BOLD "work life balance" Reviews | Glassdoor

BOLD Employee Reviews about "work life balance"

Updated Dec 25, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.5
68%
Recommend to a Friend
BOLD Co-CEO Doug Jackson
Doug Jackson
0 Rating
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "work life balance"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "BOLD is a fantastic place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Engagement Marketing Manager in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at BOLD full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    They are true to the work/life balance ethos

    Cons

    Nothing really. I don't love my commute but that's not the company's fault.

    BOLD2019-07-22

    BOLD Response

    July 24, 2019Manager

    Thank you for writing about your BOLD experience! We are extremely proud of the culture and environment we have built within our company: A place where you can learn and grow in your chosen profession. Every day, in every way, we continue to strive to transform work lives. Thank you again for your comments.

    Continue reading
  2. "world class SEM"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Manager, Paid Search in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at BOLD full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    BOLD has the best SEM team I've ever seen in my 7 year career. It's filled with talented amazing people who are genuinely super nice and friendly. Most people work from home on Fridays, unlimited PTO, awesome work life balance. This is seriously the best place I've worked at my entire life.

    Cons

    "the elevators" but they're moving soon so that'll be fixed.

    Continue reading
    BOLD2019-05-24

    BOLD Response

    June 4, 2019Manager

    We're so glad you took the time to let us know how much you're enjoying the BOLD lifestyle. Each and every day, we are guided by the principle to transform work lives and the work begins here in our offices. Thanks for sharing!

    Continue reading
  3. Helpful (2)

    "Great friendly vibe. Good benefits / salary."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior UI/User Experience Designer in San Juan, PR
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at BOLD full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I've been here 3 months and have been given a fair amount of autonomy over my projects, freedom to have a personal impact on the company and empowered by management. The benefits from a free Costco membership, Gym Reimbursement, 15% annual bonus, some shares in the company, and occasional beer-bashes and parties.. make for a pretty cool environment and better than some other companies that I've worked for. I work in the Puerto Rico HQ office which is pretty much bi-lingual across the board with super friendly vibe. Can work from home occasionally, but mostly in the office. Great snacks, free breakfast on Mondays, free catered lunch on Wednesdays. Good work/life balance.

    Cons

    There is a tad dark UX in the sales funnel of the products, which they make up for with good customer service.

    Continue reading
    BOLD2019-04-22

    BOLD Response

    October 8, 2019Manager

    We're glad to hear of your success here at BOLD and that you enjoy your time in the office. We are dedicated to transforming work lives and reaching our stated goals begin with our own BOLD family.

    Continue reading
  4. "Good so far!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at BOLD full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I belong in a small team within the company. It's great to be a part of. I anticipate having less issues dealing with colleagues this way. Everyone in the team works well together. Communication is good among the two small teams in Puerto Rico and San Francisco office. Time will tell how the two team can work together tackling bigger future projects. The team does have a strong sense of supporting one another which I feel is great to have; especially within a small group of people. I appreciate the catered lunch, breakfast, and snacks. This definitely adds on to the quality of the working environment of the office. The overall feel of the colleagues has been quite nice. Everyone is friendly and easy going. First to ever have "unlimited PTO". And within reasons you can feel free to take time off and recharge. Work-life balance is also another big item for me as an individual in the career world. The team understands that there is life outside of work. You are trusted to do your work, and that you must also take care of your own. I'm fortunate to be in a great place that I'm willing to put in time and effort to be successful within the team and this organization.

    Cons

    No company is perfect. Fortunately, I haven't found anything that's worthy of concern to make it on this list.

    Continue reading
    BOLD2018-11-07

    BOLD Response

    November 27, 2018Manager

    We appreciate your observations! We wholeheartedly agree with you that BOLD is a great place to professionally grow, as well as experience a super-friendly group of colleagues and a vast array of benefits and perks. Our mission statement begins here at home: Helping people transform their work lives. Thank you again for your comments and we are happy that you have joined the BOLD team!

