remote. AMAZING Benefits. Very kind people. Challenging work with growth opportunities.

    Cons

    I haven't found any yet. I'm a new hire, and honestly I haven't found anything I don't like about BOLD. Just wish I had found it earlier!

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful

    BOLD Response

    Senior Director, Human Resources

    Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate you taking the time to do so! We are glad you are having a great experience at BOLD. We do care about our employees because they are the ones that make it happen every day and they are critical to our success.

  2. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    A lot of room for improvement

    Aug 27, 2021 - Senior User Experience Designer 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Warning: All the good reviews you see are because HR encourages new employees to submit a Glassdoor review in their first 90 days, before the cracks show below the surface. If you want a more realistic view of BOLD, I recommend your sort "Lowest Rated" - Pretty good work/life balance if you don't have to work with remote teams - A lot of smart and kind people - Company is profitable (but for how long?)

    Cons

    - CEOs are completely out of touch. - The business model is basically a dark pattern. Not ethical. Tricks customers into buying a subscription that has little value and hopes the customer doesn't notice they are being charged. - No structured career path. Difficult to get promotions. Employees end of feeling stuck and frustrated. - Lack of vision

    Continue reading
    8 people found this review helpful

    BOLD Response

    Senior Director, Human Resources

    Thanks for taking the time to write us. We appreciate what you have to say regarding your experience and we will share this with our team. We want to leverage what we do well like, hiring great people, and cultivating an environment where people can do great things. So thanks for your time with us and for the feedback.

  3. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Work Life balance

    Dec 2, 2021 - User Experience Designer in San Francisco, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great work life balance Co-workers are all friendly

    Cons

    Career growth does not has transparency

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    BOLD Response

    Senior Director, Human Resources

    Thanks for taking the time to write a review. We are glad you like your coworkers. We have gotten feedback about career growth and have just completed and we will be rolling out career ladders and what it takes to get to the next level at BOLD. This came from feedback like yours and we have worked to improve that considerably and make it fully transparent for employees.

  4. 2.0
    Former Employee

    Unethical business model

    Jun 9, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    What many of the reviewers have said is true: Bold does employ very nice people, offers generous salary and bonuses, and provides a great work/life balance.

    Cons

    Bold's business model relies on its users not checking their credit card bill for the monthly subscription fee. These users typically are unemployed people who work in lower-paying professions and can scarcely afford it. The way these users are converted to subscribers is sort of a bait-and-switch that should be illegal but isn't. This is what pays for the salary, bonuses, and work/life balance.

    Continue reading
    14 people found this review helpful

    BOLD Response

    Senior Director, Human Resources

    Thanks for sharing your feedback as we do share it with our leaders. Our subscription model is similar to a lot of subscription services and we are always looking at opportunities to provide enhanced services and customer experiences. We appreciate your comments and look at other ways to continue to show value to our customers and review a lot of different approaches.

  5. 2.0
    Current Employee

    Scammy org

    Sep 10, 2021 - Product Designer in San Francisco, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good work / life balance Good peers

    Cons

    Sketchy finance practices Not transparent communication with CEOs Revenue is only priority Dishonest leadership communication

    Continue reading
    8 people found this review helpful

    BOLD Response

    Senior Director, Human Resources

    Thanks for taking the time to give us feedback. We appreciate it and it helps us leverage the things we do well (like hiring great people) and working on things we can do better.

  6. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Nice Company

    Apr 29, 2021 - Systems Analyst in Guaynabo, PR
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Work life balance. Virtual events happens during covid.

    Cons

    Less growth on data analysis side.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    BOLD Response

    Senior Director, Human Resources

    Thanks for sharing your experience and taking the time to give us feedback. We are glad you are having a good experience and will share your feedback with our leadership team.

  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Overall a great company that offers an opportunity to learn and great work-life balance.