    Continue reading
  5. Helpful (6)

    "Good place to learn but not for your career growth"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in San Francisco, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at BOLD full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Unlimited PTO Work from home Great work life balance

    Cons

    You aren't respected here unless you're a director. Other employees often hear about changes last and are forced to scramble to meet their demands. They don't respect other cultures. Everyone here is rude to the team in India (and they do most of the work at this company). No organization at all. White/Bro-y culture

    Continue reading
    BOLD2018-04-13

    BOLD Response

    April 19, 2018Manager

    Thank you for your thoughts and comments. As we continue to grow and expand our company, communications skills are one of our core competencies and are regularly addressed. Regardless of our location, we all have the same goal and that is “transforming work lives”. Again, thank you for your review.

    Continue reading
  6. Helpful (24)

    "Why is Oct 27th and 28th so special?"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at BOLD full-time

    Pros

    Work life balance, but be prepared to attend late night meetings with India.

    Cons

    Ineffective product. Incompetent leadership. Constantly changing priorities. No communication from leaders.

    Continue reading
    BOLD2017-06-15

    BOLD Response

    June 29, 2017Manager

    We appreciate all feedback and in response to your question “Why is Oct 27th and 28th so special?” I did some research and found that yes, BOLD did send out a request for staff to provide feedback, which is an extremely common occurrence in companies these days. As a result, we did receive some pretty awesome reviews from about 10% of our staff. BOLD’s core mission of transforming people’s work lives begins here in our offices and while we believe our colleagues enjoy a collaborative work environment, awesome office perks and excellent company benefits, we continue to strive to improve across the board. Again, thank you for your comments

    Continue reading
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Collaborative and Supportive Environment with Awesome Perks"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at BOLD full-time

    Pros

    I really enjoy working in our collaborative and supportive environment. Discussions are fruitful and actionable. It's great to work at a place where you genuinely like the people you work with so much so that we hang out with each other outside of work. This illustrates that our culture truly fosters relationships. We have excellent perks - competitive compensation, fully paid medical insurance for employees and families, retirement benefits, fully stocked kitchen and bar, catered meals throughout the week, fun team-building activities where majority of our team participates in, and most of all - UNLIMITED PTO! This company not only values relationships, it also values and encourages work-life balance. What else can you ask for?! Management also tries their best to be transparent with quarterly Co-CEO meetings and departmental meetings. It's always great to see our progress. Our company always tries to go above and beyond our expectations as far as benefits, perks, and activities. I love working here and always refer my friends to apply.

    Cons

    We're a growing company so there's still room for improvement as far as processes and streamlining. But we all manage to work together through tight deadlines and maintain a positive and supportive environment. There's always someone who lends their hand to help you out.

    Continue reading
    BOLD2016-11-02

    BOLD Response

    February 22, 2017ExCom Member

    We will always aspire to improve process and streamline things - or try to keep things simple so we can all focus on the work. Thank you for acknowledging the progress and sharing some great ideas on how to improve interactions at all levels.

    Continue reading
  8. "BOLD is a GREAT place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at BOLD

    Pros

    Great work life balance, very talented employees, room to grow and plenty to be excited for in the future.

    Cons

    Constant changes, decision making overruled by executives can be frustrating when you've invested large amounts of time into projects/initiatives.

    Continue reading
    BOLD2016-07-08

    BOLD Response

    July 8, 2016ExCom Member

    We know we have something special here...as you have experienced, the people are very talented and the future is bright (& BOLD!). The Executive Committee (ExCom, including myself) has taken this feedback on constant changes and over riding decisions to heart. The good intentions are there and we are committed to addressing it. It will not happen overnight however we will get there. Thank you for the feedback. Keep a close eye and if you do not see positive change, please talk to your manager or any ExCom member.

    Continue reading
  9. "Awesome company to work with"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Technical Recruiter in Noida
    Recommends

    I have been working at BOLD full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good work & employee benefits Good work-life balance

    Cons

    Work from home policy isn't there

    BOLD2019-12-26
  10. ""Best Organization for the work""

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends

    I have been working at BOLD full-time

    Pros

    Work life balance here Best part Cab facility door to door,

    Cons

    No Flexible timing the office time is 8:30 Am to 5:30 Pm

    BOLD2019-12-24

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 27 reviews
</>Embed