    Jan 12, 2021 - Systems Analyst in Guaynabo, PR
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Truly treats employees like family - Opportunity to learn - Great work-life balance - Helpful individuals

    Cons

    - Can't think of many as of now, could potentially have to move to PR and is sometimes slow paced, compensation is low compared to mainland US

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    BOLD Response

    Senior Talent Acquisition Leader

    Thank you for taking the time to write your review. Your feedback is important in helping BOLD continue to leverage strengths and work on areas that may need more focus. We are very happy that you are enjoying your experience with BOLD.

  8. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great place to learn and grow!

    Dec 18, 2020 - Analytics 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Talented colleagues - Great culture; it's very easy to bond with colleagues and communicate across different parts of the company - Lots of growth opportunities - Great work/life balance

    Cons

    Meetings with Indian office means working late sometimes

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    BOLD Response

    Senior Talent Acquisition Leader

    Many thanks for submitting your review. I agree: BOLD is a great place to learn and grow!

  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great Company

    Sep 15, 2020 - Resume Services Manager in San Juan, PR
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Amazing culture. Great people to work with. Great benefits. Great team collaboration. Work-life balance is amazing and the offices are fun! Impactful product! - WE TRANSFORM WORK LIVES

    Cons

    I have not had any bad experiences.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Collaborative and Supportive Environment with Awesome Perks

    Nov 2, 2016 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I really enjoy working in our collaborative and supportive environment. Discussions are fruitful and actionable. It's great to work at a place where you genuinely like the people you work with so much so that we hang out with each other outside of work. This illustrates that our culture truly fosters relationships. We have excellent perks - competitive compensation, fully paid medical insurance for employees and families, retirement benefits, fully stocked kitchen and bar, catered meals throughout the week, fun team-building activities where majority of our team participates in, and most of all - UNLIMITED PTO! This company not only values relationships, it also values and encourages work-life balance. What else can you ask for?! Management also tries their best to be transparent with quarterly Co-CEO meetings and departmental meetings. It's always great to see our progress. Our company always tries to go above and beyond our expectations as far as benefits, perks, and activities. I love working here and always refer my friends to apply.

    Cons

    We're a growing company so there's still room for improvement as far as processes and streamlining. But we all manage to work together through tight deadlines and maintain a positive and supportive environment. There's always someone who lends their hand to help you out.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful

    BOLD Response

    ExCom Member

    We will always aspire to improve process and streamline things - or try to keep things simple so we can all focus on the work. Thank you for acknowledging the progress and sharing some great ideas on how to improve interactions at all levels.

Viewing 1 - 10 of 93 Reviews
</>Embed

Popular Careers with BOLD Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at BOLD? Share Your Experiences

or

Reviews by Job Title

BOLD Photos

+ Add Photo
BOLD photo of: Bold collected more than 100 prom dresses for those in need of a dress for that special never-to-be-forgotten prom night
BOLD photo of: Our PR office enjoys celebrations and holidays!
BOLD photo of: An Evening of Paint 'n Sip in the office
BOLD photo of: Celebrating the Holidays in style!
BOLD photo of: A joyful moment during the holiday party
BOLD photo of: An evening at SPIN. One of the many popular after hours spots in SF. Employees enjoyed friendly table tennis competitions while enjoying food and drink.
BOLD photo of: Employee Appreciation Day - Take the afternoon away from the office and have a skeeball tournament!
See All Photos

Expert Career Advice

Guide to Getting Your First Job

Find a Great First Job to Jumpstart Your Career

How to Get a Job

Getting a Job Is Tough; This Guide Makes it Easier

How to Get a Promotion

Climb the Ladder With These Proven Promotion Tips

How to Negotiate Your Salary

A Guide to Negotiating the Salary You Deserve

How to Write a Resume

Write a Resume Recruiters Can't Resist

Glassdoor has 342 BOLD reviews submitted anonymously by BOLD employees. Read employee reviews and ratings on Glassdoor to decide if BOLD is right for you.